Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long?
 from Central Illinois,  Oct 10, 2012

I am in my fifties and a pretty decent cook. I always thought I could make anything with my two stand mixers, one Sunbeam and one Oster, that anyone else could make in any other stand mixer. About two months ago I decided I wanted to try the KitchenAid. I bought the empire red professional 600 after talking to several owners of the same model. They all just raved about cookies to meatloaf being easy to make with this mixer. WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG? Now I am becoming a pro at making meringue cookies, which just never turned out before. They are a snap with this mixer. I am so glad I spent the extra money to get the larger metal bowl and attatchments. I gave away my other two stand mixers and this beauty now stays on the counter. I will be looking for a cover for it soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was purchased for a professional cake decorator and pastry/cookie maker. I am an electronics and nuclear engineer and can say for a small appliance I am impressed with these machines. There isnt much I would change and we are happy with the mixer, it's already seen a lot of heavy work and hopefully will for years to come. To make things even better getting parts will always be easy if and when anything ever does fail. In my opinion finding a deal on the professional 600 with the 575watt motor is worth the money, I mean we purchased this for around the msrp of the classic 250w model, cant go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchenaid gets 5 stars overall and this is their 575W mixer, never had any problems with them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close, but not exact. The mixer didnt come with the splash shield as said, but it also didnt come with the correct attachments, we received the painted/coated hook and mixer but that's ok because these are dishwasher safe and the ones that normally come with the pro 600 are not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier with this KitchenAid
 from Cass Lake, MN,  Feb 26, 2012

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. She said she doesn't need another birthday present for at least 10 years, she is so happy with it. My KitchenAid mixer is really old, but is still in perfect working condition. I kind of wish something would quit working on it so I could justify getting a new one for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid is always Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective machine
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2013

Mixer was extremely noisy "out of the box". The more we used it, the noisier it got, finally sounded like it had a broken gear, and forced gear lube out of the mixer head and into the grinder attachment. Kitchen aid has agreed to replace it, we'll see what happens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-Quart Stand Mixer
 from Norwalk,  Dec 8, 2012

Love this item. Originally purchased to relieve my sore arm while making cookies. Warning...this device will blow your diet...why make one batch of cookies in 90 seconds when you can make 2 batches at the same time! Wonderful time saver and arm saver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful red color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stands up to the KitchenAid name. Seems to be well constructed and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Met all the details of the descripion.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 from North Port, Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

I was a little concerned about buying a "refurbished" mixer, but after reading the other reviews, I purchased this large Kitchenaid mixer. I love it! I have put it through it's paces. IE: dough, cake batter, whipped cream, cookies, etc., and it has performed perfectly. Mixer as described, along with attachments. I read where the splatter guard was not included and this was honest and accurate. Can easily get one online for about 20 bucks. I have a kitchenaid artesian mixer, but wanted to upgrade, since the large professional one can handle more dough for bread. I would not hesitate to buy this mixer again and if it had not been for the greatly reduced price, I would have not been able to afford it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review - works like a hot darn!
 from Manitoba, Canada,  Aug 31, 2011

I love it - I love it! I don't know why I haven't ordered one sooner. Didn't like baking anymore because everything seem to take so long to mix - not any more! Within a couple of minutes everything is mixed and ready to go. Makes the absolute best pastry dough for pie and my cookies were absolutely incredible!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brilliant red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb. You can definitely tell it is a professional series.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy cook
 from Goddard KS,  Aug 25, 2011

I had a 20 year old kitchenaid that I thought needed replaced even thou it still worked. I wanted to up date my kitchen with red apliances.I realy like how it looks . I also like the bigger moter and the wide mouth bowl. It was a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best you can get.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My KitchenAid
 from St.Charles, Missouri,  Aug 30, 2011

I love my new KitchenAid, I have wanted one for so long.This goes above and beyond my expectations. Thank you Overstock.com for making my purchase dream come true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mary
 May 13, 2015

Bought to replace my old Kitchen Aid mixer, this one is larger so I can make double batches of cookies and don't have to worry about splatter all over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding mixer.
 Apr 23, 2015

Now I understand what all the fuss is about. This mixer is amazing, and I am doubly happy because I got it for an amazing price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Since it's refurbished, I purchased the 3 year extended warranty. Works well and comes with everything you need to get started.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished means as good as new
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Jan 3, 2015

We used this mixer during the Christmas holidays and it worked perfectly. It is very powerful and easy to clean. We have always used a hand mixer prior to this purchase and we did not realize how nice it is just to turn a mixer on and let it do the work while we completed other tasks at hand in the kitchen. It is truly a time saver. We also made a thick and doughy apple cake and it mixed it without any problems...mashed potatoes are like mixing hot butter...pumpkin pie was snap too. There was not a scratch or any other blemish on the mixer that we could see. All in all, I feel like it was a good purchase that our family will used for years to come, Lord willing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer - Great
 from Waxahachie, TX,  Oct 17, 2014

Really love it! Great birthday gift for my husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very excited to order this mixer after reading so many good reviews. I realized that I am buying it refurbished, but I thought that the manufactured would have fixed all issues. This thing broke down ( the adjustment) after the first week of usage. Big disappointment. No more refurbished things from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I recieved my beautiful 6 quart.. Empire Red Kitchen Aid mixer yesterday. Works like a charm...looks brand new..love the color. I had bought a white refurbished one 10 years ago..still going strong. Just started a bake shop and needed an extra...will buy again from Overstock. Btw..got it in 4 days with free shipping. Great service ! You guys are awesome!! TY! Theresa F.. Aka..Sassy Sisters Sweet Shoppe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemaker
 Jun 5, 2015

love, love and love my new mixer! Can not tell at all that it was a refurbished one, looks like new and works like a dream!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The first time I used this machine the noise was awful. A horrible grinding noise with a clanking sound tells me gears etc at damaged somehow. Worse, I've complained to Overstock two days ago and no response. I'm contacting my credit card company for a full refund if they don't respond today. It's a load of junk, a boat anchor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Mixer
 from Utah,  Aug 26, 2014

I don't use it as much as I thought I would. The capacity is too large for two people. I also find it a bit clumsy and bulky. But it does a great job of mixing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Italy,  Aug 16, 2014

I used it just to knead and to whip, till now. In both activities I had excellent results, bread, pizza, cakes were all perfectly mixed and well done. It faces its job with energy and stability. It is very good looking and it is not too big for this capacity. The only point to be improved is noise. I plan to buy accessories to use other available functions of this great machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought