Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing Product From Kitchenaid
 from Livonia, Michigan,  Jan 7, 2011

The glass bowl makes the mixer even better becuase you can place it in the microwave and it offers a measuring tool! The high gloss red is a super added touch too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love with my Candy Apple Red mixer!
 from Arizona,  Feb 1, 2014

I've only used my mixer a few times so far - to make bread and pizza dough - so I have only used the dough hook thus far. What a beast this mixer is! The pizza dough was a very dry dough and yet my mixer just powered right along. (And the dough was outstanding!!) The bread dough was much more sticky and again my mixer did it's thing without problem. (And the bread was great as well!) It is a big mixer, with a big mixing bowl. The only thing I wish was that you could use different sized bowls with it. But, the bowls lock into the base so you can only use the 5-quart bowls designed for this mixer. I didn't realize that so that something to think about. If I want to just whip up a little whipped cream I will probably use my hand mixer and a smaller bowl. (I have only used one stand mixer before - my mother's ancient one - and the bottom turned, not the head, so you could use different sized bowls but this mixes better because of the rotating head.) The color is to die for! I debated between this and the Empire Red with the metal bowl for a long time and finally decided on the Candy Apple. I am so glad I did. It is beautiful. I have some cherry red canisters and they don't match because of the vibrancy of the mixer, but I'll figure that out. I adore the color. I have already purchased the stainless bowl too because I like that look better as it sits proudly and patiently on my counter waiting for me to make some other yummy treat. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Kitchen Needs a Kitchenaid.
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Mar 6, 2013

You just can't say anything bad about this product. Kitchenaid is the best there is. My mother owned one, I still have mine after 27 years of marriage and never had a problem with it. ( incidentally my mother's now belongs to my sister and it's still going strong ) So now that my daughter is married and out on her own, my husband and I decided to give one to her for her birthday. She so loves to bake and cook, just like her mom. :). She LOVES the red color and the glass mixing bowl, which also reminds her of my kitchen, and all our years of baking together. And so, the tradition is carried on. <3 Ya gotta have this. You won't be disappointed. And with Overstock's guarantee and little to no shipping cost, you simply have nothing to lose. Go for it! You will be so glad you did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Absolute Best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very happy with my new mixer!
 from Appling, Georgia,  Jan 8, 2012

I am very pleased with my new Kitchenaid mixer. I had been putting off buying another one after my other mixer broke. Now I wish that I'd purchased it sooner. This mixer is so lovley sitting on the kitchen counter. I love the candy apple red color! Most importantly, I am very impressed with the way it works. It is well-built and exudes quality. Also, there are lots of attachments which can be purchased to go with it. No buyer's remorse here. I do recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was accurate. I'm pleased to say that it is even more lovely than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am well-pleased with the excellent quality. I used it in preparation of Christmas dinner and it worked like a dream. I am looking forward to many more years of enjoyment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mixer was as described, but even better. One will not be disappointed with this mixer!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it .
 from Auburn , MA,  Jul 5, 2014

It's beautiful red . I love my new mixer . It was shipped very fast , and got packed very well in the box . Since I bought it , I made cakes every week . My cake came out always perfect . The mixer is very easy to use , easy to clean up too . After I bought the mixer , my niece fall in love with it too so I bought one more mixer for her Of course , now she made cake very week too , guess we all gain weight together !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Deal!
 from Nebraska,  Apr 23, 2014

We searched for a KitchenAid artisan design mixer for several months. This is by far the best price I have found. I love, love, love this mixer. It looks beautiful sitting out on my counter. Our old stand mixer was broken and I could not find replacement parts so we were using only a hand mixer for several months. This is an amazing product and the red is gorgeous. We love the glass bowl, all three attachments work well, and I have no buyers remorse despite my hesitance to buy this mixer originally because of the cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
every thing & more
 from Washington State,  Jan 3, 2014

has the power too do the job with ease so pleased & the candy apple RED is a eye catcher no more over heating when I make Black Bread this has the power

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mixer
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 1, 2014

I was so pleased with this mixer. It is not only a beautiful appliance, but operates like a dream. I've always wanted one and it took me 60 years to finally get it!! :-). It was so worth the wait!! And I really researched the cost of this mixer everywhere and found overstock.com the best price by far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every kitchen needs one!
 from Weatherly PA,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought this to streamline my kitchen time so we eat out less, and the product performs better than I hoped. So far I have used it to make a home made cake & frosting, meatballs and home made pasta. The outcome with old staple recipes was superb both in quality and diminished efforts, so I certainly met my goal. Best of all it is made in the U.S.! I also purchased the pasta attachments: well worth the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Visually as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and attractive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Ireland,  Aug 27, 2013

Absolute perfection. This mixer is beautiful. Extremely happy with my purchase, hope to have many baking years with this mixer. Overstock provided a first class service with quick delivery and excellent service. Thank you Overstock, I will be recommending you to all my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have always wanted a KitchenAid mixer.
 from west Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

Love how quite it is compared to a hand mixer, the color and the class bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Is quiter than a hand mixer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand mixer
 from Lubbock, Tx.,  Jan 9, 2013

My wife is very happy . Made two cakes and a pie already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ventura, CA,  Jan 5, 2013

Wanted a stand up mixer for ages, when I saw this model with the glass mixing bowl I knew I couldn't pass it by. Easy to unpack, easy to use, already made a couple recipes it suggests in the cook booklet it comes with. Wonderful product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my RED KitchenAid Mixer
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 11, 2012

I am so thankful I ordered from you.....I saved almost $100 by ordering this from you instead of the manufacturer :)....THANK YOU!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is really GREAT....but the part I didn't like is the kitchenaid's own flat beater...I ordered another one that is in a coated color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best mixer ever
 from Laguna Niguel, California,  Jun 28, 2012

I love my Kitchen Aid mixer!!! Shipping was fast and the color that i order was true to the color that they have on the web site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of the mixer was exactly like the one in the we site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't beat kitchen aid mixer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still the BEST!!!
 from Orange, CA,  May 28, 2012

I purchased my Artisan Design Mixer to replace a much older model. I had remodeled my kitchen and figured it was time for a newer, more colorful mixer. I was NOT disappointed. I had seen the Candy Apple Red color at my local Macy's, but quickly realized I could do better on pricing online. My new mixer arrived very quickly from Overstock.com, and it was exactly as advertised. It is simply beautiful, and has been used numerous times already. I love it and can't say enough about Kitchenaid's reputation. Also, all of the attachments from my previous lift stand mixer fit!!!! Works for me! I have purchased several new mixer blades and a metal bowl! I highly recommend this appliance! I have purchased things from Overstock.com, but this was my first large appliance and I was definitely NOT disappointed. Excellent, excellent value and very fast service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wedding present.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 16, 2012

My niece wanted the "candy apple red" KitchenAid mixer for her wedding present. This particular color was not offered everywhere and was a limited amount and time frame. I was so glad to find it on overstock. Great price and exactly what she wanted. She has already started using it and loves it. This red is unique and she keeps it out on her countertop as it is so pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what my niece wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE my new mixer!
 from Aline, Ok,  Mar 7, 2012

After having my kitchen remodeled, I knew my first purchase would be a stand up mixer. I have always liked the looks of the Kitchen Aid mixer, but since my purchase, I know I made the right choice. I love it, love it! I have already bought a set of attachments for it. I am ready to try all sorts of recipes that I thought I could not do before. This mixer makes me a much better cook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is very bold and shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have never had a stand up mixer and knew the Kitchen Aid was the only one to have. I was correct.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate...I read other reviews from site to make my mind up on the model I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great in US, ok in UK. Honest opinion below
 from England, UK,  Feb 28, 2012

Nice vibrant colour, great product, easy to use. Much cheaper than UK prices. However the product will not work with a standard UK plug point. I didn't think it would be that costly to get an adapter but the savings from buying it in US was offset by the cost of the stepdown converter!!! What a shame cause i should have just bought it in UK! Also, the glass bowl is awesome but pity it doesn't come with a splatter guard like the metal one. Would recommend the product to UK colleagues but probably advise them to buy it in UK rather than ship all the way across from US.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Candy Apple Red!!!!
 from Tri Cities, Washington,  Jan 7, 2012

I have another Kitchen Aid mixer but it is too tall to sit under my cabinets & I was always having to lug it out from the cupboard down below! This newer Artisan fits perfectly on the countertop, matches my candy apple red food processor, also by Kitchen Aid. Love the glass bowl & the tilt head; other design has the lift for the mixing bowl. I am so happy I was able to get this color & the sale price was awesome. Highly recommend Kitchen Aid to anyone looking for a new mixer. It also is perfect for me as I have difficulty with lifting; this now can be on the counter at all times & is so versatile with all aspects of cooking & baking. Go for it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality by Kitchen Aid~love the size~easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought