Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My 4th KitchenAid
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 22, 2014

My favorite so far because it combines power and size for making larger batches of dough for bread. I have all the attachments and making pasta and sausage is a breeze. Be careful with the measurements. I have a cabinet specially designed to store this unit, but it almost doesn't clear the counter top and upper cabinets when it is on the counter top. This is a large unit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier.
 from Houston, Texas,  Mar 27, 2013

I had been coveting my sisters lift bowl mixer for years and when I found the ad for the refurbished 600 series in my in-box at less than half of retail, (delivered), I couldn't pas it up. I'm very glad I didn't. Thanks Overstock. (But bring back the German model for your TV ads.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a KitchenAid. What can I add to that?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just like brand new if not better
 from Eagle Idaho,  Mar 27, 2013

This is an amazing mixer and we use it for everything! I have made every thing from cake mixes to home made butter and marshmellows and it is so so much easier with the kitchenaide pro. Having used a tilt head before I have to say I prefer the bowl lift it is very easy to use and I don't have to lift the heavey head or worry about it dropping back down on my hands when I scrap the sides like my old kitchenaide did. The speeds are very easy to change as you mix, you can tell where you are because it sort of clicks for each one. They don't tell you this but this comes with the ultra awesome huge whisk! I did not expect the double whisk. I can't even tell this was refurbished it works perfectly and still comes with a 2 years warrently, go refurbished it will not only save you money but you know it is going to work well for you because it's been thoroughly gone over. I only wish I had purchased this sooner no more store bought butter for us just heavey cream and 5 minutes in the kitchenaide!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works like a champ
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected
 from Arizona,  Mar 14, 2013

Was eagerly anticipating delivery, and used almost immediately. Worked like a charm, can see many years of use as I bake regularly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. used only a few times, great quality, as expected of the brand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's must have!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 13, 2013

I absolutely love this machine! I received it on a Friday and baked a cake the following day ... I love to bake, I simply need to learn to give away the food before I eat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer at last!
 from Cypress, TX,  Mar 12, 2013

I love to bake & I knew my mom would never part with her 25+ year old KA mixer; I’d have to find my own! I figured with the 6 quart\lift model that I was after; would require a pretty decent amount of money. So, I was thrilled to find this refurbished model for an amazing price. I was beyond happy to finally be able to purchase my KitchenAid Pro mixer. I wasn’t totally sure of how great the condition would be, but was happy to find it in “new” condition, no marks/scratches, or any signs of use at all. I was a little worried because the packaging wasn’t what I expected as ideal, and I could see how it could arrive damaged from shipping. However, everything arrived in perfect condition. All parts looked good as well, but I did wish they included the pouring shield. My new beauty had a spot waiting for it on my counter, and when plugged in, turned on- worked! I’ve only had the opportunity to use it once so far, but it was the best batch of homemade choc. chip cookies I’ve made to date. But it will get a ton of use when the holidays come back around. There is no comparing the mixing power on this. Clean up was easy, but I do wish the paddles\whisks were dishwasher safe. The color looks amazing, and I’m so happy I went with the metallic chrome; it fits in well with my stainless appliances, it’s so pretty. I did purchase the 2 year warranty, since KitchenAid only provides 6 months, but hopefully I never have to use it. So far I’m completely elated with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer!!!!!! Like Brand New!!!!!!
 from florida,  Mar 12, 2013

could not tell the mixer from brand new!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!works great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Wife
 from Rainy Lake,  Mar 8, 2013

My wife was in tears of joy and now she is part of the big girls club with a big smile

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as advertized
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 % accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid pro-mixer
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

The mixer was returned, the quality was all my daughter expected, except the mixer head did not tilt up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!'
 from Erie, pa,  Mar 5, 2013

I got my mixer on time and it was beautiful. Will not hesitate to order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mixer looked brand new..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Perfect..
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy
 from North Central Massachusetts,  Mar 5, 2013

I've been wanting a KitchenAid stand mixer for years and finally gave in due to the good price. The 6-quart is probably too big for my needs but I'd rather overbuy than wish I had more capacity. So far this is a stunning piece of equipment - I've kneaded a double batch of bread dough, made a couple of cakes (including whipping egg whites). I intend to purchase some of the accessory items I see on o.co and perhaps I'll be able to retire my 30+ yo professional grade food processor. My only complaint has nothing to do with the way the product works - in fact, it probably helps it work better; this is so heavy! 30-pounds and 16.5" high means it is stored on the counter, not in a cupboard. This could turn into an issue when/if we move again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just like new even though it's plainly marked as refurbished
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid- need I say more?
 from Kansas City,  Feb 20, 2013

Mixer was the best money can buy in my book. The price was unbelievable. I did a lot of research on this purchase and this was noticeably cheaper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid- as good as it gets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in awe...
 from wyoming,  Jan 25, 2013

Going to make plenty of biscuits, buns, bread and cookies with this machine. I am impressed with the entire package.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 10
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought