Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesomery.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 15, 2012

This blender is a monster - I've used it everyday since I got it a few weeks ago, upgrading from a not-so-Magic Bullet-esque type product from hotmess.com. Since then, I've made soups, smoothies, shakes, and blended ice. It's quick, fast, easy to clean and an overall no frills, super sexy beast. I look forward to a long life together. Def recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful blender!
 from East coast of Florida,  Apr 16, 2012

I love this blender! It blends beautifully, and cuts up frozen fruit with ease. It's fast, and very easy to use and clean. The only negatives I have are that the lid is hard to deal with: the clear center comes off easily when pulled, and the lid itself is hard to remove - you really have to pull. The other is that it is pretty LOUD. It works great though, and I do recommend it for sure. :o)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, although the lid needs to be improved
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a keeper
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 27, 2014

Good value and good performance. I have only a few minor reservation about the product. It's a bit difficult to clean under the blades and I would have liked the cap to fit in tighter to the lid to avoid some splooshes. Overall, I'm pleased with this blender.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I wanted the vita mixer but didn't want to spend the $*** on a blender to make my morning smoothies. I ordered this one and it works fine for me. Crushes up ice easily and makes nice smoothies. Pretty happy with this blender and it looks nice too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great, looks just like new
 from Napa, Ca.,  Nov 16, 2013

Even thought this unit is refurbished it looks brand new and works perfectly. Definitely the best blender I have ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy, great price!
 from California,  Apr 10, 2013

It does exactly what it should, every time. I use it every day for smoothies, no troubles, nothing but good things to say on performance I'd read someone else mention they wished it was glass, but I like the hard plastic, I'm not afraid I'm going to shatter it on my kitchen floor :) Also saw someone mention that you cannot separate the blade from the jar, which I don't love, but it's raised high enough that you can clean under it, no problem. Overall, I'd purchase this again without hesitation!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Blender ever!!
 from WPB, FL,  Apr 8, 2013

My friend had this blender- purchased new from BB&B. I saw it on Overstock and had to get it. Love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So powerful- Love this blender
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful!
 from Macon, GA,  Aug 7, 2012

Love this blender! It's very powerful, although a bit louder than a lower power model. The color is beautiful. The pitcher fits tightly on the base, as does the lid onto the pitcher. Blending is very quick and ice is quickly crushed into smoothie consistency. I have only used it for drinks, so not sure about performance on other uses. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels sturdy, snug on countertop
 from Texas,  May 15, 2012

I've enjoyed making smoothies but find the need to stop machine to clean sides often with spatula. Although the motor runs strong and consistent the gravitational pull to blades is lacking. The final blended consistency is nice. Once the contents are pushed to the bottom the quality of chop/blend is quality. I would recommend for no more than light medium duty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Crushes ice nicely but spins it to sides
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this blender after I killed my old one making smoothies. This one makes the thickest smoothies without the slightest sign that it is even working hard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Always buy Kitchenaid
 from Moorhead, MN,  Feb 21, 2012

I have learned in recent years to spend the extra money on KitchenAid. This is an excellent buy. While I'm disappointed that the jar is plastic and not glass, it works great and cleans up easily. It's an all-in-one unit so no taking the base apart to wash. This is our third blender in about 3 years. The first two blended fine but we would always get ice chunks when we made anything with ice. Not with this rig. A smoothie is a smoothie! Plenty of power too. No hot or overheating smell from the motor. If you want one with a glass jar, try the KitchenAid RKSB565ER. My daughter has that one and it works just as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lacking. I thought the jar was glass and it's polycarbonate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great condition works as desdcribed
 from Nevada,  Jan 19, 2012

I use this blender for my protein shakes/quick and easy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAidRKSB560CS Cocoa Silver 5-speed Artisan
 from Hobe Sound, FL,  Jan 12, 2012

This blender does everything you ask of it. Crushes ice superbly for smoothies. Would recommend to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best purchase I've ever made from Overstock. Blender is the best I've ever used.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I never go wrong with KitchenAid.
 from Kennedyville, MD,  Aug 1, 2011

I must have gotten a return because all of the original stickers, tape, and paperwork looked to be in their original locations. I had previously ordered this same blender from Amazon at full price so I knew exactly what I was getting. Even though this isn't considered a "commercial" piece of equipment, it performs admirably in my catering kitchen doing light duty chores. We liked the first one so much that we decided that a second one would be a bonus, so I found it at this better price on O.com. I recommend it highly for normal, household use, and it will take a bit more punishment in light duty commercially. It's no Vita-Mix, but nothing else is either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I love this color and it displayed well on O.com
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality from KitchenAid... as always.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described on O.com
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought