Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchen aide
 Apr 21, 2016

I have wanted one forever and it works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new mixer
 Nov 23, 2015

I have a basic KitchenAid stand mixer and it did a good job. I make a lot of homemade bread and the bowl was not big enough. This mixer has no problem with my sour dough bread making a 5 pound loaf. It looks great and does a great job. The only drawback is that it is 16.5 inches tall and I have 1950's cabinets and the mixer just fits under them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer, Great Bargain
 Sep 2, 2015

I purchased this after having used my son's mixer and I absolutely love it. I already had a smaller one but this is so much better! I cook for a lot of people and this fits the bill perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five Stars!!
 May 12, 2015

Great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovetobake
 Apr 1, 2015

Getting the bowl on and off the mixer can be a little tricky. Otherwise, it works great. As I use my mixer more and more, the mechanism to get the bowl on and off is smoothing out. Also, definitely get yourself a beater that has rubber edge with , it's so much easier than trying to scrape the bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Kitchen Applicance Use it Always
 from Denver, Colorado,  Dec 31, 2014

Product came as described and on time for the holidays. Used it a few times already and it works great. The placing and removal of the bowl from the two arms holding the bowl in place is a bit tricky for an elder person. Someone in her 70s tried to help me in the kitchen and she had tough time placing the bowl and snapping it into the proper position. Also, the removal of the bowl requires a little force. So, if you have difficulties with hands then this unit might prove to be a bit challenging to use. This is the reason I gave it 4 stars. But, for all other who do not have any issues with hands, finger dexterity, this until is excellent and a great value. For my personal use I would rate it a 5 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item, the wife loves it
 from redding, ca,  Dec 30, 2014

gave it to my wife for Christmas and she hasn't stopped using it, she loves it, and so do I "lots of good eats from this"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Jun 12, 2014

Big fancy mixer, sexy color, perfect fit for my dated 50's kitchen. It whipped up angel food cake batter in a jiffy with the whisk attachment. Nice. Then we switched to the normal beater and threw a triple batch of gingerbread cookie dough in it, which is about the toughest thing we could think of. It churned that thick sticky clay stuff like a champ most of the way but then overheated and shut itself off to cool (we were able to start it back up about 10 minutes later). The bowl is a bit difficult and awkward to get seated correctly. Hopefully the retaining clip in the back will loosen up with time. Yes it is a big heavy duty machine. Yes these Kitchen Aid mixers have something of a hallowed, exalted image (at least in my mind). In reality it is not completely unstoppable. Maybe I had unreasonable expectations. Just beware that it won't mix concrete. Overall a reasonable investment I guess. No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from bayville, nj,  Mar 17, 2014

I've had kitchen aid mixers for over 40 years. they have never disappointed me. I double a lot of my recipes & end up with very dense dough. this one outperforms all of them. I was a bit hesitant because it is refurbished & not new so I got the extended warranty. even with that additional cost it was still far cheaper than a brand new one. I LOVE it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RKP26M1XGC
 from Magnolia, Tx,  Mar 11, 2014

Very good mixer. Does a great job, it is just difficult to get the bowl in and out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away from the 600 if you like to make dough!
 from Virginia,  Dec 7, 2013

I have burned through, literally, 4 of these Pro 600s, 3 refurb, and one brand new. Cannot handle bagel dough using only 8 cups of flour without smoking.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought