Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Food Processor
 from Topeka,ks,  Aug 3, 2013

This unit is just like new. It came with the storage box for attachments and everything. Very quick. It is also VERY large, Head and shoulders over other food processors. Order this only if you frequently work with large quantities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 30, 2013

Saved a ton of money buying this refurbished model, but its just like new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT BUY AND BEAUTIFUL!
 from ST. AUGUSTINE, FL,  Dec 27, 2013

I REALLY DON'T KNOW WHAT WAS "REFURBISHED" ON THIS BEAUTIFUL MACHINE. IT WORKS LIKE A DREAM..NOT A BUMP IN THE ROAD, SO TO SPEAK...... MAYBE THEY REFURBISHED THE "BOX" IT CAME IN....THIS IS AN EXCELLENT BUY AND WOULD DEFINITELY DO IT AGAIN..... I FEEL LIKE I WAS GIVEN A REAL GIFT ON CHRISTMAS MORNING!!!LOVE IT!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VEry happy with my refurbished food processor
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 23, 2013

Beautiful unit, clean, looks brand new! I cannot tell that it is refurbished except for the sticker. Works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great KitchenAid product !
 from Alabama,  Dec 22, 2013

I have researched several brands of food processors and decided on the KitchenAid brand since my mixer is now 21 years old and still runs great ! The best price I could get was between ***- *** , so I was thrilled when a friend told me it was only *** with free shipping over Thanksgiving week. I have used it a few times and I love the slice adjustor. It does take some getting used to with all the parts, but it runs great !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from brooklyn,  Dec 6, 2013

I took a chance buying this food processor because it is refurbished, I am so happy, their is not even a scratch it's new, just got it yesterday so I still need to try it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 6, 2014

Love this machine. Lots of pieces but easy to store. Works like a charm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good but don t work good
 from Orlando Fl.,  Jun 5, 2014

{ REFURBISHED } This product look good but do not work as it should . It work fine for a few minutes then stop .You have to wait for an average half hour before it will start up again .Even though we bought an replacement Warranty plan, costumer service is giving us the runaround . Please save yourself a lot of headache and buy new . We have spend thousand of dollars on dozens of items from overstock over the past year and this is the only problem we have had with overstock costumer service. whenever this is resolve we will give another review .

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jun 3, 2014

I am very happy with this refurbished food processor. I've been using it for about 4 months and I had no problems with it. I only regret that I did not purchase it sooner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite kitchen appliance!
 from Texas,  Jun 2, 2014

Note: since it's refurbished you are not guaranteed all the blades and slicing disks listed! This is my first food processor so I have no comparison or idea what makes a great machine. But this is my experience so far: 1. There is a gap between the slicing disk and the slot food enters. So when I am grating carrots, the last chunk doesn't get sliced. It's annoying, but could be the way it supposed to work. 2. When using the small 4cup bowl, there isn't a perfect seal with the larger 13cup bowl. So whatever you're making gets into the larger bowl too. Not a huge problem, just have to clean everything anytime I use it. 3. My boyfriend said its very quiet for a food processor. 4. I love that all the blades and discs have a storage box! For a kitchen appliance, used on an occasional weekly basis, this will probably last many many years (especially if hand washing all the parts). Plus it looks really sharp, so I like leaving it out on my counter. I'm usually a hide all appliances person, but I like the look of this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke in 6 months
 from Tampa, FL,  May 27, 2014

I loved it while it worked. Its a nice setup. However, it broke after 10 uses.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Hardest Working Appliance
 from Lubbock, TX,  May 19, 2014

I got this food processor for Christmas and just LOVE it. The extra 4 cup work bowl gives me versatility for small batches so I don't have to get my mini chopper out for small jobs and leaves my large bowl clean for making a larger batch of something else. The slicing adjustment is a dream come true for me, no more opening lid just to change thickness of slices, just move slide and go!!! Also, the storage box all the blades and adapters fit in is an added bonus. Best Christmas present in a long time. Well worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this machine!
 from Okeechobee, FL,  May 17, 2014

Already had a KitchenAid mixer and a 4 cup chopper but wanted something larger to make large batches of homemade salsa. Got a great deal on this and just could not be happier. Regarding the refurbished status, I could not tell any signs of use and have not had any trouble with it whatsoever. Don't know what I would do without it now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
food processor
 from Roseburg Oregon,  Apr 10, 2014

since it has arrved she as used it several times-she likes the way it comes apart for easy cleaning

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Kitchenaid Food processor EVER!
 from New York,  Mar 26, 2014

This was a true bargain. Love the size of both bowls. Makes making bread so easy. I love, love, love how the slicing disc works. I have used it successfully now. Making soups with a variety of vegetables, using the variable slicing disc makes easy work of different widths of each vegetable. Two thumbs up on this purchase. Had a problem with the first KA food processor. Called Overstock and customer service Ashlee was wonderful, enjoyable to talk with while fixing my problem immediately. Shipped out 2nd machine before I returned 1st one. Hassle, not really when the company, along with Ashlee took care of me striving for my satisfaction. I'll be buying more from Overstock for sure.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The adjustable blade is wonderful
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Mar 14, 2014

I love the adjustable blade. The large feeding tube and the two bowls make food prep so much easier. I wish I would have purchased this item earlier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Broken Arrow, OK,  Mar 11, 2014

My husband bought this refurbished and it looks brand new. Works great! I really like the slicing feature.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished bukt great
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Mar 10, 2014

Need new food processor. Old one was over 30 yrs old. This works great, exceeded expectation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent appliance
 from Richfield, WI,  Mar 6, 2014

This product is sturdy and well-built. Quiet in use. Easy to assemble and operate. Easy to clean and store.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 4, 2014

I finally used this and "wow" is all I can say. It's heavy duty and you can't even tell that it's refurbished. The box was a little beat up but overall, the processor and the additional pieces are in excellent condition. This was definitely a stellar deal compared to what you'd pay for a brand new food processor of this caliber.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top