Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mamanick46
 from Meridian, MS,  Nov 19, 2010

This was given as wedding gift. Bride and groom were thrilled. Overstock price beat all other competitors' price. Delivery was very timely. Will definitely order appliances again from Overstock. Keep up the good work. Value conscious customers really appreciate you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHY did i wait so long?!
 from Carrollton, TX,  Jan 14, 2013

Love this mixer!!! I am so glad i did not buy the tilt head. My cabinets are roughly 17" above my counters and with this model(bowl lift), i dont have to pull the mixer out to use it. I was initially worried when some reviewers said the bowl was hard to take off? No, its easy and secure! I have made manicotti, meatballs, pancakes, peanut butter cookies and chocolate chip cookies so far! I never made manicotti or meatballs because i think they are so messy to make. I love that i only have 1 bowl to clean now, whereas before when i would have to use several for most ingredients(i.e. mix this over there, then combine.. blahhh) I have so much less to clean now than i did before and that makes me want to do more in the kitchen :) The only thing is that i have stainless steel appliances and i kinda wish i had bought the metallic chrome to match. However, this does look wonderful anyways!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UK customer
 from London, UK,  Feb 4, 2011

Very pleased, however the American Appliance needs a voltage converter which was not indicated by overstock.com. International customers be aware that sparks will fly out of machine without a converter. Amazon provided a US to UK converter for about 12.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid Pro Mixer
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 10, 2010

I love it! it is tall and hard to store in a cupboard but lives happily on the kitchen counter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far I have made some fantastic cinnamon rolls, cornbread, brownies and garlic bread with the help of this machine. It takes up about the same amount of space on my counter as my old tilt head model and I don't have to worry about scooting it away from the wall every time I have to remove the bowl (my counters are quite skinny). While its certainly not quiet it does what it is supposed to do. I haven't had any problems with the essential functions of this machine (as opposed to my old machine which would shake itself right off the counter and overheat).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Janesville, WI,  Apr 25, 2013

We LOVE the mixer & the versatility. We use it continually & every family member loves to operate it & bake & cook with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stand mixer
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Jan 5, 2013

Really like the mixer; however when I ordered the shredding/slicer attachment the shaft that holds on the shredding part would not fit the other attachments. It seems to be bent. Acknowledging this was a refurbished piece of equipment, I still expected it all to fit and work well. I called customer service and was helped very professionally and promptly. I understand another shaft will be sent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy weight, professional mixer...I am pleased with the mixer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenAid 5 qt. stand mixer
 from Wimberley,TX,  Jan 1, 2013

Always dependable. Atter all these years the product is the same and still the best on the market.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mixer
 from Calif,  Dec 30, 2012

This mixer works great. I'm glad I didn't get one with a smaller motor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close enough, not disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of mixer for little money
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 29, 2012

Upon receiving this mixer we discovered that it had a defective power switch. Overstock promptly emailed us a return label and rush delivered a new mixer. It was the easiest online return I've ever experienced. Since receiving the new mixer, we have nothing but great things to say. 325 watts is more than enough power unless you're mixing cement. My girlfriend's mother has been punishing her 325-watt KitchenAid for more than 10 years now and it just doesn't quit. The bowl lifting design this one uses as opposed to the tilt head design of lower priced models is well worth the extra dough (pun intended). It fits nicely under the counter during operation and makes adding ingredients during mixing a breeze. You won't be disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These mixers are very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Elm Grove, WI,  Dec 16, 2012

This was a gift and the individual has been ecstatically using it over the last week when she received it. A Kitchenaid mixer is a wonderful addition to any kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid, as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding Gift
 from Maui, HI,  Dec 12, 2012

I bought this for a wedding present and they just received it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a wonderful mixer.
 from ca,  Sep 17, 2012

this was a gift and so I did not open it, but I have one just like it and love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid mixer
 from mississippi,  Sep 14, 2012

I have wanted a KitchenAid mixer for a long time. I have not been disappointed, yet. I would recommend to anyone!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have been very pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Please be warned that while this is top of the line, and no one has a better price (not even Sam's Club!), this is NOT the model that customer service says it is, AND the product specs don't say, and the photo is misleadingly taken from a different angle so you can't see, but this is the bowl lift model, and the bowl is extremely difficult to get in and out, which I had to call KitchenAid's customer service about. They said that it will get easier over time, but I am not convinced. Either way, you should know what you're getting. Otherwise, it is the most beautiful and useful piece of kitchen gadgetry I own. Thanks again, Overstock!!! As always, you rock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not matching the photo. Much less charcoal looking, and not as shiny. More of a muted silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This, being the Pro series KA, no one makes them better. This is your top of the line home use model, and no one has a better price on the metallics.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate because on the Q&A, customer service said this was the *head lift* model, and it came to my home as the *bowl lift* model. I am NOT happy about that. Completely un-helpful, and caused me to order the wrong thing. I feel like I am stuck with it, now, because I don't want to pay to ship a 40lb mixer back.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graduation gift
 from Los Angeles Area,  Jun 12, 2012

This was a college graduation gift for my daughter. She had a choice & this is what she chose. It's everything a Kitchenaid should be - heavy duty, attrative and very functional. She is loving it. How can you go wrong with a Kitchenaid - and the price beat out everywhere else I looked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer
 from Minneapolis,  May 30, 2012

Fantastic, heavy duty mixer. Easy to clean and use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality product
 from Louisville, Ky,  May 23, 2012

Everything was great but I specified that it was a gift but the box the box came in was a kitchen aid stand mixer box. I would have liked for the outer bor to have preferred that the box not say exactly what it was. I wanted the person receiving the gift to have a little mystery as to what the package was. But other than that, everything was perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchen aid are great quality products.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Judy
 from ND,  May 23, 2012

I bake cookies in very large quantities and love the bread hook feature too. It can handle anything. I had my last Kitchen Aid Mixer for 32 years and it went through many batches of cookies and other goodies. It had a long life and when it 'died' I immediately went to Overstock for a new one. I like the flour guard so it doesn't let ingredients fly all over when adding dry ingredients. It came quickly and is all I expected! I would recommend it to anyone needing a sturdy and quality mixer!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is wonderful! A nice addition to my counter top.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a Kitchen Aid..What more is there to say?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What was said was on the button. It is a great product and I love my new mixer.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen tool
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 21, 2012

Good addition to our new kitchen - just made a couple of loaves of bread and they were great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels like high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top