Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful machine!
 from VA,  Jan 27, 2011

I never knew what I was missing! I love this thing. I bought it refurbed and have had it ~ 2 months and am very happy with it. I make cookies from scratch all the time, now that its so easy. I havent made dough for bread yet but Im sure it will handle it well. I made flour tortilla dough and this thing made a perfectly formed dough ball with the hook. On top of that, its very pretty too! Highly recommend the product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Annapolis, Md,  Aug 14, 2010

We have always wanted a Kitchenaid Mixer. We knew when we bought one it would be around forever. All the TV cooking shows use the Kitchenaid Mixer so we felt confident this would be a worthy expense. When we saw the H.D. Mixer as a Refurbished product on Overstock we didn't blink an eye. We got a larger unit, more than we would have bought, and it came with a 60 day guarantee. It mixer works wonderfully and I couldn't even tell it was refurbished. The product came with all original packaging and stickers on all materials stating it was refurbished. It was also sent in a timely manner. We are very excited about our purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SUPER MACHINE
 from Live Oak ,Fl.,  Aug 1, 2014

After using my old dinosaur this machine is great.Put the ingrediance in ,turn it on and you don't have to chase it around the counter.I didn't have any problems buying a refurbished mixer because I bought a refurbished coffee maker and toaster oven about 25 years ago and there still going strong.I don't know what people are talking about when they say that there are sharp edges and the bowl is hard to get on.And as for weight ,it stays where you put it.The pour shield for this mixer is a KN1PS and they do have a beater blade that cleans the side of the bowl it's a KA-5L. I found the beater blade *** Maybe overstock will get some in!!! HINT HINT

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy so far with refurbished unit
 from Meridian, ID,  May 19, 2014

I trust Kitchenaid products and I trusted that this unit would work well, even though it was a "refurbished unit". We have used the mixer for cakes and cookies and for grinding our own beef and pork. I had the grinder attachment already. One thing different about using the grinder with this model is that the bowl is lifted up to the mixer and so it is higher away from counter space when using the grinder attachement. You have to hold your catching bowl up while grinding meat. It is noisy and I guess that is due to metal gears. I will take the noise and the higher power as I prefer strength and durability. I don't have any real complaints. So far it does what I hoped and expected. The finish was nice and it is a pretty color of red, though I don't have any other red appliances to match. I am practical and so is my wife. We are satisfied with this mixer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RKG25H0XER Empire Red 5-quart Professio
 from Salt Lake City,  May 2, 2014

Pulled this out of the box and I swear it is brand new! Bought this for my daughter and she loves it! Can handle anything you want to make!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid RKG25H0XER Empire Red 5-quart Professi
 from North Carolina,  Apr 29, 2014

I bought this for my wife because she's been wanting the kitchen aid for along time.Well it was delivered on my birthday yesterday...go figure! She was very surprized when i came in from the ups truck. I opened the box and i have to say this machine was a brand new one. Well anyways my wife and i are looking forward to making many things with this mixer. Next purchase will be the ice cream maker and the ravioli pasta maker. Thank You Overstock and Kitchen Aid for making a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Maquoketa, IA,  Mar 27, 2014

We are very pleased with this product. It is exactly as they described it. And we are happy with the price of it....nice to be able to buy a refurbished one at a price we can afford. My husband has been wanting one of these for a long time, but the cost was too high for us. This refurbished one made it affordable and we were able to upgrade to the professional one instead of the "everyday" one we were thinking of buying! Highly recommend to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mixer!
 from South Carolina,  Dec 7, 2013

This mixer works like a champ. Love the color, the price, and quality of this mixer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red KitchenAid
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2013

The mixer arrived when promised. It looks and preforms like new. I love it!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Refurbished" product great...Horrible packaging
 from Denmark, Iowa,  Nov 1, 2013

I wasn't really sure what to expect since I ordered a "refurbished" mixer. When it first arrived it looked like it had been drug behind a truck. The box was torn and bent in several places. it also says "refurbished" in big letters on side of box. Both of these reasons are why I can't give it as a gift. Had I known I would have spent the extra money and purchased a new one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A dream come true. We've always wanted a KitchenAid mixer. And, I've always loved red. It works so well as expected. We love the 'statement' it makes in the kitchen, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Oh yes! Beautiful!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Top of the line. Refurbished? You wouldn't know it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Solid KitchenAid Product
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 16, 2010

This is the second KitchenAid mixer in our household, but the first refurbished unit and first bowl-lift unit (vs. tilt design). It was received in excellent condition, the Empire Red finish is gorgeous. It has lots of power for making bread (with the supplied dough hook) and did a great job with beating egg whites, etc. At 475 Watts it is heavy and powerful, and I took off one star since the mixer is a bit noisy at low speed, probably due to the way the motor control works. At higher speeds it sounds like a typical KitchenAid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand Mixer
 from Lakeland,FL,  Sep 21, 2010

I was looking for a stand mixer for a while and found this great deal. I was very satified with the product . I have been able to use it. This machine is just great all around. If you are looking for a product even if its refurbished it still comes with warranty. I think you can not go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cookies anyone?
 from Rockford, IL,  Aug 17, 2010

I recently purchased a refurbished Empire Red 5-quart Professional Heavy Duty Kitchen Aid Mixer and am extremely satisfied with my purchase. It is the perfect union of great Kitchen Aid quality and fantastic Overstock pricing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Denton, TX,  Jul 28, 2010

I have only had this product for a month and have only used it once but the one time I used it it was great. You would never know it was a referb. The mixer is beautiful and runs like brand new! i loooooove the color as it looks great with my decor. The only issue is that it is too tall to fit functionally on my counter with my upper cabinets. Oh well:) The reason I gave the mixer 4 stars is, like I have mentioned, I have only used it once. So I have not had much experience with my mixer!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top