Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Saint Johnsville, NY,  Feb 7, 2014

I love this mixer. I make a lot of bread and this motor can handle that....My only problem is a little difficulty in getting the bowl on securely. But it works so well and looks beautiful. There isn't a day that goes by that I don't use it. It was delivered faster than I thought and packaged so well. You can't beat shopping at home at your convenience and be able to do a lot of comparisons before spending.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer at a Good Price
 from Idaho,  Dec 3, 2013

I have been looking at purchasing one of the KitchenAid mixers for sometime now and when I saw this one I jumped on it. The mixer has the same size motor as the Pro600 model, but the bowl is 1/2 quart less. The mixer comes with the bowl scraper paddle which is a nice plus. The lower price of this mixer more than offsets the smaller bowl. We used this mixer for Thanksgiving baking and cooking and couldn't be more happy. It has also made a couple pizza crusts that were excellent. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid 550 Mixer
 from Crowley, TX,  Nov 30, 2013

For some time now I have wanted a KitchenAid mixer. This model had the features I wanted and a bowl large enough for all my baking needs. I only wish it had come with the 'pour guard'. However, I think I can purchase one from other sources. Made holiday baking a breeze! Love It!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 Mar 17, 2015

It arrived on time and it is perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good choice
 Mar 7, 2015

Thank you for supporting new product. I feel to be Good choice and good price, now

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mixer
 Mar 5, 2015

this is my 2nd purchase of this type of mixer, this one has a little more power and a bigger bowl than my previous one..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Mar 3, 2015

Performs very well and does a great job with bread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Santa Helper
 Feb 3, 2015

Got this for myself for Christmas. Gave it a good workout mixing up 8 different batches of Christmas cookies. Am very happy with this purchase. Works great. Would highly recommend!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 27, 2015

Great mixer @ a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired
 Jan 15, 2015

this is 2nd mixer in 30 years love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid mixer
 Jan 14, 2015

very pleased with this purchase, and the price was much lower here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plenty of power
 Jan 13, 2015

We bought this mixer for the bigger motor due to the type of cookie dough we make. It works very well except not real happy with the way you have to remove the bowl. The Artisian pivoting head is a better design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

What a change from hand-held mixers; there's not much this KitchenAid can't do! I wish I'd been able to afford one years ago, but better late than never. The mashed potatoes are the fluffiest, cookies mix up like a dream, cake mixes are quick and easy, and whipped cream is a joy. HIGHEST recommendation!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far
 Jan 5, 2015

Purchased this for my daughter for Christmas. She was thrilled with it. She says thus far it is working as advertised. I had hoped its quality would match its high price. So far, so good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jan 4, 2015

Fastest shipping we've ever experienced! Perfect item in perfect condition! Thanks Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jan 3, 2015

Purchased this for wife for Christmas... loves this mixer. The build quality is great. The multiple speeds make it easy to do most any job. Comes with all attachments for any baking project. I highly recommend the more powerful 550 watt unit for its extra power in tougher mixing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 Jan 1, 2015

Bought this for my daughter, who is a professional baker, for Christmas. She loves it - great power and capacity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer
 Dec 27, 2014

Love it, it can make and create anything you want to create. The choice of beaters is magnificent and the colors are glorious. My mother had one, i have one and my daughter has one now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
makes cooking so much easier
 from New York,  Dec 23, 2014

I have had one of these for years and make my cooking so much easier,works great. This one is for my daughter for Christmas.This was a very good price and delivered quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mixer EVER
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 23, 2014

SO EXCITED TO RECEIVE THIS MIXER. BEST KITCHEN APPLIANCE EVER (next to my Keurig).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought