For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Buy Refurbished!
 from Iowa City, IA,  Jun 15, 2011

I have purchased many refurbished items in the past and I've never been disappointed with quality. Well, the same is true of this Professional HD stand mixer. Prior to this purchase, I'd had the Kitchen Aid mixer on my wishlist for months! I purchased this model for it's power kneading function for breads, doughs, etc and it has not disappoint. Don't hesitate to purchase - the price and features make this unit a great deal!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Like New
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like new. Wish it came with a pouring shield.
 from Heber Springs, AR,  Mar 24, 2014

Love this mixer, use it all the time. Head doesn't tilt. So having to buy pouring shield separately. Otherwise, the best purchase/investment I've ever made.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase i ever made
 from Cranston, RI,  Mar 12, 2014

I previously owned a Kitchenaid Artisan. I received it 12 years ago as a wedding gift. 4 years ago I lost it in a divorce and I hear its still going strong. So after a long time of mashing potatoes, mixing batter and dough by hand, I decided to get a professional model. And might I add, what a great addition to my kitchen. Looks great, way more powerful than my previous tilt head. As far as factory refurbished you ask? You'd never know the difference. Besides the box and manual clearly stating its a refurb, there wasn't a nick, scratch, mark or scuff on it and it performs flawlessly. For the same price as new KA entry level model, this is a steal and well worth a second look if your on the fence.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 from Eldersburg, MD,  Mar 4, 2014

This is the second one of this model refurbished mixer that I have purchased. The first was for my daughter in Dec 2013, she has been so thoroughly delighted with it during this last year that I decided to get one for my wife. Both orders arrived in timely fashion. Both times the box was cleared marked as a refurbished unit, however looking at the actual mixers one would never know it, both were cosmetically unblemished. My wife is also extremely happy with the mixer's performance (power and ease of use).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive! Like new
 from South Jersey.,  Feb 20, 2014

Impressed with the newness of the mixer. Used it and it performed flawlessly. Powerful motor. Deep bowl. Could use a pouring shield. Intend to purchase one soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best buy!
 from Arkansas,  Jan 2, 2014

I have wanted a Kitchenaid mixer for ages but just couldn't bring myself to spend so much for one. Then, on my birthday, my husband told me to find one I liked and get it. I went all over town and read tons of reviews and was confused over the different models. The Classic was within my price range (around $XXX) but the reviews were not all that great regarding it making bread. Many reviews said the same - "motor not strong enough for daily bread making use". That was a concern. Although I'm not a daily bread maker, I didn't want to spend all this money and have to worry about overusing it. The Artisan stood out with awesome reviews, however so did the Professional series. I liked the look of the professional series and compared the specs. I was sold on the professional series. I wasn't sure about buying a refurbished one and bought the extended 3 year warranty "just in case". Long story short, I bought this HD model, refurbished and when it arrived it looked brand new. There was one small scratch on the inside of the bowl, but considering how much I have used the mixer (almost daily) since October 2013 when I bought it, it wasn't a big deal. I am glad I took the plunge and not only bought one of these mixers, but I bought a refurbished one and saved a ton of money. I am extremely happy with it and have used it almost daily since it arrived.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Wife
 from calhoun, ga,  Dec 27, 2013

Best mixer we have ever had. Powerful, smooth operation. Added attachments and they work great with it. The price on this one was unbelievable when compared to stores in my area. I highly recommend this mixer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Refurbished
 from Brevard County Florida,  Nov 16, 2013

We are all a little hesitant when it comes to purchasing a refurbished product. Will it be what i want, will it do everything a new model would etc.. Rest assured, this product is top notch! Looks Brand New! Fast and Free Shipping, Great Quality, And a Six Month Warranty! I got mine! ;)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and great saving
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 13, 2013

Whole lot cheaper than available anywhere else and it looks and works as new. What more you want if you are looking for this kind of mixer there is no other place to shop then overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally my beautiful kitchenaid
 from Sharjah, UAE,  Aug 19, 2013

Very good product I'm very happy with this product, don't seems to be refurbished very good price and 10 days to delivery in UAE ;);););

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer
 from Florida,  Aug 22, 2011

If It's a Kitchen, it's the best. I know, I use to work for the company that made them. I also own my 2nd Kitchenaid dishwasher, in 38 years Might cost a little more, but you'll be glad that you spent it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased a k45 kitchenaid mixer for my wife in 1973. I just sold it fo 1/2 of what I paid for it and purchased this rebuilt RKG25HoXOB
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Like New !!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like new...
 from El Paso, TX,  Aug 10, 2011

I was hoping to try some recipes for cookies, cakes and tamale and the mixer in all cases worked well. Does not look like a refurbished product and the shipment arrived on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was what I expected
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Jul 16, 2011

I feel the savings was worth the little extra I had to do and spend to make the product work here in Australia. The only thing I would have changed is getting a tilt head just for ease of use. Only used it twice and so far so good, going to make an orange and almond cake with it today so looking forward to that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to work just fine but only used it twice so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Milwaukee, Wisconsin,  Mar 31, 2011

Great product and the best price on the net, I bought this product as a gift for my daughter and she loved it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Mixer
 from North Carolina,  Dec 20, 2010

I wanted a mixer that was heavy duty and this one certainly fits the bill. It was surprising how heavy it is, but it does not move on the counter even mixing stiff recipes like candy. The bowl locks securely in place and the different beater attachments do a good job of handling mixing requirements. Beating egg whites is a breeze.The instructions are easy to follow. The only problem that I have encountered with the mixer is storing it. It is too big to slide under my cabinets and due to the weight, I did not want to store it on open wire shelves. I finally opted to store it on my dryer so I do not have to reach to get it. I am hopeful that this is the last mixer I will have to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer
 from st louis region,  Nov 30, 2010

It only makes sense People you get A big quality item like this KitchenAid even factory refurbished it came to us in a perfect box to wrap up for a gift I pulled it out and looked it over if it didnt say factory refurbished YOU WOULDNT HAVE KNOWN IT, I am very paticular. The paint, Flawless exactley what I ordered . Brand new looking. It worked perfectly pluged it in nothing but the best. The last Mixer you will buy for the average to average plus Home owner. KitchenAid mixers have been in our family for Thirty Years and my mother still has her original, Mom purchased my KitchenAid 15 years ago for me and now I bought my son who is in culinary school his first mixer. And I love the color kinda dont want to give it to him. Now But I honestly highly recomend The Kitchen Aid Mixer You will not Be disapointed!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Jacksonville, TX,  Nov 29, 2010

This mixer was delivered quick, and looks new, you can not tell it was refurbished, I only wish I would have bought one years ago. Works great, I cooked thanksgiving dinner and it was so easy to use, and made life esier, my pie crust was easy to make for a change, the kitchen aid mixer did all the work, thanks overstock, will keep shopping here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Blacksburg, VA,  Nov 27, 2010

A stand mixer has been on my wish list for many years. Though this is a refurbished item; you can't tell from looking at it or using it. Delivery was fast and the mixer looks new. My slight dissatisfaction possibly comes from my own situation..? First, the mixer is very large and not easy to move around. There isn't a convenient place for me to leave it on the counter without sliding it back under the upper cabinets which makes it awkward to use back there. The mixer is very heavy and has rubber feet to hold it in place on the counter so I am always moving it around, but with difficulty. I have made cakes, breads, and cheese cakes with the mixer. Read the manual for recommendations on converting recipes to the power of the stand mixer. I'm having a little trouble with mixing moist batters with ingredients staying at the bottom of the bowl. There's a screw to adjust the mixing blade, but it won't turn any farther to lower the mixing blade more. I need to research if this is a problem with my mixer or a typical problem with all stand mixers. The mixing bowl locks into place; make sure you have it locked properly. At first, I wasn't getting the bowl completely locked because it takes a lot of force to lock it. Overall, I am pleased with this item. Be aware that the attachments available for purchase are VERY expensive. I was hoping to ask for attachments as gifts, but these cost over $100 in most cases, so I doubt I'll be getting the extra pieces for pasta, grinding, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 19, 2010

Like many of the other reviews stated, I could not tell my mixer was refurbished. It looks great. It has been easy to use. It handled 3 pounds of ground beef for meatballs as easily as it did the cake batter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, beaters not dishwasher safe
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 28, 2014

I would try to find a product with stainless steel or enameled beaters, so that they could be put in the dishwasher.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top