Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
THE Mixer.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Mar 20, 2012

This mixer is THE Mixer. Kitchenaid makes the best. It has been a workhorse in my kitchen. I use them at work & knew this size would do it all in my home kitchen. Dont have the attachments yet, but have used them plenty. The mixer has made breads- breakfast, focaccia, baguettes, corn. The dough hook is great for pasta doughs too. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. professional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KV25G0XBW
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 4, 2012

This product is great, very good for heavy mixtures. Would buy it all over again. Great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing product, the quality is great and it does everything it said it would.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use.
 from Louisiana,  Jan 17, 2012

This is a great item. The picture shows the handle that lifts the bowl with a black knob and this one doesnt have it. Not a big deal for me it works fine. Glad to finally have a Kitchenaid mixer. Waited a long time for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Lift Bowl
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  May 23, 2011

Did lots of research on Kitchenaid mixers and decided to go with this higher pwoered lift bowl version. Overstock had it for the best price anywhere. Product arrived well packed and in great shape. very happy with this mixer.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING, MUST HAVE
 from Oceanside, CA,  Jan 26, 2013

I LOVE this mixer! My husband bought it for me for our anniversary. My mom has the artisan series and while any KitchenAid mixer is great, this one just blows all the other models out of the water. I get so many compliments on the color and it does everything I want with ease.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain for a quality product!
 from SoCal,  Dec 31, 2012

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my husband, who is the gourmet cook and baker in the family. He had been pining for one, and when he saw the box, he was a HAPPY man! He's used it a lot in a short time and loves it. I would suggest buying some of the extra attachments too, like the paddle with the rubber edge and the shute to load dry ingredients. The bowl on this model has a somewhat wider mouth than others I've used, so adding dry ingredients is easier than the typical smaller mouth bowls....I make a mess with them! But I'd personally still like the plastic shute. Other than that, great mixer, can really handle just about anything!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match. Nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality as expected from KitchenAid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged by UPS, but issue resolved
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 17, 2012

The Box for the mixer had a big hole in it when we received the package and when opened, found the paint was chipped and dented. This was disappointing because this was the last of this model and color available, but Overstock did a great job of giving different options as far as refund or sending it back. We were pleasantly surprised by their great customer service.!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it has performed gerat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!
 from Maryland,  Dec 9, 2012

Amazing stand mixer! I purchased this as the last coordinating piece of a matching Kitchenaid set of countertop appliances. As you can imagine it looks beautiful in my kitchen. And saves so much time in kitchen prep! It has become a daily lifesaver in making mashed potatoes to cookies to omelettes. It's very powerful. Plus, I searched around and O.co had the best price available.! Wish I could give this 10 stars. Beyond Satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from carmel ca,  Dec 5, 2012

I have always wanted one since my granny and I used to bake bread, cakes etc back in the forties. Such wonderful memories and smells emitted from her kitchen. I have been busy baking all kinds of the things. Really am having fun in my new retirement! Wonderful fun time. Thanks for asking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? absolutely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 from Northeast Oklahoma,  Nov 29, 2012

I bought this mixer for my wife as a Christmas present. I received the product quickly and in good condition. Once I opened the box to inspect the mixer I found that the spiral dough hook was missing. I immediately contacted customer service at overstock and they quickly resolved my issue online without any hassle. They stated that I will be contacted in a few days and should receive the replacement part shortly. If it wasn't for the missing item I'd definitely give it a 5 star rating. On the plus side, customer service is polite and quick about handling these sorts of issues. Overall a great looking product at a great price, that I know my wife will love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? One missing product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What can be said; it's a KitchenAid.
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Nov 27, 2012

I purchased this product for the Vero Beach Masonic Lodge #250 F&AM. Our "Iron Chef" was tired of hand mashing potatoes and wanted to try and fix a 50yr old KitchenAid mixer. I didn't have a lot of luck with the repair and as it happened, The day we were discussing it was the day I received and email from "O" with the offer. It is an exceptional value. Overstock has been a good resource for quality products at reasonable prices. Generally, if they have it, it's priced to move.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I said, it's a KitchenAid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why did I wait so long to buy this mixer?
 from Western Oregon,  Nov 19, 2012

This is a beautiful blue Kitchenaid Mixer. It arrived from Overstock.com super fast & in perfect condition. I couldn't be happier with this purchase! This is a 500Pro series mixer, so it is a bit larger & little heavier than the traditional lift head Artisan you might have seen in fiends homes. I knew that when I ordered it, just want to make sure you do too. It has a larger bowl which is perfect for baking & the bowl lifts to the mixer with a smooth & easy lift handle. You need to make a permanent place for this piece of art on your counter, you do not want to have to get it out each time you want to use it, it is substantial.... Plus...you will want to use it for something everyday. Probably need to take up a little cardio routine once you get this...because I personally have eaten more bread, pizza & biscuits in the past few weeks than I care to share. I LOVE this mixer, you will not be disappointed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured in the listing. Perfect Blue!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as pictured in the listing, exactly what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Mixer
 from Esat Islip, NY,  Nov 13, 2012

We love this product and have been using it since the first day we got it. We ar making our own tortillas and other bread products and having a lot of fun doing it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mixer is the greatest. We love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Supper mixer
 from S.W. Mo.,  Nov 12, 2012

This is a great mixer, just walk away & lit it do it's thing. It looks good on display. Well mix anything the wife will lit me mix.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? will not great. Mixer is biger then I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Nov 9, 2012

This mixer is super solid, like most KA products. It has quite a strong motor and handy accessories. It's easy to clean. The way I see it, this baby will last for years to come. Thanks for O. has provided such a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Antonio,TX,  Oct 5, 2012

I have waited a really long time to get a kitchenaid stand mixer and I have to say I'm so happy I finally got one. I love this one. The color is great and actually matches my kitchen nicely. So far I've used it for turkey meatballs, zucchini bread, pumpkin cupcakes, and pasta dough. It does a fantastic job and I'm looking forward to using it with other meals I cook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid mixer
 from FL,  Nov 16, 2012

Kitchen Aid is usually a fine product. However this had a defective bowl attachment that could not be aligned. It was returned to KA and hoping replacement is much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor - it was a defective productive that should not have sold.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good - except it was defective
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought