Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Quality
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Mar 1, 2013

It is a kitchen aid. Heavy duty mixer. My daughter-in-law loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality - Misaligned?
 from New York, NY teacher,  Jan 11, 2013

I have always longed for a Kitchenaid mixer and after a variety of uses am completely taken with the integrity of the construction, materials and simplicity of use!!! However, for some reason, I didn't spend enough time reading about this particular model before purchasing it. details. For instance, I didn't understand at point of purchase that the head of the mixer would not tilt back, which is a bit of a drawback when removing ingredients and wiping the blades into the mixer bowl. Also, I ordered a Pro size, which is a bit large for some tasks, although perfect for making vegan, organic skincare products for my artisan business. I would easily have given this purchase the extra star, but found that with first use and continuing thereafter, the whisk made a clunking scraping noise when used, like it was making more contact with the bowl than it should. I've adjusted the whisk - made sure all the wires are in place, but still notice the clunk. I think there may have been a teeny misalignment in the lever mechanism that lifts up the bowl. The bowl is raised just a bit too high when lifted and locked....I am too happy wtih the product to package it up and exchange it and plan to adapt to this quirk as best as I can by altering the whisk... My family and I are longtime fans of Overstock and have routinely had very good experiences.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unquestionably well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very useful appliance
 from Norwalk,  Jan 1, 2013

I purchased this as a gift for a cook...one who loves baking. It will be a terrific addition to her kitchen. I only wished I had done more homework prior to purchasing it. I would have waited and bought a 5 quart or larger for her. I did not know this model has been discontinued...nor do all the accessories fit this particular model. I have learned from my own error...search, review and then buy..Never too old to learn. It is still a great machine to own and will function very well. The gift recipient loved it and I enjoyed giving it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bakers gift
 from Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio,  Dec 31, 2012

I should have bought her one of these years ago. The baking is done in no time at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built with durable accessories.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site was realistic in their portrayal of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter will love it
 from Illinois,  Dec 20, 2012

This is a Christmas present for my daughter. She is going to love it. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Arkansas,  Dec 19, 2012

Great. Great. Great. Great. Great. Great. Great. Great. Great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Elkhart, IN,  Dec 15, 2012

I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my wife, who has always wanted a Kitchenaid mixer, however since the box was sitting by the front door when she arrived home it was hard not to give it to her since she already knew what it was hahaha! So word of wisdom, have it shipped to the office or arrive home before the spouse on delivery day :) She loves it which is the important part, great quality and looks great in the kitchen. As a stocking stuffer spend another $20 for the pouring shield.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my kitchen aid mixer!
 from South Hampton, NH,  Dec 15, 2012

I have owned a smaller kitchen aid mixer for years and needed to move up to the larger size. This one is perfect!! Love the color as it brings some zest to my kitchen! This one will be used weekly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the best products for a kitchen
 from Akron, Ohio,  Dec 6, 2012

I've always wanted a kitchenaid mixer but could never afford it. I finally bit the bullet and justified the purchase of the pro series 450. I am so glad I did. My baked goods mix in half the time and are perfect every time. My old 1980's mixer never compared to this one. If you can afford it get it you won't be sorry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? oerfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, sturdy, and a real work horse.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top