Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Maine,  Jan 30, 2013

I LOVE THIS MIXER! I have been without a stand mixer for 4 years since my 30 year old plastic stand mixer broke. I have been wanting a KitchenAid and while baking last Christmas using a cheap handheld mixer I decided I would shop in earnest for a new KitchenAid. Why did I wait so long??!! I LOVE THIS MIXER! The first thing I made was pizza crust. I usually use my Cuisinart, but the KitchenAid is so much easier to clean! Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Bellbrook, OH,  Jan 19, 2013

This was my first time ordering a product from Overstock.com. The product is a Kitchenaid stand mixer. The product description was accurate and the price paid was unbeatable. The mixer arrived at my home in perfect condition and on the day promised. I'm very happy with the website and will definitely order more items from it in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site color and actual color were the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product, high quality and value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bulletproof Product - Classic American Quality
 from Boxford, MA,  Feb 8, 2012

I bought this for my daughter for Christmas 2011. She is a senior in college and has increasingly taken to baking with my wife when she is home on holidays so I decided this might make a great gift that can last a lifetime - I love gifts that fall into that category. We have had a KitchenAid mixer for at least 20 years and it still looks new. There is no other appliance in our Kitchen that is anywhere near that age and in that condition. The white color is also timeless so there is little risk of it going out of style. It may never be considered high style but it will always fit in without too much difficulty. Highly Recommended :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built Like a Church
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 from Louisiana,  May 24, 2011

This is a great mixer. This mixer looks good sitting on the counter! Worth the money - I know I'll have this mixer for years to come.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 QT KitchenAid Mixer
 from Tucson,  Feb 2, 2010

This mixer is awesome!! I love it!! I find myself looking for recipes so I can use it. Easy to use, simple clean-up with stainless steel bowl with handle. The price was reasonalbe and worth the investment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixer
 from Al.,  Jan 30, 2010

good dealing with this vendor. Exactly as ordered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MINE
 from California,  Dec 11, 2009

Actually bought this one for my daughter for Christmas - I have had mine for over 10 years and it is worth every penny........it's true, you do get what you pay for! Excellent in every sense of the word!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from California,  Jan 11, 2014

My daughter had been wanting this mixer for many years. Thanks to overstock.com and the incredible sale, I was finally able to buy it for her. Best mixer around and I'm so thankful for this site. She's been baking and cooking with it ever since we gave it to her. Works awesome and have had no issues with it. Kitchen aid makes a great product and I wouldn't buy any other brand.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid stand mixer
 from Largo, Fl.,  Nov 13, 2013

The only downside is that it's a bit heavy and as I don't like anything sitting on my counters, I have to pick it up when I want to use it. Other than that, I love it. I can make the best frostings, cakes, mashed potatoes and just about anything else that needs stirring, mixing, blending or whipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for Australia
 from Australia,  Oct 5, 2012

If you are buying online from Australia, then be aware that electrical products will not work here. I had to return and pay freight both ways, so in the end trying to get a bargain just cost me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Irrelevant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Irrelevant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Did not point out the different voltage requirements for Australia
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer
 from Bahamas,  Dec 31, 2011

I am familiar with type of product, so it is nothing new

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Mi♣♦
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Mar 6, 2013

This was a replacement item. The first one was damaged & had to be returned. I was skeptical about how this was going to arrive. Quality Control doesn't seem to be a concern to Overstock. Not sure I would that a chance with other items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty sccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchen Aid is a High End product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mixer, Slow Delivery
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 31, 2013

Mixer seems good and works well. Overstock specifically stated 'delivered by Friday' but I received it Monday. Will not order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good mixer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a happy wife...
 from Allentown, PA,  Dec 10, 2010

I ordered this item for my wife for Christmas and gave it to her early so she could use it for baking cookies. When we opened the box and plugged it see if it worked we found out that it didnít. The speed control knob would not turn off the mixer and would not run from 1-3 gears. We immediately called KitchenAid and they are sending us a replacement within 7-10 days. Hopefully this one will work!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top