Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long?
 from Central Illinois,  Oct 10, 2012

I am in my fifties and a pretty decent cook. I always thought I could make anything with my two stand mixers, one Sunbeam and one Oster, that anyone else could make in any other stand mixer. About two months ago I decided I wanted to try the KitchenAid. I bought the empire red professional 600 after talking to several owners of the same model. They all just raved about cookies to meatloaf being easy to make with this mixer. WHY DID I WAIT SO LONG? Now I am becoming a pro at making meringue cookies, which just never turned out before. They are a snap with this mixer. I am so glad I spent the extra money to get the larger metal bowl and attatchments. I gave away my other two stand mixers and this beauty now stays on the counter. I will be looking for a cover for it soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective machine
 from Florida,  Oct 15, 2013

Mixer was extremely noisy "out of the box". The more we used it, the noisier it got, finally sounded like it had a broken gear, and forced gear lube out of the mixer head and into the grinder attachment. Kitchen aid has agreed to replace it, we'll see what happens.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was purchased for a professional cake decorator and pastry/cookie maker. I am an electronics and nuclear engineer and can say for a small appliance I am impressed with these machines. There isnt much I would change and we are happy with the mixer, it's already seen a lot of heavy work and hopefully will for years to come. To make things even better getting parts will always be easy if and when anything ever does fail. In my opinion finding a deal on the professional 600 with the 575watt motor is worth the money, I mean we purchased this for around the msrp of the classic 250w model, cant go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchenaid gets 5 stars overall and this is their 575W mixer, never had any problems with them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close, but not exact. The mixer didnt come with the splash shield as said, but it also didnt come with the correct attachments, we received the painted/coated hook and mixer but that's ok because these are dishwasher safe and the ones that normally come with the pro 600 are not.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6-Quart Stand Mixer
 from Norwalk,  Dec 8, 2012

Love this item. Originally purchased to relieve my sore arm while making cookies. Warning...this device will blow your diet...why make one batch of cookies in 90 seconds when you can make 2 batches at the same time! Wonderful time saver and arm saver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful red color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Stands up to the KitchenAid name. Seems to be well constructed and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Met all the details of the descripion.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier with this KitchenAid
 from Cass Lake, MN,  Feb 26, 2012

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday. She said she doesn't need another birthday present for at least 10 years, she is so happy with it. My KitchenAid mixer is really old, but is still in perfect working condition. I kind of wish something would quit working on it so I could justify getting a new one for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid is always Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 from North Port, Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

I was a little concerned about buying a "refurbished" mixer, but after reading the other reviews, I purchased this large Kitchenaid mixer. I love it! I have put it through it's paces. IE: dough, cake batter, whipped cream, cookies, etc., and it has performed perfectly. Mixer as described, along with attachments. I read where the splatter guard was not included and this was honest and accurate. Can easily get one online for about 20 bucks. I have a kitchenaid artesian mixer, but wanted to upgrade, since the large professional one can handle more dough for bread. I would not hesitate to buy this mixer again and if it had not been for the greatly reduced price, I would have not been able to afford it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review - works like a hot darn!
 from Manitoba, Canada,  Aug 31, 2011

I love it - I love it! I don't know why I haven't ordered one sooner. Didn't like baking anymore because everything seem to take so long to mix - not any more! Within a couple of minutes everything is mixed and ready to go. Makes the absolute best pastry dough for pie and my cookies were absolutely incredible!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brilliant red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb. You can definitely tell it is a professional series.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My KitchenAid
 from St.Charles, Missouri,  Aug 30, 2011

I love my new KitchenAid, I have wanted one for so long.This goes above and beyond my expectations. Thank you Overstock.com for making my purchase dream come true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy cook
 from Goddard KS,  Aug 25, 2011

I had a 20 year old kitchenaid that I thought needed replaced even thou it still worked. I wanted to up date my kitchen with red apliances.I realy like how it looks . I also like the bigger moter and the wide mouth bowl. It was a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The best you can get.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer - Great
 from Waxahachie, TX,  Oct 17, 2014

Really love it! Great birthday gift for my husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Mixer
 from Utah,  Aug 26, 2014

I don't use it as much as I thought I would. The capacity is too large for two people. I also find it a bit clumsy and bulky. But it does a great job of mixing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Italy,  Aug 16, 2014

I used it just to knead and to whip, till now. In both activities I had excellent results, bread, pizza, cakes were all perfectly mixed and well done. It faces its job with energy and stability. It is very good looking and it is not too big for this capacity. The only point to be improved is noise. I plan to buy accessories to use other available functions of this great machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Mixer
 from Springwater, New York,  Aug 12, 2014

It is absolutely awesome. Plan on getting the attachments too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid mixer
 from california,  Jun 23, 2014

wonderful, powerful mixer. I make sourdough bread which can be hard on a mixer. No problem for this mixer. I just love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 4, 2014

I really like this upgrade of Kitchen Aid pro compare to my old standard Kitchen Aid, it's more powerful and efficient for baking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixer
 from Milton pa,  May 19, 2014

Very happy like brand new runs and looks great no problems

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy - heavy duty
 from pa,  May 3, 2014

This is not your mother's kitchen mixer. Expect it to be a little hard to get used to and expect 575 watts to make a noise. If you want a heavy duty, durable mixer that is ready for big jobs - this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product but aussie purchasers be aware!
 from Melbourne, VIC, Australia,  Apr 26, 2014

I absolutely love my kitchenaid. It came on time and there were no scratches on my refurbished model... I was ecstatic! The only thing I was disappointed about was that there was no warning that I needed a step down transformer to operate an american product in Australia (I was just going to buy a travel adaptor to use it but I was extremely lucky a work colleague told me otherwise this would have blown the motor of the kitchenaid or the fuse, or both as this kitchenaid works on half the voltage). So I had to wait for a stepdown transformer to be delivered before I could start using it.... and yes... the transformer is a big unit (make sure you find the right one based on voltage and wattage as these are all different based on different appliances and models)! It would be great if there was a warning on your site, or even better, the opportunity to purchase the step down transformer at the same time so that they come at the same time with less hassle, less risk of a fuse or motor blowing and less waiting to start cooking with the kitchenaid. Apart for this callout I have had no issues at all with my kitchenaid and I haven't stopped baking! I have whipped up my best meringue to date with it and it is pumping out the lightest cookies... love love LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aide 6qt pro stand mixer
 from Missouri,  Apr 24, 2014

I've used other Kitchenaid standmixers, and found mine to be a little louder than expected, but it is a little more powerful than the ones I've used in the past and it works like a champ. My inaugural usage was to try a new chabbatta bread recipe. I've also made muffins and cookies and it performed very well. My mixer came with the whisk, dough hook and paddle. This season's Farmers Market baking will be a snap! I give it 2 whisks up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand mixer is great
 from South Texas,  Apr 17, 2014

I was not sure if buying a refurbished mixer was the best thing to do. When I received the mixer it was in excellent condition and even came with the owners manual. There were no scratches, dings or anything else wrong with my unit. I made a 14 dozen cookie batch with it and it did a great job mixing the ingredients. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought