Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product From Kitchenaid
 from Livonia, Michigan,  Jan 7, 2011

The glass bowl makes the mixer even better becuase you can place it in the microwave and it offers a measuring tool! The high gloss red is a super added touch too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love with my Candy Apple Red mixer!
 from Arizona,  Feb 1, 2014

I've only used my mixer a few times so far - to make bread and pizza dough - so I have only used the dough hook thus far. What a beast this mixer is! The pizza dough was a very dry dough and yet my mixer just powered right along. (And the dough was outstanding!!) The bread dough was much more sticky and again my mixer did it's thing without problem. (And the bread was great as well!) It is a big mixer, with a big mixing bowl. The only thing I wish was that you could use different sized bowls with it. But, the bowls lock into the base so you can only use the 5-quart bowls designed for this mixer. I didn't realize that so that something to think about. If I want to just whip up a little whipped cream I will probably use my hand mixer and a smaller bowl. (I have only used one stand mixer before - my mother's ancient one - and the bottom turned, not the head, so you could use different sized bowls but this mixes better because of the rotating head.) The color is to die for! I debated between this and the Empire Red with the metal bowl for a long time and finally decided on the Candy Apple. I am so glad I did. It is beautiful. I have some cherry red canisters and they don't match because of the vibrancy of the mixer, but I'll figure that out. I adore the color. I have already purchased the stainless bowl too because I like that look better as it sits proudly and patiently on my counter waiting for me to make some other yummy treat. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Kitchen Needs a Kitchenaid.
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Mar 6, 2013

You just can't say anything bad about this product. Kitchenaid is the best there is. My mother owned one, I still have mine after 27 years of marriage and never had a problem with it. ( incidentally my mother's now belongs to my sister and it's still going strong ) So now that my daughter is married and out on her own, my husband and I decided to give one to her for her birthday. She so loves to bake and cook, just like her mom. :). She LOVES the red color and the glass mixing bowl, which also reminds her of my kitchen, and all our years of baking together. And so, the tradition is carried on. <3 Ya gotta have this. You won't be disappointed. And with Overstock's guarantee and little to no shipping cost, you simply have nothing to lose. Go for it! You will be so glad you did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Absolute Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very happy with my new mixer!
 from Appling, Georgia,  Jan 8, 2012

I am very pleased with my new Kitchenaid mixer. I had been putting off buying another one after my other mixer broke. Now I wish that I'd purchased it sooner. This mixer is so lovley sitting on the kitchen counter. I love the candy apple red color! Most importantly, I am very impressed with the way it works. It is well-built and exudes quality. Also, there are lots of attachments which can be purchased to go with it. No buyer's remorse here. I do recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was accurate. I'm pleased to say that it is even more lovely than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am well-pleased with the excellent quality. I used it in preparation of Christmas dinner and it worked like a dream. I am looking forward to many more years of enjoyment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mixer was as described, but even better. One will not be disappointed with this mixer!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it .
 from Auburn , MA,  Jul 5, 2014

It's beautiful red . I love my new mixer . It was shipped very fast , and got packed very well in the box . Since I bought it , I made cakes every week . My cake came out always perfect . The mixer is very easy to use , easy to clean up too . After I bought the mixer , my niece fall in love with it too so I bought one more mixer for her Of course , now she made cake very week too , guess we all gain weight together !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal!
 from Nebraska,  Apr 23, 2014

We searched for a KitchenAid artisan design mixer for several months. This is by far the best price I have found. I love, love, love this mixer. It looks beautiful sitting out on my counter. Our old stand mixer was broken and I could not find replacement parts so we were using only a hand mixer for several months. This is an amazing product and the red is gorgeous. We love the glass bowl, all three attachments work well, and I have no buyers remorse despite my hesitance to buy this mixer originally because of the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
every thing & more
 from Washington State,  Jan 3, 2014

has the power too do the job with ease so pleased & the candy apple RED is a eye catcher no more over heating when I make Black Bread this has the power

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mixer
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 1, 2014

I was so pleased with this mixer. It is not only a beautiful appliance, but operates like a dream. I've always wanted one and it took me 60 years to finally get it!! :-). It was so worth the wait!! And I really researched the cost of this mixer everywhere and found overstock.com the best price by far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every kitchen needs one!
 from Weatherly PA,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought this to streamline my kitchen time so we eat out less, and the product performs better than I hoped. So far I have used it to make a home made cake & frosting, meatballs and home made pasta. The outcome with old staple recipes was superb both in quality and diminished efforts, so I certainly met my goal. Best of all it is made in the U.S.! I also purchased the pasta attachments: well worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Visually as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

She loves this and uses it weekly. She went to use it the other day and it wouldn't come on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
american farmer
 Mar 11, 2015

I just love our new mixer does anything from bread too pizza dough makes doing bread a lot easier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rita
 Mar 10, 2015

Have used my kitchen aid mixer several times and it works great and does a good job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

High gloss candy apple finish - very nice. The glass bowl can be a bit difficult to remove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mommy the chef
 Jan 27, 2015

works great! we love our kitchenaid, it handles everything we throw at it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Machine
 Jan 19, 2015

I have wanted this for a long time...it totally lives up to the hype.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Only used it once so far but I love it. The color is beautiful and everyone that comes through the kitchen wants to pet it. Look forward to many good years together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muscle Mixer
 Jan 3, 2015

Lots of power even with think batters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!
 Dec 30, 2014

We are happy with the delivery, appearance and performance of this mixer. It's built like a tank.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Ireland,  Aug 27, 2013

Absolute perfection. This mixer is beautiful. Extremely happy with my purchase, hope to have many baking years with this mixer. Overstock provided a first class service with quick delivery and excellent service. Thank you Overstock, I will be recommending you to all my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have always wanted a KitchenAid mixer.
 from west Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

Love how quite it is compared to a hand mixer, the color and the class bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is quiter than a hand mixer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought