Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product From Kitchenaid
 from Livonia, Michigan,  Jan 7, 2011

The glass bowl makes the mixer even better becuase you can place it in the microwave and it offers a measuring tool! The high gloss red is a super added touch too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very happy with my new mixer!
 from Appling, Georgia,  Jan 8, 2012

I am very pleased with my new Kitchenaid mixer. I had been putting off buying another one after my other mixer broke. Now I wish that I'd purchased it sooner. This mixer is so lovley sitting on the kitchen counter. I love the candy apple red color! Most importantly, I am very impressed with the way it works. It is well-built and exudes quality. Also, there are lots of attachments which can be purchased to go with it. No buyer's remorse here. I do recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was accurate. I'm pleased to say that it is even more lovely than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am well-pleased with the excellent quality. I used it in preparation of Christmas dinner and it worked like a dream. I am looking forward to many more years of enjoyment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mixer was as described, but even better. One will not be disappointed with this mixer!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love with my Candy Apple Red mixer!
 from Arizona,  Feb 1, 2014

I've only used my mixer a few times so far - to make bread and pizza dough - so I have only used the dough hook thus far. What a beast this mixer is! The pizza dough was a very dry dough and yet my mixer just powered right along. (And the dough was outstanding!!) The bread dough was much more sticky and again my mixer did it's thing without problem. (And the bread was great as well!) It is a big mixer, with a big mixing bowl. The only thing I wish was that you could use different sized bowls with it. But, the bowls lock into the base so you can only use the 5-quart bowls designed for this mixer. I didn't realize that so that something to think about. If I want to just whip up a little whipped cream I will probably use my hand mixer and a smaller bowl. (I have only used one stand mixer before - my mother's ancient one - and the bottom turned, not the head, so you could use different sized bowls but this mixes better because of the rotating head.) The color is to die for! I debated between this and the Empire Red with the metal bowl for a long time and finally decided on the Candy Apple. I am so glad I did. It is beautiful. I have some cherry red canisters and they don't match because of the vibrancy of the mixer, but I'll figure that out. I adore the color. I have already purchased the stainless bowl too because I like that look better as it sits proudly and patiently on my counter waiting for me to make some other yummy treat. Love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Ireland,  Aug 27, 2013

Absolute perfection. This mixer is beautiful. Extremely happy with my purchase, hope to have many baking years with this mixer. Overstock provided a first class service with quick delivery and excellent service. Thank you Overstock, I will be recommending you to all my friends

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Kitchen Needs a Kitchenaid.
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Mar 6, 2013

You just can't say anything bad about this product. Kitchenaid is the best there is. My mother owned one, I still have mine after 27 years of marriage and never had a problem with it. ( incidentally my mother's now belongs to my sister and it's still going strong ) So now that my daughter is married and out on her own, my husband and I decided to give one to her for her birthday. She so loves to bake and cook, just like her mom. :). She LOVES the red color and the glass mixing bowl, which also reminds her of my kitchen, and all our years of baking together. And so, the tradition is carried on. <3 Ya gotta have this. You won't be disappointed. And with Overstock's guarantee and little to no shipping cost, you simply have nothing to lose. Go for it! You will be so glad you did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Absolute Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best mixer ever
 from Laguna Niguel, California,  Jun 28, 2012

I love my Kitchen Aid mixer!!! Shipping was fast and the color that i order was true to the color that they have on the web site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the mixer was exactly like the one in the we site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't beat kitchen aid mixer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it .
 from Auburn , MA,  Jul 5, 2014

It's beautiful red . I love my new mixer . It was shipped very fast , and got packed very well in the box . Since I bought it , I made cakes every week . My cake came out always perfect . The mixer is very easy to use , easy to clean up too . After I bought the mixer , my niece fall in love with it too so I bought one more mixer for her Of course , now she made cake very week too , guess we all gain weight together !!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
look my mixer
 from South Texas,  Jun 7, 2014

I love my candy apple red mixer! This is a heavy, well made machine and I didn't realize how much easier this makes the entire baking process since I was used to a hand mixer. The color may be a little bright for some as it literally looks like a candy apple. I highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal!
 from Nebraska,  Apr 23, 2014

We searched for a KitchenAid artisan design mixer for several months. This is by far the best price I have found. I love, love, love this mixer. It looks beautiful sitting out on my counter. Our old stand mixer was broken and I could not find replacement parts so we were using only a hand mixer for several months. This is an amazing product and the red is gorgeous. We love the glass bowl, all three attachments work well, and I have no buyers remorse despite my hesitance to buy this mixer originally because of the cost.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Stand Mixer
 from Alabama,  Apr 22, 2014

Mixer is perfect, very powerful and has several speeds. Candy Apple red is beautiful color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas present
 from Texas,  Jan 27, 2014

Works wonderfully as expected! Great American made product. I didn't realize we were getting the glass bowl, however it makes observation of the mixing process more "transparent".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best stand mixer
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 25, 2014

I was so excited when I got this stand mixer in the mail. I made a cake and it was so easy and mess free. Meaning I get really messy by baking. There was like no mess besides the dishes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
every thing & more
 from Washington State,  Jan 3, 2014

has the power too do the job with ease so pleased & the candy apple RED is a eye catcher no more over heating when I make Black Bread this has the power

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mixer
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 1, 2014

I was so pleased with this mixer. It is not only a beautiful appliance, but operates like a dream. I've always wanted one and it took me 60 years to finally get it!! :-). It was so worth the wait!! And I really researched the cost of this mixer everywhere and found overstock.com the best price by far.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal around.
 from Waldlport, OR,  Dec 4, 2013

I've wanted this mixer for years. Got the best deal around. Helped alot for the $50.00 rebate. Color is beeeeautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome KitchenAid Mixer
 from Queen Creek ,Arizona,  Nov 29, 2013

Love the gorgeous candy apple red of this mixer, the quality and design of this mixer and the added glass bowl are perfect for any kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding gift
 from Lenexa, Ks.,  Mar 14, 2013

This is a beautiful color and you just can't beat the quality of kitchenaid. I know my friend will have many wonderful years using this mixer. The brand is iconic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautiful, I have not used it because it is a wedding gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great mixer!
 from MichigaN,  Mar 4, 2013

This is an excellent mixer. Other add-ons are available. I love the candy red.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described it well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every kitchen needs one!
 from Weatherly PA,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought this to streamline my kitchen time so we eat out less, and the product performs better than I hoped. So far I have used it to make a home made cake & frosting, meatballs and home made pasta. The outcome with old staple recipes was superb both in quality and diminished efforts, so I certainly met my goal. Best of all it is made in the U.S.! I also purchased the pasta attachments: well worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Visually as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have always wanted a KitchenAid mixer.
 from west Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

Love how quite it is compared to a hand mixer, the color and the class bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is quiter than a hand mixer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top