Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bulletproof Product - Classic American Quality
 from Boxford, MA,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas 2011. She is a senior in college and has increasingly taken to baking with my wife when she is home on holidays so I decided this might make a great gift that can last a lifetime - I love gifts that fall into that category. We have had a KitchenAid mixer for at least 20 years and it still looks new. There is no other appliance in our Kitchen that is anywhere near that age and in that condition. The white color is also timeless so there is little risk of it going out of style. It may never be considered high style but it will always fit in without too much difficulty. Highly Recommended :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built Like a Church
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Bellbrook, OH,  Jan 19, 2013

This was my first time ordering a product from Overstock.com. The product is a Kitchenaid stand mixer. The product description was accurate and the price paid was unbeatable. The mixer arrived at my home in perfect condition and on the day promised. I'm very happy with the website and will definitely order more items from it in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site color and actual color were the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product, high quality and value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from California,  Jan 11, 2014

My daughter had been wanting this mixer for many years. Thanks to overstock.com and the incredible sale, I was finally able to buy it for her. Best mixer around and I'm so thankful for this site. She's been baking and cooking with it ever since we gave it to her. Works awesome and have had no issues with it. Kitchen aid makes a great product and I wouldn't buy any other brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid stand mixer
 from Largo, Fl.,  Nov 13, 2013

The only downside is that it's a bit heavy and as I don't like anything sitting on my counters, I have to pick it up when I want to use it. Other than that, I love it. I can make the best frostings, cakes, mashed potatoes and just about anything else that needs stirring, mixing, blending or whipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Maine,  Jan 30, 2013

I LOVE THIS MIXER! I have been without a stand mixer for 4 years since my 30 year old plastic stand mixer broke. I have been wanting a KitchenAid and while baking last Christmas using a cheap handheld mixer I decided I would shop in earnest for a new KitchenAid. Why did I wait so long??!! I LOVE THIS MIXER! The first thing I made was pizza crust. I usually use my Cuisinart, but the KitchenAid is so much easier to clean! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 from Louisiana,  May 24, 2011

This is a great mixer. This mixer looks good sitting on the counter! Worth the money - I know I'll have this mixer for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 QT KitchenAid Mixer
 from Tucson,  Feb 2, 2010

This mixer is awesome!! I love it!! I find myself looking for recipes so I can use it. Easy to use, simple clean-up with stainless steel bowl with handle. The price was reasonalbe and worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixer
 from Al.,  Jan 30, 2010

good dealing with this vendor. Exactly as ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MINE
 from California,  Dec 11, 2009

Actually bought this one for my daughter for Christmas - I have had mine for over 10 years and it is worth every penny........it's true, you do get what you pay for! Excellent in every sense of the word!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to "KitchenAid"standards
 May 19, 2016

Motor made a loud whining noise on first try, and over heated after only a few minutes on medium speed. Is Overstock where KitchenAid goes to ship factory rejected machines? Return process not "EASY" if vendor is a third party. After waiting for illusive "return merchandise authorization", many days and phone calls later I received RMA return label. Do not shop here expecting first quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MEP
 Mar 14, 2016

Love it! Just like mom's mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Live my mixer
 Mar 9, 2016

Easy to use and great quality. Made bread 6 times already. Does the job. Beautiful on my counter!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Feb 23, 2016

in a great price. Fast service, I got it in 2 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Feb 19, 2016

This was a replacement for another KitchenAid Mixer which I sold when we moved. I had my old one for over 25 years, and although it was a refurbished one, I never had any problems with it. So I already knew that I was buying a great product. I love these mixers and they are definitely worth every penny.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and PRICE
 Jan 12, 2016

So glad I replaced grandma's old Sunbeam mix master. Love it and my niece is wearing out the Sunbeam. It still works great but not. Kitchen Aid That has all the paddles and attachments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phylanne
 Dec 29, 2015

Wonderful mixer! Gave as a gift to my daughter and she uses it very often. She is very pleased with everything it does.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper
 Dec 23, 2015

Says what it does and does what it says.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had same one for 55 years...............
 Aug 5, 2015

I did not purchase this mixer recently, however, I have had my Kitchenaide for long time and--unless, like some items, they have cheapened the product--I love my mixer and can't say enough good about it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parts started breaking down after 1 yr
 May 6, 2015

The bowl no longer stays in the base once you start mixing something with a heavy batter. First few times, I thought I just hadn't secured it in its base completely but upon examination, the bowl's metal base has eroded. We don't use it that often and we are just home cooks - there is no reason it should be breaking down in just over a year. Other issue is that the enamel on the implements (i.e. paddle) started chipping off - sometimes right into the batter. This thing is so expensive and I am so upset that this has happened. Warranty is only for the motor which of course is still fine. Don't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacquie M.
 Feb 19, 2015

Have wanted a Kitchen Aid mixer for years! I finally treated myself and wish I had done it sooner, but I didn't want to pay that high retail price. Thank you Overstock for making it finally affordable! I'm baking up a storm now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought