Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big Disappointment
 from California,  May 4, 2012

I assumed that a food processor advertised as 7-cup would have a usable capacity of 7 cups. Such a huge disappointment to unpack this item and find the usable capacity was more like 2 cups. This made the processor unusable for my needs. The good news is, other than having to pay $XX.00 for return postage, the entire return process was very simple and efficient. Unlike many other company return policies, credit was issued to my account the same day the item was received in Overstock warehouse. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unimpressed
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 5, 2011

The description failed to mention that all the parts might not be included. This processor new comes with 2 sizes of bowls, 7 cups and 3 cups, but the one I received only came with one size, 7 cups. After receiving the product I went to *** and they had the same item brand new for only $$$ more. So by time I paid for shipping I saved only $$$ and I have a refurbished machine instead of new. I should have looked around locally first before making purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your grandmother's KitchenAid.
 from Northern Arizona,  Oct 18, 2012

The body is heavy duty and works perfectly. However, I'm a bit dissapointed in the thin flimsy plastic of the actual container. I just don't think it's going to hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can't imagine that it will hold up for years to come. It seems nothing is made to last anymore.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nervous about 'refurbished' purchases
 from Benedict, ND,  Nov 12, 2011

I am always nervous buying something that's been 'refurbished', but this was such a good price I couldn't pass it up. My previous processor was 15 years old, still working, but taking up too much storage space so I needed to down-size. This is just the right size, works beautifully, stores nicely and came 2 days after I ordered it! Wow! Just can't say enough how great the quality and shipping of O.co products are!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
processor
 from san antonio, texas,  Nov 11, 2011

great product looks brand new ..even tho refurbished...fast shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positve reveiw
 from Madison WI.,  Oct 13, 2011

A solid well built machine smooth running. Easy to clean only has 4 parts to wash extra attachments to this would really be a plus consider buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food processor
 from South eastern Michigan,  Nov 17, 2010

I found the product description well written. The processor arrived promptly and in excellent condition. I chose the 7 cup size as that just about does it for all of my small household. It's a great machine and the process of getting it was so convenient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice processor
 from Millersville, MD,  Apr 5, 2014

I had another food processor for over 25 years and needed to replace it. The last one was a top of the line product and served me very well. I purchased this Kitchenaid processor really because I do like Kitchenaid products. I was a bit disappointed with the bowl size, but it works very well. It is more difficult to assemble than my last one and that can be a bit irritating, but I'm 64 and things are generally more difficult than they were in the past anyway. In other words, its probably me, not the appliance. For most of today's cooks, this will work very well. I'm a scratch cook and use my appliances more than most folks. It's a fine appliance over all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Food Processor
 from New York State,  Mar 2, 2014

We use our food processor a lot. I had purchased another brand and the bowl broke within a week. It also had a very light weight base. When I contacted the company, they never returned my email. With my past experience with Kitchen Aid brands, I ordered this one. It is wonderful. Chops food quickly and does not bounce all over my counter. I know I can trust the Kitchen aid brand and if necessary I can find parts for it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what we need it to
 from Madison,WI,  Feb 27, 2014

You don't get all the blades like you would if you bought it new but otherwise it's a good product so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bowl for this processor is garbage
 from Columbia Falls, MT,  Feb 27, 2014

We have had this unit for a good 8 years. The base and motor, no problem, but we are now on our 3rd mixing bowl and second lid. The handle parts are cheap Chinese garbage that WILL BREAK even with careful use. At a good $XX a pop, purchase something that will last!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Concord, N.C.,  Feb 18, 2014

This is a great product for the price. It is truly an amazing machine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product.
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 24, 2013

It works great. It's powerful and quiet. The only drawback is if you get water in the handle, it darkens the clear plastic. I owned one before this one so that's how I know this happens. I'm trying to avoid that this time. I might add that the reason I bought another one is because I used my old so much that I wanted to replace the blade. It made more sense to buy a new processor since the price was so good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huh?
 from Southern Caifornia,  Sep 21, 2013

I'd love to write a review...indeed to be able to use this product...but you mailed it to the wrong address! How could this be? My friend, also home-bound, is unable (and probably unwilling to pay) to send this heavy package to me...what do I do now? And of course I tried your chat line first, but it was "having trouble connecting"!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Northern California,  Jul 27, 2013

This is a nice smaller processor that I will use far more often than the full-size heavy models. It is easy to use, chops, slices and grates well. I can leave it out on the counter, due to its smaller size. It cleans up very easily and is over-all a great addition to the kitchen of someone who loves to cook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered white. It's white!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm very happy with the smaller amount of room it takes up on my counter and that it's not too heavy. The bowl seems a tad thin-walled, as if it may not last forever. It funcitons very well as a processor and I am overall quite pleased with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything on the site was accurate. It could have included more detaril, however.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Jewel!
 from Florida,  Apr 4, 2013

I hesitated to buy a refurbished product but I should not have had any concerns. It looked brand new when it came in the box with all booklets and instructions included. It is simple to use and clean up is a snap. I will buy other refurbished items in the future bases on this experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding, long-lasting, something I have used without trouble for months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Chattanooga TN,  Mar 25, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and she is very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I do not know
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I do not recall
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid food processor
 from Largo, Fl.,  Mar 12, 2013

I like this food processor for the most part. I wish it had a bit larger capacity, but overall it's easy to use and clean. It is heavy, so hauling it up to the counter is an issue, but overall I'm pleased with this product and the price I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's white....
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a good purchase for the price I paid. KitchenAid usually much more expensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tight Job
 from Kentucky,  Feb 6, 2013

Beside the handle that feels like the plastics will come apart after about 4 months of use, this processor does its job. I have made sauces, dips, and even nut pastes with it. I honor the small, intimate width of the bowl since the blades extend and catch (most) anything that gets stuck on the walls of the bowl during processing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Aligned realistically
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fantastic, save for the handle, which feels like it will come apart in the next 4 months.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Valid enough or a conscious consumer!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Refurb
 from chicago,  Feb 1, 2013

I was nervous to buy a refurb. I have this exact model for 12 years and it broke. I bought the refurb and I am very happy with it. The price is definately right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top