Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
assembled in US
 from California,  May 12, 2014

The mixer is great, no problem there, but it says in the specifications that this mixer is made in the USA. I am betting that it may have been assembled in the USA, but the bowl says "made in India" right on the handle. It is unfortunate that even when something says it is made in the USA, it is most likely not. Great mixer, but wont last 50 years like my granny's Kitchenaid. Every piece of that was made and assembled in this country. Unions and greed are the problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love to Make Bread?
 from Joplin, MO,  Mar 25, 2014

Immediately made my first loaf of French Bread the day the mixer arrived - kneaded the dough in 3 minutes!! Used the recipe from the box and it was truly delicious! Mixer is excellent, no problems at all and it looks amazing in my kitchen too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME mixer!
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 11, 2014

I got this mixer 4 days ago and I've used it for mashed potatoes, squash, cookies and today I gave it the real test with a double batch of cinnamon roll dough. I got a little nervous around the 9th cup of flour but it made it through without exploding! It didn't even get hot. I finally had an excuse to get one of these when my who-knows-how-old-***-garage-sale-hand-mixer finally kicked the bucket. I'll never go back!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand Mixer
 May 19, 2015

Very satisfied with this purchase. Larger capacity for mixing dough than Artisan series. No problems mixing pizza dough which can be a chore from some mixers. Does not even get warm on top of machine. very good price from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this to make bread (loaf and flat), pizza dough and the occasional baked good. We are hoping to add to our accessory collection down the line and have a meat grinder and pasta maker (which was one of the deciding factors for getting a kitchen aid). The refurbished price made this something we could actually get. It now lives on our counter and we use it a few times a week to make anything from whipped cream to pizza dough to waffles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baker's dream
 May 2, 2015

great capacity. Works well for larger batches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like New
 Apr 28, 2015

The KitchenAid RKP26M1XLC Licorice 6-quart Pro 600 Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer (Refurbished) Looks Brand New. Operates Perfectly. Quiet, Powerful, and Smooth like Butter are the Gears and Motor. Great Deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing Better
 Apr 25, 2015

The mixer looks brand new with no indication that its refurbished. It's a very powerful machine. I would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So glad I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love my new mixer. The refurbished price was great. Item arrived looking brand new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mom loves it
 Dec 30, 2014

Purchased for my mom for Christmas. She uses this mixer every other day, she bakes for her grand kids and it is less stressful on her arms and hands. She loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works like a new one
 from manhattan, KS,  Aug 3, 2014

This machine was purchased to replace a similar one we have had for number of years. It is quieter and the new dough hook seems to be an improvement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mixer!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 1, 2014

Beautiful! Great quality! Makes baking sooo fast and easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lift stand mixer!
 from Cross City, Florida,  Feb 20, 2014

I couldn't be happier with this purchase. Great price. Excellent quality. Just what I was expecting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 31, 2014

This product is simply AMAZING, and the price on Overstock is very affordable, I recommend specially if you need some help with tough recipes having the ability to just let go and focus on the ingredients and consistencies really took me to another level!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my new dream mixer
 from MI,  Jan 30, 2014

At my age i thought It was too late for me to have this mixer. I have always wanted one. Especially when my kids were still home and my husband was working everyday and I was cooking and baking all the time. But, alas, I never had one and had to make do with the old hand mixers. Now, my kids are grown and have lives of their own and my husband past away a few years ago and it's just me so, I don't have anyone to cook for anymore. So, why would I need such a nice mixer now. WOW, am I having fun with it. I am making dinners and desserts and cookies and all kinds of foods and my neighbors and company are really enjoying it. And it sure is keeping me busy. It works like a dream and without much effort. I highly recommend this mixer to anyone who loves to cook and bake or, even the beginner will enjoy learning with this wonderful machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from greenfield center, ny,  Jan 7, 2014

bought the refurbished model 6 quart pro. treat deal, delivered fast for Christmas, and was brand new in appearance and function. (was worried about the "occasional scratch" they warn about, but none of that.. also works great, alot of reviews about noisy faulty gearing, etc.. none of that.. good deal overstock.com saved alot of money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer! Like New!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 4, 2011

I am very pleased with my purchase. I wanted to purchase a refurbished KA Professional 5; however, Overstock had several of the same models at different price points. I was could not find any differences between them so I took a chance on the lowest priced mixer. It is exactly the same as a new KA Professional 5! I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match. However, not as glossy as on the website (this works in my favor).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mixer is like new.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mint Condition
 from Liberty, NC,  Aug 30, 2011

Once again I was very pleased with the shopping experience, the product, and low shipping costs from Overstock.com. Also the price for this mixer was the lowest on the web - I did a lot of research! I recommend this internet merchant without hesitation!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch quality--his machine looks and operates like a brand new mixer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT WORKS GREAT BUT......
 from NEW YORK,  Jul 30, 2011

I GIVE IT 4 STARS NOT BECAUSE THE PRODUCT BUT YES BECAUSE THE PICTURE AND SOME MISSING INFORMATION. Pouring shield is not included, YOU SEE IT ON THE PIC BUT IT IS NOT INCLUDED, I FOUND OTHER MIXERS HERE THAT HAS THE NOTES SPECIFYING THAT DETAIL AND SINCE THIS ONE WAS A LITTLE MORE EXPENCIVE I WRONGLY ASSUME THE EXTRA $$ WAS BECAUSE OF WHAT I WAS SEEN IN THE PICTURE. I CALL OVERSTOCK ASK THEM TO INCLUDE THE NOTE, JUST IN CASE THEY DONT I ALREADY TOLD YOU :) OVERAL IS A KITCHEN AID PRODUCT IT WORKS AND LOOKS GREAT I ALREADY MADE A CAKE!!! :))

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ECXELENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT ACCURATE PICTURE AND SOME SPECIFICATIONS ARE MISSING
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought