For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from California,  May 12, 2012

This is an excellent product. The only problem is that it came with only two blades so I had to purchase more from the Kitchenaid site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really an issue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommend
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 4, 2012

Very pleased with this food processor so far: compact (so able to keep out on the counter) yet accommodates a good amount of food at once, efficient, easy to use. Just be careful handling the super sharp blades!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recipient loves it
 from Phoenix,  Apr 4, 2012

this was a gift for my son who went on a special diet calling for lot of vegetables, this really suited his purpose

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very quiet and picks up all the food
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and clean
 from new york, ny,  Mar 8, 2012

easy to use...dishwasher friendly...perfect size for larger bathches of soups, etc

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised
 from Portland, OR,  Dec 4, 2011

I had a very old small food processor and have been looking for a replacement for a while. Nowadays, it is hard to find good quality, and since I have other KitchenAid appliances, I felt this was the best quality. My friend told me to order this for my birthday. Although I didn't know what to expect, since it was refurbished, I was amazed to see that it did not even look used. It is whisper quiet and very fast. I kind of went crazy using it the first day. It is heavy and solid. Exactly what I needed. Thank you Overstock for great buy and very fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid continues to provide top quality in their products
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Winneconne, WI,  May 21, 2012

I am very pleased with this product. It is easy to use, very solid, looks and works great. Love Overstock.com!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality appliance, looks and works great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Like New
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 26, 2012

I was so pleased I purchased another one for a second home. At $48, it's a great value. It's much easier to use and clean than the larger 12 cup models for smaller chores like chopping onions, garlic, etc. If you are considering one of the small three or four cup models, this is a better choice and offers more versatility. The color and non-glossy finish are very attractive and the surface doesn't show fingerprints or mark easily. Easy to use, easy to store, easy to clean. Doesn't get much easier than this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match ... non-glossy finish looks durable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No difference from a brand new model. Only white refurbished box is different.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would never know it's refurbished!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 17, 2012

I would have never know this was a refurbished product! It came with an easy to follow manual very easy to clean nice compact size for storage

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 30, 2011

Only used it once so far, and it was fine. My last one lasted 20+ years, hope this one is as good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product appears to be brand new, and operates well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful product!!!
 from Bay Saint Louis, Mississippi,  Oct 16, 2013

This food processor does everything the bigger ones do...it was worth every penny. I am very happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 28, 2013

I was a little concerned ordering a refurbished item. When I received this I had to try it out, I love it. It chopped everything evenly, I am amazed! I am no longer concerned ordering refurbished items. I highly recommend this item new or refurbished!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Died after only 7 months
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

I bought this to replace a Cuisinart that worked well for over 20 years. Imagine my disappointment when the motor died seven months after I'd received it. Because it was a refurbished model, it was out of warranty, meaning that I was out of luck. We're replacing the deceased by returning to the Cuisinart brand. Caveat emptor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality (durability)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from NC,  Apr 2, 2013

I have had the same food processor for oer 25 years and it finally died so I searched for refurbished and found this processor. It is very sturdy and quick and has worked beautifully so far

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Toy
 from Belton, TX,  Jan 20, 2013

I love this food processor. This KitchenAid is quiet to use, easy to clean, and makes cooking so enjoyable. I had a few reservations about ordering this because it is refurbished. It arrived looking and working perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accuracy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
food processor
 from Oklahoma,  Oct 27, 2012

I am a researcher for everything I buy. I read several reviews of the product, went to the KitchenAid website and learned about the product, even refurbished. Who wants to pay full price when one can spend 1/4 of the price and get several KitchenAid products. Happy with my Valentine's present.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great refurbished product, just like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It's good- after all it's kitchenaid. But I wish it was a bit bigger

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for this level of quality
 from Trenton, NJ,  Jul 27, 2012

got this as a back-up to use when visiting my elderly mother - she doesn't own one and I didn't want to spend a lot on a new one just to use when I visit her. It turns out I like it better than my original at home, and will switch them out - putting my original at her house and using this as my daily food processor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase!
 from Alabama,  Jul 24, 2012

You cannot beat KitchenAid for quality. Very quiet motor....processes quickly. The bowl capacity is smaller than my previous food processor but not a problem for the foods I typically need to process. Cleans up great! This is the first "refurbished" item I have ever purchased....I think it was never used. Perfect condition. Highly recommend this item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality food processor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like New Refurbished
 from Rural Tennessee,  Jun 28, 2012

Looks like brand new. Works like a charm. Perfect size to keep on the counter and maeet most of my needs. Can't beleve how quickly it minces an onion...an no more tears!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 21, 2012

I was a little worried about purchasing a refurbised product, however, for the price, I couldn't pass it up. I was very pleasantly surprised at how well the machine operates. It's very quiet, easy to take apart and clean. The blades are sharp and do a thorough job of slicing, puree-ing, shredding, etc. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top