Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't believe this deal!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 15, 2012

First, let me say that I am a firm believer in refurbished items. I have purchased refurbished computers, ..., and none have disappointed me with their condition or longevity (and the price is ALWAYS better!). And now I have a KitchenAid stand mixer. Well, actually, my wife has the KitchenAid stand mixer she has wanted for years:) The only down side of this purchase was the color selection--only white. But that is acceptable when it costs $$$ less!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a KitchenAid stand mixer. What else do I need to say? This is the standard by which all other non-commercial stand mixers are measured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer
 from Saint Cloud, MN,  Dec 30, 2013

My wife has wanted one of these for years and finally got one for her. She loves it which is good because I like to eat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid mixer
 from Sherwood, MI,  Oct 30, 2012

Was so excited to recieve and use it! works great, I have no qualms about it being refurbished. I am looking forward to making many more items for the holidays!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my KitchenAid!
 from St, Louis,MO,  Feb 20, 2012

Overstock had the best price to be found. I knew I wanted this KitchenAid and looked for months. No one else came close. We love out KitchenAid stand mixer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in Love
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 13, 2011

I had it out of the box and the first batch of banana bread finished in under 20 minutes. Since that first day, I have used if to make everything from cookies to Grandma's Noodles and it has performed like a dream! My friends are sick of hearing about how amazing my mixer is and my boyfriend thinks it's so easy it's cheating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Refurbished Mixer!
 from Indiana,  Nov 2, 2011

This is a great mixer! Powerful, sturdy, big enough to make several loaves of bread at once. Buying it refurbished saved me lots of $ and I seem to have gotten a 100% awesome product! Very glad I chose this deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 May 1, 2015

Our ancient KitchenAid didn't have the power for mixing bread dough or grinding meat. I haven't tried our meat grinder yet, but it's doing a fine job with the dough. My only complaint is that there seems to be too great a space between the beater and the bowl, so I wasn't altogether pleased with how it whipped egg whites for a cake. It did ok, but it seemed to neglect the egg whites around the sides until after the ones in the center were already becoming well whipped. Perhaps it's too large for a standard recipe. I'll keep our old one for smaller batches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gramma Patsy
 Apr 23, 2015

Great product and excellent price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Apr 6, 2015

I bought this for my daughter as a house warming gift. She freaking loves it!! I plan on buying her attachments for her birthday and Christmas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Business owner
 Apr 2, 2015

What a FIND! look get these if you need mixers. NOT ONE PROBLEM! in fact you can set this mixer next to brand new and you wont be able to tell one from the other. YES THEY ARE THAT GOOD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the first KitchenAID stand up mixer I have had. I have really enjoyed using it. It is a refurbished model and has worked very well. No one would be able to tell it was not a new mixer. Thank you for a wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer
 from Protem, Missouri,  Nov 12, 2014

The one I got was just like new, not a scratch on it. It may have never been used. Works great, no problems. It will probably outlast me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid 6qt mixer
 from wallkill ny,  Nov 10, 2014

Particularly like the slow start feature. Would definitely recommend buying.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my kitchenaid
 from Cottage Grove TN,  Sep 13, 2014

I really needed a heavy duty kitchenaid, and wanted the bigger bowl with a stand. This was the cheapest I could find and I have been so happy with it! The ONLY thing is that it actually is kind of loud, but i'm fine with that cuz it really can handle a lot. happy happy happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the item
 from West Virginia,  Aug 12, 2014

Mixer is great but the shipping was just terrible. It was tossed in a large box with a couple pieces of foam. Thankfully it wasn't damaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, especially at this price!
 from Hickory NC,  May 13, 2014

Exactly what I expected from Kitchenaid, and you would never know it was refurbished. I am very pleased with the performance and looks, both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and stable product, easy to handle.
 from Austria in Europe,  Feb 27, 2014

This stand-mixer was designed in good old fashion way. I've tested it making bread which causes a lot of mechanical forces. The frame of this stand was not bending like at the device I was using before. I made also beaten egg whites using only two eggs. The electronic inside was designed very secure and safe: If the device is in switched on position and you plug in the connector - the machine will not start. You must put the switch in off position and then on again to start the mixer. It works in my country, where we have 230 Volts @ 50Hz. I use a 1000 Watts transformer to get the 115V for this device. There is only one little strage behavior, which is not really a problem: on speed position 2 the motor is not running very constant buts it is working without any problem. I suppose this is because of the lower 50Hz in austria, in the US you have 60Hz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this machine!!
 from Navarre, FL,  Feb 3, 2014

Amazing how much time and energy is saved by using this machine! It's pretty and it is so wonderful!!!! Wish I had bought one of these years ago!! Makes baking a breeze! LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Houstonia, MO,  Jan 17, 2014

I have used it once but it was all I wanted in a mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ennis, TX,  May 17, 2013

I've had this for over a year and am very satisfied. I needed something that could knead bread without burning up the motor. (I make 4-6 loaves at a time). It does the job without strain or overheating. I am finally confident enough with it's power to start using other attachments (grinder, etc.). It has the power I need, and seems to have quality construction.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine was white, so there was no color concern.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought