Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sugar Pearl KA Stand Mixer
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 27, 2011

I just purchased this mixer in this color--it arrived quickly and I love the color--it is a mix of silver and light brown--it looks great with our maple cabinets and brown countertops! I have used it to make cookies so far and it worked perfect and was very quiet---LOVE this mixer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Lifetime Purchase
 from San Diego, California,  Sep 21, 2011

I'm so glad I've waited to purchase a stand mixer from KitchenAid until now. The thoughtful construction and elegant lines are complimented by this glass mixing bowl. What a great addition to any well appointed kitchen or what a great start! Quick and powerfull, with ease of switching attachments, and cleaning is effortless. Bravo!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful luster/color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The glass mixing bowl is a true compliment to this handsome quality machine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate product and attachments described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KSM155GBSR Sugar Pearl (shiny silver)
 from Camas, Washington,  Apr 23, 2014

I had my first Kitchen Aid mixer given to us as a wedding present 31 years ago. About 5 years ago, I thought I wanted a new top of line mixer from another high end brand, so I passed my 1983 KitchenAid mixer along to Daughter1, and bought myself the new fancy one. I have been miserable the whole time, but could not admit my mistake to my husband. Daughter2 moved out on her own, and it was the perfect opportunity to pass along my fancy one to her, and get back to the tried and true traditional KitchenAid. I am so happy with my purchase. It did not disappoint. The hardest decision was the color! Finally went with the sugar pearl, which is a very soft, but shiny silver. I stuck with the tilt-head model, as I have used the drop down bowl model before, and did not find it as easy to use as a tilt head. Another plus is the clear glass bowl. It is so nice to see what you are doing! I purchased a second bowl at the local kitchen store! I am so much happier being back in business with my Kitchenaid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Gift that Keeps on Giving
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Apr 2, 2014

I absolutely love this mixer! I've wanted one for quite a few years and when I saw the glass bowl, I knew that I had to have it, for Valentine's Day! The tilt-head feature is convenient and I am all for convenience. This mixer makes baking so much fun that I have been totally spoiling my husband with home baked goodies. He says that it is the gift that keeps on giving.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Product... competitive price
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 6, 2014

Excellent mixer... competitively priced and delivered on time... only negative is that it was delivered without the Kitchen Aid button that covers the attachment port. I've contacted Kitchen Aid for a replacement but have yet to receive it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY MIXER!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jul 12, 2013

This was my first experience with a KitchenAid mixer. Boy, was I wowed! I will never use anything else. Why did I wait so long? There is no comparison between this mixer and what I have used for the last 40 years. Very happy, Overstock! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is BETTER than the description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this mixer for a few years bow and have yet to find any problems with it. It does everything, exactly what I wanted. A great mixer at a very good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cb73
 May 22, 2015

This is a beautiful mixer. I know I will enjoy it for years to come. It replaced another KitchenAid mixer as a color update. Gave my other one to my nephew who just moved out on his own. These mixers last forever and are awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Besides it looking great on the counter, it works like a breeze and the clear bowl makes everything easier to see, love it. Matches perfect with all of my stainless steel appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kim
 May 14, 2015

This was well worth the money!!! I should have purchased one of these a long time ago. The glass bowl is a little heavy when lifting but everything is so easy to clean!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this color!
 Dec 25, 2014

Mixed looks great and have used it several times including to shred chicken. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Ambridge, PA,  Jun 4, 2013

Bought this as a gift for my daughter, she wanted one like mine that I have had for 30 years. It is so easy to use we love this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the kitchen aid tilt head
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome product with great sale price!
 from Abilene, TX,  Dec 16, 2012

great product. fast shipping. perfect condition. divinity here I come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? near dang perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. kitchenaid has always had quality mixers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought