Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from St. Louis,  Nov 19, 2013

Couldn't be happier. It's basically brand new. I scoured craigslist and eBay for used versions of this product and considered a few of them for the same or more money. To get a virtually new machine with a 6 month factory warranty for about half the price of new...well you can't beat it. Its a great mixer for what I'm doing (mostly focaccia Genovese and pizza dough). Shipping was speedy too. Unbelievably satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mixer is huge! I did read that before hand, but seeing is believing:) Works excellent, love the color, super fast shipping. More mixer than I need, but for the money, you can't go wrong. Refurbished or not, it is hands down a winner, comes with warranty. ❤️it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chiguy
 Apr 23, 2015

works very well wish i had more attachments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A "must" in my kitchen
 Apr 11, 2015

After burning out three hand mixers, I finally invested in a KitchenAid. A godsend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer
 Jan 22, 2015

Product was exactly as expected. Loving it. Was leery of ordering a refurbished item but it worked out well and it had a substantial saving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too big for me
 Jan 8, 2015

While this unit was referb-ed, it looked brand new! It was just too big for my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I thought it would be
 from Keizer, Oregon,  Jan 8, 2015

Functional and beautiful. Did a lot of research before I ordered this and ended up with the best product. It is on the heavy side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Jan 8, 2015

Had some concern about it being refurbished, but it still has a warranty. The first time I used it, I made bread. If it could hold up to this, I knew using the other attachments would be fine. Love the color/finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and a work horse
 from Canada,  Oct 25, 2014

This is a great product. When you buy refurbished you don't exactly know how it will turn out. I have looked the unit over and see one tiny scratch that I don't think I would care about even if I did pay full price. I have made several products with this mixer. It does everything so well and I barely go above speed 4. It cleans up very nicely. It doesn't come with the pour shield but thus far I don't see a need just another thing to wash. The warranty. For some reason on this site it says three months but all the paperwork comes with a 6 month version. I plan to work it hard over the Christmas holiday. That will be the true test. It's a bit loud but it's a machine and it's so fast at mixing it's not on for long. I have a vitamix and it's much louder! The colour is beautiful I am so glad I picked it. I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from Lafayette Louisiana,  Aug 14, 2014

Bought mine as a refurb and it runs great. No complaints at all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freakin Love it!
 from Laramie, WY,  Mar 22, 2014

I owned a classic mixer for 20 plus years before upgrading to this one. I bake and sell from my kitchen so wanted something bigger. THIS gets the job done! Double and triple batches are a piece of cake for this machine. The color is beautiful and shipping was soooo fast. Out of the box it looked brand new. A few scratches in the bowl was all..big deal. Can't review yet about the longevity, but so far....so good. Hoping it will last like it's predecessor. I trust the Kitchenaid name, and am in love with my Pro 600!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid Mixer
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 15, 2014

I have used the artisan mixer in the past. My wife bought me the 4.5qt Bowl lift mixer for Christmas, but it didn't come with the whip or dough hook. We gave that mixer to our daughter when she bought me this mixer for my birthday. This mixer is everything you could want for any situation. The 6 qt. bowl is large enough for my biggest meatloaf mix, and the whip makes perfect cake batter. I am very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just EXCELLENT!!!!!!! The mixer is same with the photo!!!!!! The seller is very good!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from middle of nebraska,  Jun 4, 2013

The first thing that I made with this is a double sourdough. And did a booboo, my dough was to dry and tried to over knead the dough and the mixer just quit. So I waited the 30 to let it cool off and continued. It made the loaves just perfect. now I know that it will not handle a dry double dough. I have also made salads which was really nice because I could put ingredients in the bowl and go and slice some more ingredients and add them when needed. As a executive chef anything that cuts your prep time down is more than worth it. I wish I would have bought one of these many years ago. ( like when I got out of culinary school.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you would never think that this is refurb uni
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product! Great savings!
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 17, 2012

I have been really wanting one of these KitchenAid mixers for a long time. When I started looking on the website, I was actually looking at the Artisan series, but soon realized that I could get the Pro series for actually less if I bought a refurbished one. When I saw the taupe pearl color in the pro series and the price was actually more than *** less than the new brightly colored Artisan series, I was thrilled. I have been cooking up a storm. It really shortens the prep time for so many recipes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was true to actual in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, the mixer is awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!
 from Zion, IL,  Dec 3, 2012

I love this machine! What i love even more was the price. I make bread weekly and it just makes it waiter. We've already gotten a lot of use out of it and i look forward to using it for years to come!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baking like a pro!
 from San Jose, CA,  Dec 3, 2012

I've wanted a KitchenAid stand mixer forever. Being able to buy a "refurbished" Pro 600 Architect model at a rock bottom price (I saved at least $250) was a dream come true. It was in tip top shape right out of the box. It's not lightweight (30-35 lbs.), and at first I thought it might be too heavy for me to handle all the time, but I quickly found a great spot for it where it doesn't need to be moved. It's beautiful, and it's a workhorse. I whipped up the best egg white peaks I've ever seen in my life, and it made child's play out of whipping up a batch of marshmallows. I haven't tried bread dough yet, but I know it will handle that just as easily. The Pro model comes with metal accessories (dough hook, whip, etc.), has a great bowl lift design, and the bowl is big enough to handle double batches. The description said the product included a pouring shield, and when I notified Overstock that it wasn't included in the box, they quickly reimbursed me for it when they found the part wasn't available. (I was able to buy the part elsewhere). Their service was fast and courteous. I am extremely happy with my purchase; it was a great gift to myself. Having a professional tool now makes my baking fun and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, all metal parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description said pouring shield was included, but did not come with. Overstock reimbursed me for it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome buy
 from Mossyrock, WA,  Oct 26, 2012

The price for this pro level mixer was beyond excellent. When I received the product, I was expecting some kind of imperfection since it was refurbished but it was just like new for half the price. The pouring shield was missing but when I contacted Overstock's customer service, they were very professional in dealing with the issue. The parts department didn't have the part, so a partial refund was given to me that more than covered the cost with shipping of the missing part. Overstock not only stepped up to the plate--they knocked the ball out of the park!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was pretty accurate but the shield wasn't included
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought