Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
assembled in US
 from California,  May 12, 2014

The mixer is great, no problem there, but it says in the specifications that this mixer is made in the USA. I am betting that it may have been assembled in the USA, but the bowl says "made in India" right on the handle. It is unfortunate that even when something says it is made in the USA, it is most likely not. Great mixer, but wont last 50 years like my granny's Kitchenaid. Every piece of that was made and assembled in this country. Unions and greed are the problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love to Make Bread?
 from Joplin, MO,  Mar 25, 2014

Immediately made my first loaf of French Bread the day the mixer arrived - kneaded the dough in 3 minutes!! Used the recipe from the box and it was truly delicious! Mixer is excellent, no problems at all and it looks amazing in my kitchen too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME mixer!
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 11, 2014

I got this mixer 4 days ago and I've used it for mashed potatoes, squash, cookies and today I gave it the real test with a double batch of cinnamon roll dough. I got a little nervous around the 9th cup of flour but it made it through without exploding! It didn't even get hot. I finally had an excuse to get one of these when my who-knows-how-old-***-garage-sale-hand-mixer finally kicked the bucket. I'll never go back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid
 Feb 15, 2016

Doesn't turn on stir speed and it's very loud. :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great for bread
 Jan 7, 2016

We make 6-8 loaves of bread a week with this and it works well. One of the gears stripped once (after a year) so I used YouTube for instructions on how to replace it. My wife doesn't use it for cake or other baked goods because it doesn't get close enough to the bottom of the mixing bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Oct 21, 2015

After years of use, this is still going strong. I hug it daily. You will too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for our usage so far
 Oct 15, 2015

I bought this because it was $$$ cheaper than a new one and I saw pretty good reviews on refurbished ones. The only defect was a paint chipped from one of the arms of the bowl holder (there is no warranty for paint defects because it is refurbished). The first time I used it to make bread dough, I found black streaks in the dough and thought that it came from the power knead attachment (dull gray instead of shiny silver when new). I called KA customer service and they told me it was because a surface coating on the metal mixing bowl was not completely washed off. After several rounds of scrubbing with detergent and rinses with hot water, I have had no more black streaks in my bread dough ever since. I have made a dozen loaves of bread so far and the results have been consistent. KA Pro 600 looks, sounds and feels solid during operation and I hope to get many years of service out of it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A step up
 Jul 29, 2015

After 15 years of heavy use my standard Kitchen Aid died. Since I have all the attachments, which are NOT cheap, I was kind of forced to buy a new Kitchen Aid. Chose this one because it has metal gears vs. plastic. So far, I love it. It is heavier and more awkward to move/ store than the original, as if that is even possible, but my 12 year old daughter can get it up on the counter and use it herself. The only disconcerting thing is the "delay" speed. This is an intended design feature, I'm just not a patient person and when I switch to #8 I think its broken if it doesn't immediately zip off. Just an FYI! Otherwise love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh, yes.
 Jul 5, 2015

I have absolutely no issues with refurbished items- they've been checked at least twice for less money. The mixer works like a champ. No cosmetic or other issues whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer at a great price
 Jun 25, 2015

I have used this a lot in the past couple of months and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand Mixer
 May 19, 2015

Very satisfied with this purchase. Larger capacity for mixing dough than Artisan series. No problems mixing pizza dough which can be a chore from some mixers. Does not even get warm on top of machine. very good price from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what I need it to
 May 6, 2015

We bought this to make bread (loaf and flat), pizza dough and the occasional baked good. We are hoping to add to our accessory collection down the line and have a meat grinder and pasta maker (which was one of the deciding factors for getting a kitchen aid). The refurbished price made this something we could actually get. It now lives on our counter and we use it a few times a week to make anything from whipped cream to pizza dough to waffles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baker's dream
 May 2, 2015

great capacity. Works well for larger batches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like New
 Apr 28, 2015

The KitchenAid RKP26M1XLC Licorice 6-quart Pro 600 Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer (Refurbished) Looks Brand New. Operates Perfectly. Quiet, Powerful, and Smooth like Butter are the Gears and Motor. Great Deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing Better
 Apr 25, 2015

The mixer looks brand new with no indication that its refurbished. It's a very powerful machine. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase!
 Apr 22, 2015

So glad I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurbished looks brand new
 Jan 27, 2015

Love my new mixer. The refurbished price was great. Item arrived looking brand new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mom loves it
 Dec 30, 2014

Purchased for my mom for Christmas. She uses this mixer every other day, she bakes for her grand kids and it is less stressful on her arms and hands. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a new one
 from manhattan, KS,  Aug 3, 2014

This machine was purchased to replace a similar one we have had for number of years. It is quieter and the new dough hook seems to be an improvement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mixer!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 1, 2014

Beautiful! Great quality! Makes baking sooo fast and easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought