Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful machine!
 from VA,  Jan 27, 2011

I never knew what I was missing! I love this thing. I bought it refurbed and have had it ~ 2 months and am very happy with it. I make cookies from scratch all the time, now that its so easy. I havent made dough for bread yet but Im sure it will handle it well. I made flour tortilla dough and this thing made a perfectly formed dough ball with the hook. On top of that, its very pretty too! Highly recommend the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Annapolis, Md,  Aug 14, 2010

We have always wanted a Kitchenaid Mixer. We knew when we bought one it would be around forever. All the TV cooking shows use the Kitchenaid Mixer so we felt confident this would be a worthy expense. When we saw the H.D. Mixer as a Refurbished product on Overstock we didn't blink an eye. We got a larger unit, more than we would have bought, and it came with a 60 day guarantee. It mixer works wonderfully and I couldn't even tell it was refurbished. The product came with all original packaging and stickers on all materials stating it was refurbished. It was also sent in a timely manner. We are very excited about our purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nrs bakes sometimes
 May 9, 2016

This was a great price in a kitchenaid mixer! Have had it about 2 years i think, with no real issues. Have not been able to find a lid to fit the mixing bowl & would appreciate help with that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I always wanted.
 Mar 15, 2016

I've had this mixer for quite a while now. I don't know how I've gotten along without it all this time. Make sure you have a spot on your counter for convenience as it's much too heavy to lift in and out of a cabinet. At first I thought I wouldn't like the fact that the unit does not tilt back. This is more of a commercial type so the bowl is lifted up and down with the lever. It's not been a problem at all. I have the red and love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Dad
 Jan 21, 2016

Like everyone else says, I don't know how we lived without it! Was nervous about buying a refurb, but it looks and acts like it's brand new. Shipping was speedy and I was able to track it the whole way. This was a Christmas gift and one of the easiest/best purchases I have made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King of mixers
 Jan 9, 2016

Noisie but good does its job

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yep
 Dec 2, 2015

Still can't find where to download the extended warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Nov 24, 2015

A life saver!!! I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 Nov 17, 2015

After we had the kitchen remodeled, we had the mixer mounted in a cabinet lift. It works great.. I don't use it as often as I'd like, but planned to use it more for the Holidays.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 Nov 8, 2015

My main reason for purchasing my mixer was for my holiday baking. Even though it is quite heavy (pure quality), it goes with me to whoms ever house us girls are baking at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brawny beauty
 Apr 17, 2015

Just love this mixer! Cannot tell that it is a refurbished item. Looks like a new one. Works like a new one. I leave it out on display in my kitchen because it's so pretty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mixer
 from Westland, Michigan.,  Sep 4, 2014

Never owned a kitchenaid or knew anyone that had one. Truely impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER MACHINE
 from Live Oak ,Fl.,  Aug 1, 2014

After using my old dinosaur this machine is great.Put the ingrediance in ,turn it on and you don't have to chase it around the counter.I didn't have any problems buying a refurbished mixer because I bought a refurbished coffee maker and toaster oven about 25 years ago and there still going strong.I don't know what people are talking about when they say that there are sharp edges and the bowl is hard to get on.And as for weight ,it stays where you put it.The pour shield for this mixer is a KN1PS and they do have a beater blade that cleans the side of the bowl it's a KA-5L. I found the beater blade *** Maybe overstock will get some in!!! HINT HINT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy so far with refurbished unit
 from Meridian, ID,  May 19, 2014

I trust Kitchenaid products and I trusted that this unit would work well, even though it was a "refurbished unit". We have used the mixer for cakes and cookies and for grinding our own beef and pork. I had the grinder attachment already. One thing different about using the grinder with this model is that the bowl is lifted up to the mixer and so it is higher away from counter space when using the grinder attachement. You have to hold your catching bowl up while grinding meat. It is noisy and I guess that is due to metal gears. I will take the noise and the higher power as I prefer strength and durability. I don't have any real complaints. So far it does what I hoped and expected. The finish was nice and it is a pretty color of red, though I don't have any other red appliances to match. I am practical and so is my wife. We are satisfied with this mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RKG25H0XER Empire Red 5-quart Professio
 from Salt Lake City,  May 2, 2014

Pulled this out of the box and I swear it is brand new! Bought this for my daughter and she loves it! Can handle anything you want to make!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RKG25H0XER Empire Red 5-quart Professi
 from North Carolina,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought this for my wife because she's been wanting the kitchen aid for along time.Well it was delivered on my birthday yesterday...go figure! She was very surprized when i came in from the ups truck. I opened the box and i have to say this machine was a brand new one. Well anyways my wife and i are looking forward to making many things with this mixer. Next purchase will be the ice cream maker and the ravioli pasta maker. Thank You Overstock and Kitchen Aid for making a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Maquoketa, IA,  Mar 27, 2014

We are very pleased with this product. It is exactly as they described it. And we are happy with the price of it....nice to be able to buy a refurbished one at a price we can afford. My husband has been wanting one of these for a long time, but the cost was too high for us. This refurbished one made it affordable and we were able to upgrade to the professional one instead of the "everyday" one we were thinking of buying! Highly recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mixer!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 7, 2013

This mixer works like a champ. Love the color, the price, and quality of this mixer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red KitchenAid
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2013

The mixer arrived when promised. It looks and preforms like new. I love it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a KitchenAid...what more can I say?!
 from Alton, IL,  May 2, 2013

A dream come true. We've always wanted a KitchenAid mixer. And, I've always loved red. It works so well as expected. We love the 'statement' it makes in the kitchen, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Oh yes! Beautiful!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Top of the line. Refurbished? You wouldn't know it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought