For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NEVER BUY REFURBISHED!
 from Los Angeles, California,  Nov 11, 2011

I was so happy when I received my mixer I scheduled a night in with a friend to bake cupcakes. Unfortunately, the mixer would not even turn on. After 4 hours on the phone with kitchenaid customer service, and another 30 min chatting with Overstock we decided it was DEAD! Overstock emailed me a shipping label, I drove it to a shipping center, and now am waiting 60-90 days for my refund....waiting....When I talked to the Overstock.com representative she said "well....it's refurbished....that's one of the "things" when you buy refurbished." What things???? Grrrrrr....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not even turn on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand up mixer
 from Florida,  Aug 16, 2011

It was a hassle receiving a broken product. I had to get the product reshipped directly from the manufacturer, which took and additional 10 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was refurbished and typically this company makes great products, but this showed up defective and broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Miami Beach, FL,  Oct 21, 2011

I love it! This is the second Kitchen Aid appliance that I bought refurbished at Overstock. Both are perfect. This mixer looks previously used, but it only has very few scratches inside the bowl, everything else is perfect. The product itself is amazing, very powerful and quite. I never had anything like this machine. I m so happy with my purchase. The price? Wow I believe it was at least 40% less than a new one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this purchase.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 17, 2014

I read mixed reviews on purchasing a 'refurbished' machine, both good and bad experiences. However, I have a brother who worked on refurbish machines at his company and he assured me that many times the refurbished machines are brand spanking new because customers changed their minds after making the purchase. This happens for many reasons, but sometimes it's buyer remorse, especially on higher price tag items. With his insight, I took the dive and made the purchase for my wife over Christmas. The mixer comes in a 'refurbished' packaging and the model number also reflects it's state. However, the actual product looks indistinguishable with the new. It does not come with the splash guard, but it does come with the whisk, dough hoke and the other third one (I forget the name) that looks like a skeleton of a spade. Some may like the open head model of the lower end KA Artisan series, but I find no problems with the lift method. The mixing attachment can be easily removed along with the bowl so that you can remove and clear any batter off the attachment before you proceed with your prep work. It's a heavy unit, so make sure you have a home for it. Right after I made this purchase, we learned from a family member that they bought a brand new machine at COSTCO for the same price I bought my refurbished model. At first this made me confused as to why a refurbished machine would cost the same as a brand new unit at Costco, but upon further investigation, I discovered that they are actually very different. The series I bought was an KA Mixer 600 Pro. The COSTCO units are model 6000HD. The two modes look almost indistinguishable on the outside, but they are completely different in the following ways. The 600 Pro has an AC motor; and the 6000HD is a DC motor. I don't have an electrical engineering degree to tell you the pros/cons of the two motor types, but I can judge from the pricing that a DC motor is cheaper to include in the units. Now, as for as it's life, I do not know how long a DC motor lasts 'vs a AC motor and which is better to handle load, but I can say that all reviews you hear about mixers that have a working life of many, many decades are almost always all AC motors. I wield Occam's Razor to then trust an AC motor solution since it's 'proven'. It's up to you to subscribe to my simplistic valuation, but that's how I went about it. I also see other differences in the bowl shape and well as the fact that the 6000HD does not have a splash guard solution. That is important if you were to need to mix things that are more viscous. My wife would have been fine if I had bought her a hand-held solution, but I believe a happy life is a happy life and I do not want her cooking pleasure to be met with injuries later on in life. She bakes because she loves the family and so I want to make the endeavor as easy on her joints and muscles as possible. I hope this mixer last us a life time and that we can pass it on to one of our kids. I would highly recommend you buy this item. The worst that could happen is that the item comes to you non-working, in which case, you can just return for another. I'm sure eventually you will get one that is in as pristine condition as ours. The best thing is that you will end up dishing out a smaller sum than a 'new' labeled machine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I needed!
 from Mobile, Al,  Aug 24, 2011

I love it! It's great! I have an Artisan KitchenAid, which is also great, but this 6 qt is terrific! I can fit so much more into the bowl. The flat beater did start rubbing off black stuff after I washed it a couple times. Not sure what it was, but I just scrubbed it off until no more black stuff came off. Haven't had any issues with it since!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahhhh-mazing!
 from Nation's Capital,  Apr 10, 2014

This is worth the extra few bucks over the Artisan and similar models. During a lightning deal this was actually less than. Super powerful for all the home baking needs. I make four loaves of bread a week and anything else I can task to this stand mixer. It is a very convenient part of my kitchen routine. The refurbished classification is unnoticed. Not a scratch or defect observed. The larger bowl can be ineffective for smaller batches. A half size bowl is for sale.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product !
 from La Habra, CA,  Aug 22, 2011

This was a deal & a half! My girl & I have been looking everywhere for a good deal on a mixer and to get one this great, at such A low price was painless and kind of fun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything looked and feels like a well made long lasting product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome choice!
 from palestine, tx,  Aug 14, 2011

i am so happy about this purchase. i was a little concerned about spending this much money on a used mixer but it turned out to be a great choice. the finish is very beautiful and the whole thing looks close to brand new. the mixer was shipped within a week which was surprising to me and i was able to track it the whole way here. i am very satisfied so far and hope to continue to be. thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? considering the name, i was pleasantly surprised by the color. its a little closer to grey in person, but i perfer that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. we haven't used it yet (just opened it today) but it looks great. there are only a few tiny nicks on the surface of the product but other than that you can't even tell it has been used.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Ca,  May 29, 2014

This is a heavy duty machine. Very simple and and sturdy. Its pretty heavy but works really good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer, my wife loves it
 from St. Louis, MO area,  Mar 24, 2014

We love it, very nice. It shipped in a timely manner - No issues. Happy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like a KitchenAid Mixer
 from WA, USA,  Mar 11, 2014

Decided to replace my 30+ year old KitchenAid mixer although it still worked fine - just wanted an upgrade in watts and some new features. An excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Ohio,  Mar 6, 2014

Better than expected! Just like new at a fraction of the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Krumville, NY,  Aug 18, 2011

Wouldn't buy any other brand. This is the one if you are looking for a great Stand Mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! I always try to buy refurbished when I can.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is excellent
 from Gardnerville, Nv.,  Aug 7, 2011

I have always wanted a Kitchen-Aid Mixer. So far have only made bread. The bowl is easy to remove and fits on my counter with space to spare. And I love the color it goes well with everything in my kitchen.I would recommend this to anyone! Love it!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% right down to the last detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My KitchenAid Chrome
 from St.Charles, Missouri,  Sep 4, 2014

This is my second machine and I just love it. My first one was a gift so I purchased this one for me, I love KitchenAid products. The beauty and they are durable makes it easy to to recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looked Brand new no scratches !
 from Chicago,  Aug 20, 2014

This mixer made my cookies in a snap. I also made whipped fresh mash potatoes into VERy VERY creamy whipped potatoes! This mixer has a very powerful motor and can take on the challenge! When i did wash the attachment in the dishwasher it changed to a strange dark gray color?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with purchase :-)
 from CT,  Jul 23, 2014

Best price around. Did a lot of research. Was a little concerned about the term "refurbished" but looks and works like new. Very smart looking. Heavy so plan on leaving out. Would be difficult to have to take it out and put it away, especially when it gets used as much as mine is. Shipping was quick. I find reviews are always helpful for me to make an informed decision so hopefully this will help others :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love my mixer!!!
 from nevada,  May 23, 2014

I've been wanting a Kitchenaid stand mixer for longest time. I just couldn't afford the price sticker that came with it. So, when this came up on flash deal and I had 15% off they sent to my email, I definitely couldn't pass on it. $*** shipped to my door, wowzaaa.. At first I was worry about the review on refurbished stand mixer, so I added the 2 year warranty on my purchase. When I finally got it in the mail (which is super fast), I was worried I was gonna get a flawed item. To my surprise, this mixer looks absolutely brand new. Not even a scratch on the mixer or the bowl, and almost brand new beaters. I've used it several time since I bought it few months ago. I couldn't be happier. And my favorite thing to make with this mixer is pizza dough. Oh, save time from kneading, and the dough comes out perfect. I don't bake that much, so hopefully this will last a long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing as always
 from MD/TX,  May 22, 2014

I love my old kitchen aid mixer but this one is so much larger and more powerful. Fresh Bread Time!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RKP26M1XPM
 from Marshfield, WI,  May 18, 2014

I have used this mixer before. I like it very much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top