Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Artisan Stand Mixer
 from NM,  Dec 12, 2014

I love this mixer soooo much, I wish that I had gotten one years ago. Thank you to my husband for getting me what I really wanted for my birthday. I love you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my kitchen!
 from Roswell, GA,  Nov 22, 2014

I loved mine so much, I bought one for my daughter. Great piece to have in the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mixer
 from Alabama,  Jul 29, 2014

So powerful, yet quiet. Easy to operate and fun to use. Attractive design and well-built. If you use a mixer often, this Artisan mixer is absolutely worth the investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this for our daughter for Christmas because she is the baker in the family. She took it out of the box and used it immediately. She loves how heavy and well made the item is - and we were pleased with the price. The only problem is that we did not receive a packing slip to send in for the rebate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT AS ALWAYS!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 22, 2014

I actually have one of these. I lent to a friend of mine and never asked for it back. I see and work with that one when I go over and help her make Christmas cookies. I bought this one because the old one didn't "feel" like mine anymore. Maybe it's my imagination, but this new one looks smaller than my old one. I haven't seen the old one since last Christmas, so it's hard to tell. However, this new one works just as beautifully as my old one, which I purchased in 2001(?). My friend as never complained about anything going wrong with my old one. I hope that, if there has been a change in the design, this new one lasts as long as my old one has. I will ALWAYS recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love to bake even more so now!!
 from Irvine, CA,  Jun 28, 2014

Why be basic and boring when it comes to your kitchen? Have fun and add in pops of color with your appliances. This mixer is so easy to use and the color is definitely eye catching. You'll love to leave it on the counter and let it be the center of attention.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Boston, MA,  May 5, 2014

A kitchenaid mixer truly needs no review, as it is the ONLY mixer anyone serious about cooking or serious about style would consider. My mom has a Kitchen Aid, my grandma has a Kitchen Aid, so of course I should have one! The color of this mixer is AMAZING (ice blue) It is that perfect sort of retro color that goes perfectly with my kitchen decor. I'd buy this a million times over. I will say, if you do not have a stand mixer, this sucker is super heavy. Should not be a problem because it is obviously a stylish addition to any kitchen and doesn't need to be hidden away in a cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a beautiful machine that looks good on the counter. We made cookie dough and frosting for our Girl Scout troop to decorate Christmas cookies. It was fast and easy to use and cleaned up quickly for the next recipe. The only negative thing is that I couldn't get it to lock in the up position, so trying to scrape gingerbread off the beater made the head come crashing down, even with one of us trying to hold it up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Stand mixer
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 13, 2013

Overstock was very helpful! The packaging came very damaged, and the product had a few scratches on it. I was really upset, because this was a gift, however the Overstock customer service is excellent, they offered to replace it free of charge, however when they were out of stock they credited my account so I could get the person an additional gift to make up for the minor cosmetic damage of the Kitchen-Aid. Besides that the product is great! Kitchen-Aid is the superior brand when it comes to mixers and anyone who cooks should get one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Art
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Dec 7, 2013

I do quite a bit of baking, but truthfully, I could have the same results with a white mixer, but the Ice Blue color is so pretty in my kitchen I'd love it even if I didn't bake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still Love It!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Sep 23, 2013

I bought this mixer almost 2 years ago, and I still LOVE it! The color is gorgeous. It sits out on my counter so I can see it everyday :) I was able to find a rebate on the KitchenAid website and sent in my overstock receipt to receive a free glass bowl too! It works perfectly, no problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price for great gift!
 from Michigan,  Jun 13, 2013

This is a bridal gift for my son & his finace's shower. She so wants this color & I was thrilled to get a 15% off coupon in addition to Overstock.com's low starting price. Very happy with purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid stands on it's own!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from New York, NY,  Apr 3, 2013

This is my new best friend. Color is slightly more saturated, but still stunning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly more saturated than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand Mixer
 from CA,  Jan 29, 2013

The mixer arrived sooner than expected; it was packed very well, and it was in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site appears more green than the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and Color
 from DC,  Dec 27, 2012

Very fast shipping, color blends well with light kitchen, works very well. Comes with multiple attachments and clear plastic bowl cover. Have used numerous times and nothing negative to report so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid stand mixer
 from Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts,  Dec 16, 2012

I am highly satisfied with with the product I purchased. It is well made and functions at a level that exceeded my expectations. I am also very pleased with the entire process of purchasing it here on overstock.com. The product was easy to locate on the site, available, and delivered on time. A very user friendly application indeed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on site matched the product color perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the kitchenaid 5 quart stand mixer is one of the beat that money can buy. well made, and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description on the Web site was very accurate and to the point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitcehaid
 from Porterville CA,  Nov 19, 2012

I purchased this for my daughter in law as a gift and she has loved it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never been happier!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 17, 2012

It's a KitchenAid. That pretty much sums it up. It arrived fast and works perfectly. I'm pretty sure this thing could mix concrete if I wanted to...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grade A - Top of the line!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Cape Town, South Africa,  Dec 6, 2011

Well so far so good, the product was sent to Cape Town, South Africa in no time via DHL... the sending via DHL was quite expensive, but at least they take care of customs... as I said I bought the product as a Christmas present for my wife who is starting her baking business and she is really pleased with it, cakes are smoother and she can do more than one thing at a time now while the mixer does its thing. The only thing maybe that Overstock can improve on is to let international customers know that the product requires the international user to buy a transformer should the current differ from its origin. I had to buy a converter from 110V to 220V. Regards Jose

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product is a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My wife is really pleased with it, her cakes have come out fluffier
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from north carolina,  Jul 6, 2011

I've wanted one of these forever, but never had the room. Now that we have built a new home with the kitchen of my dreams, I have the room. I haven't had a chance to use it yet, so I really can't comment. I expect it will be as wonderful as my friend's (which I've borrowed). As always, shipping from Overstock was phenomenal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's a kitchenaid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought