Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, great, great buy!!!
 from Metro Chicagoland,  Mar 18, 2014

I ordered the KitchenAid Pro 600 as an upgrade from my Tilt Head Artisan 325 HP 5 qt. Reason: Arthritis making it difficult to easily remove bowl. I just received my Pro 600 with lift bowl and have already made a chocolate cake and frosting. Remarkable ease of use and the bump up to the 575 HP motor was well worth it. I did NOT experience any of the issues that other reviewers have mentioned.....overheating, beaters not reaching all sides, unexpected stop of motor. I make lots of bread and heavy batter bakery goods and this unit is showing me that it will keep up with me. I do suggest all users really read the usage/directions and adjust their usage to get the most out of the KitchenAid mixers. Great investment and very happy consumer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid product
 from Florida,  Mar 4, 2014

Some confusion about length of time of the warranty as it was mislabeled on the website. Customer service helped to sort things out. In the end I was satisfied with the purchase and service from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swedie
 Aug 10, 2016

All I can say is I am happy and it is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good for a refurbished item
 Jul 30, 2016

As a new user/owner of this iconic KitchenAid Mixer, I expected to be impressed. Maybe that was too much to ask, because I do see certain things that could be better. The wire whisk attachment that comes included does not scrape the sides, so I have to go in to scrape unmixed flour down. And buy the optional attachment that has the soft scraper edges. I find the grinding sound of the Pro 600 powerful motor rather loud. I guess I expected the Pro 600 to have a high end motor that did not 'grind'. Seasoned KitchenAid users probably will not understand this to be an issue. I expected the 6 qt bowl to be easy to place in position, and the user manual to guide the new user on how to place and secure the bowl in position. It did not. I had to figure it out, and use force to have the bowl get 'latched' or secured on the spring loaded pin at the back. The amount of force I used to do that makes me worry that the attached/spot-welded stainless steel plate at the back of the bowl will give way at some point. Having said all this, my use of this Pro 600 Mixer with the batter for a double batch of oatmeal raisin cookies made with jaggery resulted in a better product that friends applauded as the best they had tasted! I bought the refurbished Pro 600 and bought the 3yr warranty to reduce worries about the refurbished model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angeles A
 Jul 6, 2016

Mixer is so powerful. We are happy that we bought this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal.
 Jun 30, 2016

This was an amazing price for an amazing product. Unfortunately, I guess it's not 100% perfect, because the beater (sorry if that's the wrong term) does occasionally hit the bowl, which I'm sure isn't supposed to happen. Still, works great otherwise! Definitely was worth getting refurbished. I had wanted a KitchenAid mixer for at least 2 years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Mar 14, 2016

After my 23 year old KitchenAid mixer died I decided to get a larger mixer as we use mixer about 4 - 5 times a week. Mixer looks great but the included paddle does not come close to scrapping the sides and mixing everything completely. I had to purchase an additional paddle mixer from Amazon the has rubber/plastic extenders that does a much better job. I do not think I should have to go spend an additional $20 to have mixer perform correctly. Other issue I have is sometimes when mixer is running it makes an extremely high pitched sound like metal on metal scrapping, very annoying. May give as gift to my niece and buy a different model, they do not seem to make them as well as they used to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did you say refurbished?
 Mar 12, 2016

If you didn't see the box it is shipped in that actually said "refurbished" you'd never know. It's beautiful! With the money I saved I can get the pasta maker 😊

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John
 Dec 31, 2015

Works well for light mixing. It got pretty hot grinding meat & stuffing sausage. Haven't tried making bread dough yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer!
 Dec 17, 2015

This is the "dream" mixer I've always wanted. It looks brand new...and works just great. It has enough power for all of my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 16, 2015

excellent condition. It looks like new. no scratches even though is refurbished

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spouse
 Dec 12, 2015

So far, so good with buying a refurbished item. This unit was a replacement for my wife's long used identical mixer. And she has had several KA mixers over the last 40 years. She is an avid baker and cook, and these units hold up through years of rough use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Dec 8, 2015

Refurbished 6 qt. Pro 600 in Liquid Graphite is gorgeous and works fantastic! Not sure what people are complaining about regarding noise - my KA tilt stand has half the power and makes less noise because it has less power., This is much less noisy than my VitaMix or Quisinart, contextually. Make sure the bowl is centered low to pop it in more easily. There was also no burning smell, nor were any particles in my cream cheese cookie dough. Icing worked better in tilt stand mixer (or just use a hand mixer) because smaller amount; bowl/beater setup for stand mixer best for larger batches. Very happy with this purchase. Get one for the bakers in your life - you will surely be rewarded with sweet treats for years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good dell
 Dec 1, 2015

i recommend anyone take o look to this store the have good deals

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Apr 23, 2015

Works great, beautiful finish

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic Cover is Cheaply Made
 from Missouri,  Jan 11, 2015

I would have given this product a 5, but the plastic lid/cover that comes with the product is cheap and doesn't want to stay on the bowl. You have to be very careful when using so it doesn't get caught in the attachments.Other than that, we are happy with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 27, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought