For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I debated on buying a refurbished kitchenaid for two reasons - quality, and appearance. I was worried there might be knicks or scratches - but it looks brand new. Also, I was shopping at a kitchen supply store and noticed that they sold refurbished kitchenaid mixers as well - the store associate said that he would recommend a refurbished mixer over a new one any day - they are more rigorously tested than a new mixer - and he even said that they NEVER get refurbished mixers returned, but they somewhat regularly get new kitchenaids returned. So far (one month) I've used it a few times and it works great. Really happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color close to picture - beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great - product features as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Mixer
 from WA, DC,  Nov 8, 2012

Plenty of power for heavy batters and bread dough. Heck, if I could find an extension cord long enough, I could ride the thing to work.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High-quality Kitchenaid mixer at discount price!
 from rural Georgia,  Nov 2, 2011

I had compared models and prices for Kitchenaid stand mixers for quite awhile, and finally decided on a nickel pearl 600 Professional model. The best deal I could find was from a kitchen chain store that gets refurbished ones in from time to time. The main problem there was that they were almost always either red or white. I decided to take a look at Overstock.com (O.co), and I am so glad I did. The price was better than the kitchen chain store, and even better than what I could find used on ***. And O.co's refurbished mixer came in the exact color I wanted and at a better price and with 180 day warrantee and was shipped fast! Thank you, Overstock, for a wonderful product at an amazing price! (The only mistake I made was not signing up for the Club O rewards. I would have gotten back more on this single purchase than I would have paid for the membership.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You don't get everything
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 18, 2011

You don't get everything they show... Mine didn't come with the clear plastic "chute" they picture... Also be aware that this stand mixer is TALL.. it is taller than my old one and doesn't fit under the cabinet. It seems to run okay, but smells of machine oil when I use it. Patrick

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breast mixer
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Feb 2, 2013

Huge, heavy sturdy. If you do a lot of baking, it is awesome. If you don't, this takes up a lot of space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the nice's mixers I have ever used.
 from Blackwood, NJ,  Apr 10, 2014

I have had a Kitchen Aid Mixer for years. I have used it so much that I have worn it out. when this product became available and for the wonderful, amazing price I just had to have it. I have used it only once but it was just as I had expected. I hope to use this one for many years to come.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy...I hope
 from Illinois,  Apr 1, 2014

Have only used for 5 cakes and two batches of icing so far. Looking forward to bread. Motor seems a little loud, but hope it's normal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mixer
 from overstock,  Feb 9, 2014

We love our new mixer. Whipped cream has never been so light and fluffy. The mixing is so simple, just pour the ingredients recipe has without the blender. Clean up is a breeze too. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impeccable quality
 from Cincinnati, Oh,  Jan 12, 2014

It's a refurb; Less than new, right? WRONG. Kitchenaid defines quality. Their refurbished mixers must be factory certified as-new. Let that sink in. Feel free to pay more for a "new" Pro. It'll be "used" as soon as you plug it in. New 525 watt Pros typically cost $450 or more. One switch for the motor. One lever to raise the bowl. I defy Cuisinart or Viking to claim similar reliability with timers, buttons, and more moving bits. Get this because you need more capacity, want to mix cookie dough without hearing the motor slow down, or want to knead dough with more muscle. BUY IT ONCE. NEVER BUY A MIXER AGAIN. GET A KITCHENAID.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than new
 from Washington State,  Dec 24, 2013

Wow! The literature that comes with this powerhouse of a mixer warns of cosmetic defects since it is refurbished, but there was not the slightest scratch or defect that would suggest this was anything but new. I bought the optional warantee, just in case, but doubt I will ever need to use it. Don't waste your money on a new less powerful mixer when you can get this baby!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bring it
 from Saratoga Springs N.Y.,  Dec 22, 2013

The cookie monster is happy now! This is a beast and i can't wait to work it good. Smooth sailing for the first 5 dozen and counting. Thanks Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine not in good condition and need fixing
 from Hong Kong,  Oct 10, 2013

Based in Hong Kong and item is delivered within reasonable time. Machine arrived with small cosmetic damage only which is good. However, after operating it for just a few hours the top pedestal start to vibrate when mixer is working with load. This is abnormal and after spending hours looking through websites and youtube I determine to fix it myself. Turn out to be a fairly simple job for tightening the mounting screws of the pedestal. It appears that this machine has been serviced in the factory but someone forgot to re-tighten the screws ...... so what a good job done. I think Kitchenaid need to strengthen its quality control on re-furbished machine or else they would end up with more returns!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from virginia,  Aug 14, 2013

was very fast at our place,service very good,no complains at all,we would this mixer and the service always recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Mesa AZ,  Apr 7, 2013

Great machine for the price! Every kitchen needs one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks like brand new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer!!!
 from Northern New Jersey,  Mar 20, 2013

The mixer arrived as scheduled. When I opened it I was to see that it looked brand new, not a scratch on it. I have used the mixer 4 or 5 times now and it worked flawlessly. I made large batch of cannoli filling with it which is very dense and it mixer it completely in about 2 minutes. I also whipped cream with it and that was also a breeze. The price was great, saved at least $140 as compared to a new mixer. Wish I'd gotten it sooner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not distinquish from a new mixer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate with the exception of one thing, on your site you say the mixer has a 90 day warranty when in reality it has a 6 month warranty according to the enclosed information.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Illinois,  Mar 16, 2013

I have wanted a kitchen aid stand mixer for about 10 years but never wanted to spend the money on one.I have been looking at the refurbished mixers on overstock & decided to give it a try since it was such a good deal & I love my mixer.I made 30 8in cakes for my friends wedding,she wanted a cake for every table.I made everything from scratch & this mixer powered through it like a champ.I would highly recommend this mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made & very powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Took a chance on buying a refurbished Kitchenaid stand mixer, and at this point I would do it again. If it didn't have the word "refurbished" in big block letters on the box, I would never have suspected the item was not new. Since I started baking bread regularly, I wanted to replace my 325 Watt Kitchenaid mixer with something more powerful-- the poor little guy seemed to be laboring when kneading dense doughs. I couldn't justify the cost of a new "professional" Kitchenaid, but the same model refurbished was within my budget. I've been making bread every weekend since it arrived, and it has been operating just fine. I made a batch of bagels, since the dough is pretty dense, and the mixer didn't skip a beat. So far I'm very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy.
 from St Petersburg, Fl,  Jan 23, 2013

Bought it for my grandson who is a chef and just moved into a new apartment. He uses it constantly and loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looked brand new
 from Jacksonville,florida.,  Dec 27, 2012

good quality,works great,only differance between bbrand new was warranty.have owned about five months.would recomend to friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived with all parts undamaged in new condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Connecticut,  Nov 2, 2012

Thisis an amazing mixer, used other manufactures products, nothing compares with the power of this mixer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top