Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Labor saving
 from Troy, MO,  Dec 21, 2011

I've always wanted a KitchenAid Mixer, any after my 30+ year old mixer FINALLY burned out, it was time to go shopping. This was by far, the best deal on the internet. Awesome machine! I'm the bread maker in the family, and this is truly a labor saving device.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
special mixer
 from pa.,  Nov 11, 2011

Since its wider it is so much easier adding ingredients while mixing! I have the other 5 qt. but bought this one because of the reasons stated

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? i have red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? You need to explain that the width of the bowl is wider than the other 5 qt. bowls
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Florida,  Dec 9, 2010

Cant go wrong with a KitchenAid mixer and this one is a jem. Boy do I wish I had it years ago I think it took me longer to gather all my ingredients then it did to mix it up. It came to me quickly and the price was less than in retail stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Iowa,  Jul 13, 2013

I replaced a smaller KitchenAid mixer because I could not properly make bread in it. The bowl was not big enough. I waited to write this review until I had used it for bread. Verdict; works great. White is boring as a color but the color of the money I saved by going white is very exciting. If you are a baker or a baker wanna be, but this mixer. It is a work horse and I look forward to years of use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware!
 from Summerfield, FL,  Aug 28, 2012

Great product at a great price. Buyer beware, this product only includes 3 attachments, not 4 as stated in description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was misleading. Stated it included spiral dough hook, flat beater, wire whisk, and dough hook. I was under assumption it included C-hook, since 2 dough hooks were called out. This is NOT the case. Only spiral hook is included.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Irvine, CA,  Aug 8, 2012

The mixer works great, and is very powerful. Already made lots of cookies and bought the ice cream attachment. The ice cream attachment works very well with this unit as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixer
 Mar 14, 2016

couldn't do better than this one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JB
 Aug 27, 2015

This was a gift for my Mother-in-law. She really likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KA KV25GOXWW 5+ Qt Stand Mixer
 Aug 24, 2015

Have only used once so I can't really judge very well but so far I love it. I made some egg white meringue and it worked perfectly. If I have any problems I will add them later on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect condition!
 Aug 15, 2015

Excellent condition, very excited to use it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
..
 Aug 13, 2015

Only thing is that motor heats up more when mixing larger amounts of doughs and emits an odor. Other than that works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my kitchenaid
 Aug 8, 2015

Does what it's supposed to, makes my cooking time so much easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great! Quite different than the artisan.
 Aug 7, 2015

I have no idea why this mixer is so cheap now (perhaps discontinued?) but I like it. I've used my roommates Artisan mixer for years, and this one for a few months, so I feel reasonably qualified to compare them if you're on the fence. A couple of things: 1. Its smaller than most of the pros you'll see (6 or 7 qt), but a shade bigger than the artisan. If you regularly wanna make huge batches of stuff, this may not be the right mixer for you. 2. Its both louder and tinnier than an artisan. I THINK this is attributable to the fact that it's got two metals gears rather than a plastic gear...but be prepared. It definitely sounds a bit whinier. 3. My LEAST favorite thing about the artisan is that you really need the bowl shield to pour things if you have the mixer head down. I'm a lefty, so if I set up the shield so that I can pour with my left hand, the open back of the shield was then facing the front of the mixer and thus, flour shoots out of the opening in the shield and into my face. This pro mixer, even when engaged, has plenty of clearance between the bowl and the head to pour ingredients in. I LOVE it. 4. The bowl handle on this guy is pretty small, and not round sided like it is on the Artisan. You'd think that this would be no biggie, but I made a really heavy batch of cookies the other day and the handle will cut into your hand a bit while you transfer batter. Not a crisis, but not as comfortable as the artisan. 5. The artisan has a spring that holds the mixing paddle/whisk/hook down. THis one doesn't. When you put the mixing attachment on it will seem loose, but that's apparently how it's designed...it doesn't seem to affect the operation at all. All in all, I think this is an amazing mixer for the price point here. I paid just over $$$ for mine, and I've never seen another new kitchenaid for that amount. I'm happy, and hoping for years of faithful use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer, Great Price, Fast delivery
 Aug 4, 2015

This mixer is super powerful, it was an excellent price, free shipping & arrived very quickly. I am very pleased with this overstock purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 Aug 4, 2015

Great price on this product, fast shipping. Love my kitchenaid mixer. This one bought as a bridal gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Jul 25, 2015

Came in on time however the box was squished

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with it powerful and beautiful
 Jul 3, 2015

In love with this mixer making gelato and sorbet for 4th of July bbq

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White kitchenaid 5QT plus
 Jun 27, 2015

This is very good kitchen aid with 450W 5 quart plus;very nice and quality good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 17, 2015

So far, it had lived up to its hype. I just wish the top lifted up like the older ones. You have to take the attachment off when you remove the bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought