Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid wide mouth
 from Michigan,  Sep 3, 2011

I am very happy with the food processer. It is just what I wanted and more

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great. Does all it claims
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Colorado,  Aug 18, 2011

This food processor is well worth its money. I bought the factory refurbished one and it works like one that is brand new. Looks like it too. It does its job well, is easy to use and super easy to clean. (Dishwasher, top rack only is what I do.) It sits sturdy on the counter and doesn't "dance" while in use. Chops like a champ, mixes with ease. I should have bought this product years ago. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches the color on site, albeit it being maybe a little more metallic than I expected (which I actually like).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product surpasses my expectations. It is solid, sturdy, easy to use and does its job well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was accurate and complete.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for up to 6 months
 from Texas Panhandle,  Aug 11, 2011

This is a solid machine with great potential. Perhaps it was the refurbishment, but the machine worked for only six months. It will not turn on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a solid machine with excellent features. Unfortunately it only worked for six months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - great price!
 from Portland, OR,  Jul 7, 2011

I originally planned on purchasing a Cuisinart food processor, but after reading some comparisons, found that people agreed that the craftsmanship of the Kitchenaid rivaled, if not beat out the Cuisinart. So, I was thrilled to find a great price on the model I was looking for through Overstock's refurbished section. I had previously purchased a refurbished coffeemaker through them and was happy with that experience. So, now that I've used my food processor, here are my thoughts: It's sturdy, easy to use, has a strong motor, it's attractive, and has lots of nice features. My one and only complaint is that it is rather heavy, though it's not a big deal to me. Because it's not made out of plastic, but metal, it weighs more than you would expect. The upside to that is that it does feel very sturdy, not even remotely flimsy. I am very pleased with my purchase overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Processor
 from Wilmington, DE,  Nov 10, 2012

I researched so many processors before buying this one & I'm relatively happy with it. It's my first processor ever. Being a KitchenAid, I expected high quality & have not been disappointed - even "refurbished." But I am glad that I did buy refurbished & saved a lot of $$ on this product. Same great quality, much less cost. It is very, very heavy as other reviews mentioned. But one reviewer did mention the spillover effect - and was right about it. If you fill up the processor past the slot in the middle (that attaches onto the base), then watch out! Your stuff will spill out everywhere (if it's liquid, like salsa). So that is a disappointment because you don't end up actually getting the benefit of the full capacity of your bowl. I wish they had designed that somehow better & I'm considerting returning this because of it. It depends if I can find one with a better designed "middle." It's not really a problem when not being used for "liquidy" stuff, so we'll see.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid food processor - AWESOME
 from Ocean Isle, NC,  Nov 8, 2012

I did a lot of research on competitor sites and throughout O...I wanted a solid machine that was bigger than the little chopper thing I have been using. I have a kitchenaid mixer that was a gift last Christmas, so I was pleased to find this at such a reasonable price. I had no business spending the money on this randomly, so imagine my delight when such a robust piece of equipment with all the attachments arrived! I have used it several times and it is great..I have no qualms over reconditioned appliances - I often choose them to save...Highly recommend..heavy duty appliance not at all plasticky!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was vague ..I was pleasantly surprised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
refurb? - blades are sharp!
 from Acton, MA,  Nov 7, 2012

Thrilled to have a new processor - pleased to report it may be refurb'd but blades are sharp on first wash! got my finger and then ground the walnuts!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm pleased with quality (especially at the price!)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description on site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from INDIANA,  Aug 14, 2012

Love the Kitchen Aid ! Loved mine so much that this was for my daughter in law.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? gray/silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the extra large spout motor good power and Little Noise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy Kitchenaid refurb? YES!
 from Shohola, PA,  Aug 7, 2012

Previously I had had Cuisinart food processors. This Kitchenaid knocks that brand off it's pedestal. This unit is solid, it's not walking off the counter. It must weigh twice what my old one weighed. The plastic canister also has much thicker walls. The design of the small canister inside the larger one saves space; eliminates having a mini-prep as well as a full size processor. The multi-dimension nesting feed tubes work very well. A whole potato, apple or onion fits in the largest size, while a single carrot sets upright in the narrowest insert for even slices. The shedder disc ploughed through a piece of rock-hard grating cheese as though it were butter. This is the third refurbished small appliance I have purchased through Overstock. Recently I moved and sold all my "average-brand" small appliances. The refurbished "better-brand" items which I've purchased from Overstock have all been fully functional, in like-new condition. For the cost of "average-brand", they are distinctly and perceptibly better quality and performance. Buying refurb through Overstock is a good household investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great surprise!
 from WA state,  Apr 27, 2012

I am a food processor newbie and I had looked at a lot of reviews, prices, sizes. I finally went with this one because the price was excellent. I love it. I don't know completely how to use all of it's features yet, but it is easy to learn. I have made a food processor chocolate chip cookie recipe for my husband 4 times in the last 2 weeks! Love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great food processor easy to use
 from Monticello, MS,  Apr 21, 2012

very easy to use the small bowl inside the big one is especially handy would recommend this product to anyone who wants to save time and effort it slices, shreds and mixes perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Way to Go
 from IN,  Apr 21, 2012

If you want to save some money on a product, refurbished is the way to go. It looks as if you've used it only one or twice and works like it's new. From now on, I will always considered refurbished products as my first option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good as New
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cook's Dream comes true~
 from NH-recipient in NY,  Apr 19, 2012

This was a gift to our culinary-talented daughter and her family. Greatly appreciated and we know it will be used...........a lot!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Food Processor
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 18, 2012

I'm very pleased with this purchase. The food processor is much quieter, stronger, and more reliable than my previous food processor. It feels like a quality machine. The attachments come in a nice box that keeps them all together, but the listing could be a bit more specific on which accessories you get. I haven't had any trouble with the contents of the small bowl getting into the large bowl as other reviewers have, and it's really, really nice to have both the small and the large bowl. I've only used the main mixing/chopping blades so I can't comment on the dough blade or the shredders/slicers. Overall this is a great purchase and I expect that it will last for many, many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Am very pleased with the quality of this food processor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished KitchenAid food Processor
 from NY,  Apr 6, 2012

This just like the mixer is another smooth operator. Somewhat of a monster in terms of weight but it works fine. Very quiet! Used it twice, haven't used all its other well stored accessories but I'm satisfied with it. Yet another keeper! Again thanks OS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good working condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I <3 my Food Processor
 from Bothell, WA,  Feb 7, 2012

I admit, I was pretty nervous about purchasing a Refurbished model especially since my decision to commit a larger dollar amount towards this purchase was for quality and durability (My last food processor broke while grating cheese 3 mo after purchase - although it was NOT a Kitchen Aid). I read though all the reviews and decided to take the Big Leap. I am beyond happy that I did! I've had my processor now for about 6 weeks and have tried to put it though the paces before writing my review. The only function I have yet to try is dough making so I don't know how well the motor, etc holds up to the task. Everything else - slicer, grater, chopper, work bowl - is fantastic! You would never know this model is refurbished (unless you read the manual with all it's red letter stamps). Powerful, efficient, relatively quiet (I would put it next to a sleeping baby, but it doesn't send the cats running under the bed either). The buttons are easy to operate, easy to keep clean. The entire assembly is dishwasher safe for easy clean up. I love the storage case for all the attachments! The drawbacks - there is a limit to how much liquid can be put in (not as much as you would think an 11-cup capacity could hold) for processing without it leaking out the bottom (coming up/out the center piece) and out through the lid. It is more User Error than anything (I should have used the stick blender in that application). All in all - strong performance, smooth handling, easy to use, multi-functioning, and a great investment. If your are hesitating on this purchase because it is "Refurbished" rather than "New", don't! Just BUY IT and know you're life in the kitchen just got easier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - well made and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Los Angeles CA,  Jan 28, 2012

A great machine at a reasonable price. Powerful and perfectly sized. Don't hesitate to get it refurbished - it is identical to brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Washington State,  Jan 19, 2012

My only negative is that it stated in the booklet that came with the product that it included an egg white whip. I do not see this and will have to purchase this separately if I want to have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured. Very Nice professional looking appliance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice. Strong Kitchenaid product which I like to buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Would have liked to have a better description of all the attachments included. Some were missing on this refurbished item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I expected
 from OH,  Dec 5, 2011

This thing exceeded my expectations. It comes with a variety of mixer pieces (slicers, metal processing blade, dough blade, etc.) and even an insert to make the capacity smaller when working with a small amount of stuff. It has a very strong motor that has had no problem working through everything from tough doughs to hard ingredients, to mixing liquids. All around good.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Miami,  Dec 19, 2010

Excellent price, like new. Great deal. Would recommend to a friend who wanted a quality product without a high price tag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top