Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my KitchenAid!
 from Texas,  Sep 29, 2012

After years of waiting and putting off buying a KitchenAid, I finally bit the bullet after finding an awesome deal from Overstock. It has certainly lived up to every expectation and challenge I have given it. I love it so much that I look for new ways to use it like shredding chicken much faster then by hand with a fork. Now, I don't know how I ever got along without it. Plus, it looks pretty handsome sitting on my countertops!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color seen on screen is pretty accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly the quality that one would expect from a KitchenAid product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY IT
 from Keene, NH,  Aug 1, 2012

Love this kitchen aid...well worth it for baking, whip cream, cookie. should have bought sooner. The color is great not bright orange but a lovely shade...color on site very accurate

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on persimmon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 6, 2012

What more can one say.... it is a KitchenAid! I have had a few mixers and finally at 56 years old, i decided to treat myself to this just before Christmas... my son (21 and does not live at home) came over and in one night we made over 10 different DOUBLE batches of cookie dough! Needless to say, by the time Christmas came, we had made many many people happy with the cookies we baked... My son could not get over how easy this kitchenaid makes dough... he well remembers years and years of having to cream the butter with the sugar by hand and kneading ginger bread dough until his arms ached... LOL... Well, he delivered cookies to many of his friends homes and three other mothers have asked him to come to thier house next year and help those mothers make cookies... and his reply to those other mothers..."only if my mom lets me borrow the kitchenaid!".... I think that says it all...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My FAVORITE kitchen item.
 from North Carolina,  Dec 11, 2011

I'm not sure how I ever baked without my KitchenAid. This was my birthday present about a year ago and I can't believe how much easier it is to bake now or how often it gets used for so many different things. It only takes a minute to make whipped cream or get to stiff peaks on your egg whites. I got rid of my bread maker which was taking up too much space and I make bread with the kneading hook now. The color is a beautiful deep orange. It matches well with my "Flame" colored Le Creuset pots... it's almost exactly the deeper "bottom" color if you're familiar with the pot color. I use it so often and it's so pretty it stays out on my counter, I could never put it away in a cabinet. Even my friends who have a KitchenAid mixer themselves are jealous of this one because the color is so unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality cannot be beat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this durable mixer!
 from La Jolla, CA,  Apr 4, 2014

This is my first KitchenAid mixer and I love it!! I love the ease of making cookies and deserts. The persimmon color is fun and makes a great statement in the kitchen. I made my first home-made cookies with this mixer. My husband and I love using this to bake together. It helps keep our relationship sweet & exciting! This will be a household appliance that will last us for decades. Very durable and easy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Kitchen Aid Artisan mixer
 from allen, tx,  Nov 16, 2013

I have used the mixer so far for making a small amount of pancakes and it beat up one egg white just fine so can handle small quantities as well as large ones. I have also made some sourdough bread which was quite a big quantity and the kneading paddle was excellent. Very happy with the product and anticipate years of good use from it. Delivery was exactly when promised and it was really helpful being able to track the parcel so that I could be at home when it came.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent mixer
 from Argentina, Buenos Aires,  Jul 27, 2013

Product and Overstock excellent. Beware Argentinians! Dont pre-pay customs taxes because DHL can not handle with it in our country due to our law. I had to pay twice (DHL and Customs). Instead of this, Overstock customer care was excellent and refunded all expenses I had to pay here. Thanks. El producto y Overstock, excelentes! Cuidado argentinos, no pre paguen impuestos de aduana a DHL. No lo pueden liberar de aduana por nuestras leyes de importación. A pesar de eso, Overstock devolvió todos los gastos que tuve que pagar acá. El producto final salio lo que ellos indicaron al principio. Gracias

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from Washington,  Jun 5, 2013

Great addition to any kitchen and the fabulous orange color (persimmon) goes beautifully with my kitchen decor. Many attachments to help with your gourmet endeavors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful orage color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchenaid...need I say more
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 18, 2013

I love this mixer. Kitchenaid makes a great product. They do not skip on quality. My only issue is deciding what to make next.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kichenaid makes products that are high quality. No cheap plastic parts here.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Word for word accuracy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 from Paragould, AR,  Jan 17, 2013

I bought this mixer for my daughter for Christmas. She loved it and has already used it several times. The color was great and it sure makes baking easier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exc ellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely,lovely
 from Uk,  Jan 4, 2013

Very nice item. Just the colour I wanted. - goes well with le creuset volcanic range .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product is brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Artisan 5 quart Stand mixer
 from Longmont, CO,  Dec 31, 2012

I've been wanting one of these for a couple of years now. Finally decided to spend the money as a good deal was offered around Thanksgiving on Overstock. The first time I used it some grease appeared in the dough and I had to throw the dough out. Frustrated and not finding answers in the manual I started reading online and found the answer from a helpful individual. I ran the mixer for 3 minutes on high with an empty bowl and that mixes the grease and oils that are in the machine. This is something that should apparently be done every so often if the machine is not used often. I received my mixer on a cold day and it had sat in the UPS truck for days in the cold which probably led to the problem. It would be nice for KitchenAid to acknowledge this issue and offer suggestions rather than us having to go online and figuring it out for ourselves. Once this was resolved, I have to say I love the mixer, so nice to just toss ingredients in and let it do all the work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems a very good quality mixer that will last for years.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 from Brookings, or,  Dec 30, 2012

Love my mixer! Waited a long time for this...can't wait to use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great KitchenAid Mixer
 from Six Mile, SC,  Dec 18, 2012

Haven't used this yet. It is a Christmas Present. But was shipped in plenty time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice mixer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mixer
 from Cupertino, California,  Oct 16, 2012

Nothing compares to a KitchenAid stand mixer. For years I didn't want to splurge on one but I finally received this for Christmas and I can honestly say it's changed my life. Well worth the investment. The color on this model is so awesome and brightens up my entire kitchen. Go buy this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use.
 from Northern MI,  Oct 16, 2012

This mixer is easy to use. Comes with 3 beaters to handle the toughest mixing tasks. It is sturdy, stable when mixing and easy clean up when the job is done. I love my new mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality you would expect from KitchenAid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 9, 2012

Outstanding Mixer. In perfect condition. Great price and prompt shipping. HIghly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Kitchen Aid Mixer is ideal for the serious cook or someone who enjoys baking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Mixer
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 1, 2010

I received the item in record time, starting using it the very nest day. I only wish I'd purchased it years ago. The power is great, mixes cookie dough perfectly using the bread dough attachment. No more standing and holding my old hand mixer, then having to stop while I get and add the next ingredient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
njoy
 from alexandria.la,  Dec 25, 2009

great mixer a lil heavy to swap off counter after use so glad we bought a color to match kitchen paint very nice mixer but a lil light duty for mixing bread dough

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top