Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
WOW! KitchenAid cookware in deep red!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 16, 2012

This set was much lighter than the old KitchenAid set in blue, but I prefer this lighter weight due to my aging. Same quality cooking in a new lighter set. Highly recommended. Thought I wouldn't like not putting in dishwasher, but cleanup is so easy in the sink that there's no need to take up all that room in the dishwasher anyway! love the new glass lids,, easy to keep an eye on my masterpiece while cooking and maintaining the temp in the pan/pot. no need to remove lid to see the food cooking. Better price than Amazon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeded my expectations!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paint is coming off set
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 23, 2012

As stated above, we are very pleased with the way the cookware functions as it is supposed to, but the quality of the paint used for the red color is extremely poor quality. After only the second use/wash, we noticed that the color was flat, not shiny like the other cookware. Then after another use, we were hand washing the pan, and the color was actually coming off onto the sponge! Now the color is a milky, subdued red. We are so disappointed that this craftsmanship is so poor given the name brand of the product. I will also be contacting Kitchen Aid directly to let them know how upset we are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great at first, but now, after a few HAND washes, it is milky and faded and the paint actually comes off on the sponge.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cooking quality is top notch, what I would expect from this brand. The aesthetic quality, however, is very poor and disappointing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I was hoping for!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 6, 2012

I bought this set for my boyfriend for his birthday. He loves to cook and the set he had was on it's last leg. I researched a lot before I decided to purchase these. I hate thinking I missed I a bigger, better deal somewhere so I was on every site reading lots of reviews on all kinds of cookware. About $100 was my price range and I was a little discouraged I couldn't get him very many quality things for that price. Overstock has many different packaged options and it took me a long time to decide until I saw this one. The quality brand, amount of pieces, color and price were all heads above any other package I had seen, on Overstock or otherwise. Of course I was a dummy and didn't really look at the exact size of each pot and pan and just deduced from the picture how big they all were. So the frying and sautee pans were all much smaller than I expected but still nice and I would've bought it anyway. Just make sure you know what you're getting. Have only had them a week but we have used almost everything already. They are much lighter than you would think but still have a nice heft. The rubber handles are great. They are nice and sleek looking and protect your hands from the heat. So far the nonstick surface works great. Everything comes off beautifully. The color is rich and doesn't look chipped or anything. He loves it! Highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Porcelain really came thru for me!
 from Southern Oregon,  Jul 22, 2012

I have severe arthritis and within the past year, have had to have both elbows (yes, elbows) replaced so i'm actually in a situation where for the rest of my life, i'm not supposed to lift over 5 lbs. That's not much and i have looked at kitchen sets where the pans are so heavy and they don't have anything in them yet!! This set is light enough for me, and yet it is very good quality at the same time, so i am absolutely thrilled with this find. This is perfect for anyone who has weight limits as far as draining liquids, etc. And yet its sturdy enough not to have to worry about it heating too fast. Plus it cleans up very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, I love the red!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pans, Amazing price!!
 from Lehi, UT,  Jun 26, 2012

I have been looking for a new set of cooking ware. I have seen this same set at Smith's Marketplace and when I found them on Overstock for 40.00 less and free shipping I had to have them. I have been cooking with them for a couple of weeks and I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchen-Aid always has high quality products.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expected something slightly different.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 9, 2012

I have a current set of cookware that I was looking to complement... These are the perfect color, however, I was disappointed to learn that the base of them was not designed for even heat distribution. They are as thin on the bottom as they are on the sides. I LOVE the nonstick surface though. This has made cleanup SO much easier than with my stainless steel pans... I would recommend this set if you need something for everyday cooking - special enough to get the job done, but certainly not good enough for a chef.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, not chef-quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT dishwasher safe (my fault)
 from Toronto, Canada,  Jun 8, 2013

I missed the part of the description that stated this was hand-wash only. Luckily, I read the box and when I didn't see anything about the pots being dishwasher safe, I reread the description on Overstock and have only hand-washed my pots. However, the red isn't quite as red as it was and I thought the LIDS would be able to handle a dishwasher cycle but the lovely, rubber handles are now a dusty red instead of the bright red they were. I can't wait to replace this set. It's more work than I signed on for. I hate washing dishes! lol

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? BEGAN as red but is now a chalky mess (I've only handwashed the pots)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far they hold up as cookware should
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 9, 2013

I love my new cookware. I had some given as a gift and was lost during a move and I loved it so much I bought it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, non-stick cookware. I love the handles because they don't get hot while cooking!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chicago,  Apr 11, 2014

Great for cooking. The largest pot isn't big enough for stews or chilli but the non-stick & quality is great! Not to mention my fav color! Red!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Cookware Ever!!! Red Paint ruined my range!
 from Belleville, MI,  Mar 11, 2014

The red paint came of my pans after just one month of using. The paint stained my flat top range and I can't get it off. I contacted Kitchenaid to get the set replaced because it's obvious the set is defective. They would only replace the pots that I used so far.....even after I explained is he paint will not come off my range and I can't risk continuing to use the set. Their response was to contact the manufacturer of the range and they will not replace the entire set. This is poor and unacceptable customer service!!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from chesapeake va,  Jan 31, 2014

pot are wonderful food does not stick and all the right sizes

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lot for your money!!!
 from Wilmington, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

Gave these to a friend who had just moved out on her own and going thru a tough time. She was so grateful and there are a lot of pieces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cookware for Great Price
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Oct 9, 2013

I love this red set of cookware. Not too much or too little, it is just right. I think I will buy a set for some college graduates. Great buy for the money and it look great in your kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My order
 from South Carolina,  Jun 4, 2013

Easy transaction for a quality product. Great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Texas, SanMarcos,  May 14, 2013

I have bought this product about three weeks ago. It arrives after 10 days. The price was really good . In fact, I wanted stainless steel cookware set, but the only handles of the doors were steel. I asked the overstock for returning they gave me a very good service with no cost for this mistake. Overalls, I am satisfied to shop from this website. Roshanak

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unfortunately this site did not descript about stainless steel of this product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lost its color
 from Prosperity, SC,  May 12, 2013

This set of pans are great for cooking and easy cleanup. The only issue I have had is that they have lost their color. The handles are still like new but the metal of the pans have turned a weird shade of gray. It's a little disappointing when I wanted red pots and pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for cooking and easy cleanup.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Porcelain Red Cookware
 from Mount Sinai, New York,  May 10, 2013

The pot are attractive. Was looking for a "stronger, more durable pots, like an inner Porcelain-ceramic finish. Good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same, the quality is fair to average, thought the inside was ceramic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair to average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red
 from New Mexico,  Apr 28, 2013

Ok for everyday family cooking. The quality is not up to the kitchen aid name! But, for Everyday it's lightweight and adequate!! You get what you pay for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok, not for a chef!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent, but not Great
 from Marietta, GA,  Apr 22, 2013

Decent but I wouldn't buy them again or recommend them to anyone who cooks for 5 every day. They are very flimsy/light. I am terrified to transfer from the stove top to the oven which is a feature I really needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pans are not as heavy/durable as I expected. I worry they will breakdown too quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK however they just don't seem durable enough for the amount of cooking I do.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from MT,  Apr 10, 2013

Wanted to replace my old set with this colorful set. When they arrived, I couldn't part with my older set, so gave this set to my daughter. Was surprised with them being KitchenAide. Expected better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top