Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
New Beauty in my new kitchen.
 from Salem, AL,  Aug 9, 2013

I have a red Artisan Kitchen-aid stand mixer and use it pretty regularly and it never fails to work exactly as I expect. I am planning a kitchen remodel and wanted a different color so I ordered the Green Apple. Was delivered in perfect condition. Now, for my beautiful red one, I know a young lady who loves to bake as much as I do and has been working with a hand-mixer (bless her heart) and her dream is to have a red Kitchen-aid mixer. I'll be surprising her this week with my old mixer! I had lost the black knob over the attachment screw and 2 of the rubber feet so I ordered replacements, cleaned her up (didn't need much because I always wiped her down and dried her before putting her to bed) and she's ready to bless someone else now! I would like to say one other thing about Kitchen-aid. If you had one and had problems you probably just got that one-in-a-million lemon. This is a very reliable product. Please don't let one negative review discourage you from buying. No one is 100% and certainly more people are pleased with this mixer than not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The brand I trust.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wedding gift
 Oct 8, 2015

No complaints, works perfectly has 2 yrs of great performance

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE GREEN
 Jul 1, 2015

I have always wanted one of these and now I have it in the most wonderful green. This is not only beautiful, but also functional and hands free, so I can keep up with what's on the stove too. Great improvement in my new kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!!! I LOVE IT!!!
 May 11, 2015

It is an absolute thrill to order a product online and get the EXACT COLOR you thought you were ordering. Kudos to KitchenAid for an amazing color: Kudos to Overstock for truth in online display advertising. The product itself makes me want to BAKE, BAKE, BAKE -- yes, I know I can do lots of other things with it, but I'm incredibly happy baking goodies with my FABULOUS new machine. I waited a long time to get the precise product I wanted (KitchenAid's ARTISAN 5-quart), in the color I wanted (Green Apple), at the price I could afford (thanks to Overstock). And it was shipped to my door very quickly. I have never been so gratified about waiting for exactly what I wanted. When no one is watching, I confess to occasionally hugging it. Everyone who comes into my kitchen comments on it. There are not enough superlatives to describe how much I love this product. By the way, I'm not just a casual cook and baker. I'm writing a cookbook, which I hope to complete sometime in 2016. Notes: I have not, yet, purchased or used any (separate purchase) attachments for my KitchenAid standing mixer (such as the pasta maker), but I plan to buy the ice cream maker attachment (just in time for summer). Also Note: The mixer is HEAVY. The heaviness bespeaks a quality product, but may put off a smaller framed cook who will have difficulty maneuvering it about the kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happily Surprised
 from Maryland,  Mar 26, 2014

First time buying from Overstock, this was on sale for an unbeatable price which made me nervous. So glad I ordered anyway, this came quickly and in perfect condition! Couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new KitchenAid Apple Green Mixer.
 from Columbus, NJ,  Dec 12, 2013

I love the 4 1/2 qt bowl size of this mixer and I was surprised and pleased with the "stir" speed, that my older mixer doesn't have. I also love the apple green color. The mixer works effortlessly on mixing cookie, as well as pie dough and I am completely happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some of the best food to hit the table!
 from Central Coast, Ca,  Jun 7, 2012

We've had this for little more than a year now, and I'm glad I spent the money on it. Gentlemen, if your wife has been looking at one of these for a while, and she has already picked out a color (very important), possibly been telling you what she could make with it or how much easier it would be to have a tool like this. . . . . You're not getting her drift, or the food on the table!!! I heard about this from her for a while (ok, many months, a year, or longer), and finally got it from Overstock. Timing may be important! Give it to her when you haven't been stupid about something. It has benefitted me in many ways! The bread, buttermilk biscuits, cookies, pasta, pies, and probably alot of other things she's used it for that I don't know because I'm at work, the smile on her face when she's using her "cool tool" (my phrase, she uses it for this and her other kitchen equipment), and other things I appreciate. . . We only have the attachments that came with it so far, for what your wife does she may want some additional ones. Overstock was an easy place to purchase from and had one of the lower prices. So far it's proven to be a well built machine. Accessories may be a wise purchase in the near future :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough, had seen in store already.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Performs as it should, hasn't broken, paint hasn't chipped. That's great to me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Idaho Falls, Idaho,  Jun 3, 2011

My Kitchen Aid mixer came within 5days and the S&H was only $2.95! I got an awesome product, for an awesome price and the service and S&H was awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
munzie
 Jul 26, 2016

never used one of these mixers, not what i thought it would be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought as a gift because of my own experience.
 Jun 25, 2016

I bought this as a birthday gift for my daughter after having my own plain white Kitchenaid Classic mixer since 1997. My mom, a professional chef for over 30 years, gave it to me as a Christmas/house warming gift and it's still going strong after only 1 minor repair that was my fault n only cost me $5 n 5 minutes of time in my shop! I told her when she gave it to me that she shouldn't have spent so much (even though I REALLY did want one lol!). Her reply was "You can't make good food w/out good equipment!" My daughters mixer also came w/a rebate for a food grinder attachment which she plans to use to make baby food for my twin grandsons born a few weeks before her birthday. She got a mixer that she'll NEVER have to replace n the boys get healthy food-that's a win/win situation if there ever was one! Yes, they're a little on the heavy side, but, they're also HEAVY DUTY! If you do more than a little bit of cooking and/or baking, don't hesitate to spend the $ on your favorite color Kitchenaid-you won't regret it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lugene B
 Jun 2, 2016

Bought this for my daughter for her wedding. She loves the color and the ease of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 May 19, 2016

My wife loves it!! Very good buy!#

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 Jan 3, 2016

Best purchase ever. Had been waiting to get one due to cost, when I found them here. 40% saving from my local store. It has not stopped mixing since I got it!!!!!cookies, cake, pie, shredded zucchini for bread!!!! Very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathy B.
 Dec 24, 2015

Love mixer! But I'm not crazy about the color. In the picture it looked like a brighter green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Mixer
 Dec 13, 2015

Upgraded to the Artisan wand the Green Apple color and it's a great addition to my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Realized
 Dec 2, 2015

Been wanting one for so long...used it for thanksgiving meal prep and worked great...now onto Christmas cookie baking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid
 Nov 26, 2015

First qualify mixer I have purchased. It is very heavy, but it does a great job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home chef
 Jul 29, 2015

Excellent product Hard to find color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
From lovely color to a lovely cake!
 Jun 22, 2015

I am not a cook, and I never liked baking, but my Mom is one and always wanted me to be like her - you know, the perfect woman! :-) well, i think you know where I am going with this. She got me this apple-green mixer on my birthday. I instantly fell in LOVE with the color of this mixer. Shiny, beautiful green that lightens every kitchen. It kept sitting there for months, and I kept enjoying its silent company. Last weekend, my Mom travelled across the country to spend a few days with us and made me start using the mixer. To my astonishment, the mixer is very easy to use, and helped make a wonderful marble cake - yummmmm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid
 Jun 15, 2015

AWESOME!!!! Awesome! Awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought