Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I loved the box, color and sturdiness of this Food Processor. The only problem is after 6 weeks sitting in my kitchen, I am unable to remove the processor from the base. I went to several Youtube videos, online troubleshooting websites for KitchenAid. I cannot remove this top. I don't want to return it, but might have to as I have placed 3 calls to Kitchenaid and so far no one called me back for assistance. I have had Cuisinart Food Processors before and never had an issue. It's frustrating to want to operate this food processor as I don't want to break it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 Mar 31, 2015

The unit is very sturdy and works well and is fairly quite. I was hoping it would have a bit higher speed; however you cannot tell it was refurbished. Cup is fairly large. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is one powerful KitchenAid food processor
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 22, 2014

Very sleek, powerful food processor. I've been wanting a food processor and this was such a great deal, I couldn't pass it up. I needed to shred some cheese, put the attachment on, which was really easy, and the processor shredded it fast. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Key West, FL,  May 23, 2014

I had a mini food processor for years. I'm old fashioned. Love to cut veggies, as a meditation! But this tool is useful in so many ways!! It's slow and easy but it works like a charm. I love it and would not be without a food processor ever again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size food processor
 from Vermont,  Mar 30, 2014

I took a chance ordering a refurbished model, since I've already done that with Overstock, but I felt that the food processor would get gentle usage. It is a very efficient food processor and I love the fact that it doesn't take up a lot of space. Very satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great food processor
 from Toledo area, Ohio,  Jan 18, 2014

I had trouble with another food processor, couldn't get the top on or off so I returned it and bought a different one. My husband asked if it was made in America. I replied, is anything? He quickly went to Overstock.com and found this refurbished food processor. It looks great, my kitchen is black and white. It works great. It makes so many things easier in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Illinois,  Dec 21, 2013

This was exactly what i needed and a great quality and value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I received this item and it does not work!
 from Virginia,  Dec 16, 2013

Spend $xx for something that doesn't work! Very disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased
 from Montana,  Dec 13, 2013

Being a refurbished product I wasn't surprised to find it arrived a bit dirty (food or mud embedded in crevices). It took a few minutes to clean, but other than that, its been great. The price is hard to beat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great power, KitchenAid is always good
 from Knoxville TN,  Nov 9, 2013

KitchenAid applicances are always the best as far as the power that they have and the sturdiness of them. I have had KitchenAid stand mixer for years and it is still awesome, also bought a KitchenAid blender from Overstock and it is the best blender I've ever had by far. The cheapo ones just don't have the power this one does and would smell like the motor was burning up, which it eventually did. So far, everything I've used this food processor for has been great. I've used it to chop cucumbers for a salad and to make pesto. Works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks like new!
 from new york, ny,  Nov 9, 2013

this is my second refurbished kitchenaid food processor.....looks like new, works like new....hope this one will last longer than the first one.....was wonderful until it just stopped

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A kitchen workhorse
 from Enterprise, Al,  Jul 16, 2013

When KitchenAid gets something right, it is worth getting. This food processor follows in the line of their renowned Mixers. It is strong, has a powerful motor, is easy to use, and simple to clean. I wish every piece of equipment I owned was this good. Don,t pass up this deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine, powerful and quiet.
 from Buffalo,  Jun 23, 2013

I was a bit wary of buying refurbished, no need, this Kitchen Aid looks and runs as well as my out of the box stand mixer. Be aware that this model has only one speed, on, off or pulse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product met my expectations and more.
 from Bloomington, IN,  Jun 4, 2013

The processor runs quietly and quickly chops to the desired consistency. A good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitcheAird Food processor
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2013

I ended up returning the item, not because there was anything wrong with it but simp;lhy becuase it was refurbised and all the markings in the User Manual kept reminding me of thiis. I decided not to go with a refurbished one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seened fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FOOD PROCESSOR
 from PHILADELPHIA, PA,  Apr 11, 2013

I LOVE THIS ESPECIALLY THE BLADE THAT SLICES. I SLICE STICK PEPERONI, BULK CHEESE AND IT COMES OUT GREAT SO GRETLY SLICED. I MAKE COLE SLAW AND IT IS PERFECT ALSO

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally one big enough
 from Union KY,  Dec 15, 2012

Big enough to hold the full recipe, runs quiet and is easy to disassemble for dishwasher clean up. Very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly fine unit
 from Sierra Foothills near Placerville Ca,  Nov 13, 2012

This is not the large 11 cup model you see on Cook's Country /America's Test Kitchen TV shows , but has just as solid,heavy, and stable a base unit. It would seem a larger processing bowl could be used if you could get one as an accessory. A smaller mini bowl would be nice too. The 6 cup capacity is big enough for most uses like a 2 crust batch of pie dough which it made in about 10 seconds! It takes way longer to clean than the processing time needed, although that is easy enough as everything disassembles just fine. No evidence that this was a Refurbished unit as it functions perfectly. It does come with the shaft and reversible slice and dice blade which will be very useful. There are lower priced units out there but I think this thing will last a lifetime! Good value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black just as advertised!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very substantial, heavy base and stable because of that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything as described in offering.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 22, 2012

We needed a new food processor and I was a little concerned about this being a refurbished but it has worked out very nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looked exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love my new food processor. Motor is decently quiet and I can now make my raw almond butter in half the time that my small Black & Decker can do it in. Very pleased and highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought