Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's the Best
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 2, 2011

I do a lot of baking and have wanted a KitchenAid mixer for the longest time, but just could not bring myself to pay retail prices for this. When I saw that the red one was on sale, and in the color I wanted, and the larger size, I could not resist any longer. I'm so glad I got it! It makes break making a snap! I don't like bread machines, the bread doesn't taste as good and the shape - well I don't like them. This is a dream... it's so easy to add ingredients, and it never splatters or makes a mess all over like hand mixers do. The bowl doesn't move, unlike my old mixer where the bowl moved and the mixer stayed still, on this one the mixing tool goes around and the bowl is stationary, so you can really keep it under control, and scrape the sides, etc, with no problems. It is HEAVY so it is very stable on the counter and will not "dance" across the countertop like cheaper models. What can I say? KitchenAid delivers, I love their products the best and this one does not disappoint. Several of my friends who have admired mine, have gone ahead and bought one for themselves after seeing the great quality and how great it works. You won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The KitchenAid Artisan was rated as a best buy by a leading consumer testing group, relative to the other KitchenAid stand mixers. IMO it's a bit pricey, but apparently meant to last a lifetime. I'very wanted one for a long time, but finally decided to buy it, solely based on Overstock's excellent price (compared to every other etailer/retailer I could find. The also had a free attachment offer, which is ultimately why I decided to purchase when I did. Upon receipt of the shipment, it was double boxed by KitchenAid. Excellent protection for the contents. I inspected the contents thoroughly and found now noticeable defects. It's also not refurbished, as those mixers have a different part number. I've only used it twice, but it's worked perfectly so far. Note that the whip attachment is not dishwasher safe, and must be hand washed (or you'll get that ugly, white oxidation on it). All the other painted/powder coaxed attachments and the bowl are dishwasher safe. The only design "flaw" that I've encountered has been the attachment plate for the mixing bowl. From its appearance, it looks like you should be able to mount the bowl at different positions on the plate; however, it's clear that the bowl is really supposed to be attached in only one position. If it's attached in a different position on the radial plate, the bowl will not seat firmly. You can easily jiggle it to find out it's not mounted correctly. They should have made it so the bowl could only be attached one way, if it is actually important that it be done that one way (aside from the handle being in a bad location in one of the three possible attachment points, the remaining two configurations don't appear to be a problem with respect to the handle.... unless it might get in the way of some other attachment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from houston, tx,  Jan 5, 2013

Bought it as a gift and they loved it! Kitchen aid is high quality recommend to anyone that enjoys cooking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality
 Mar 19, 2015

This is a fantastic mixer. The brand really speaks for itself. It has great power and works like a dream. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Too bad the motor isn't as powerful as it once was...disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!!!
 Feb 23, 2015

LOVE THIS WORTH THE MONEY

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petters
 Feb 18, 2015

Very happy with service and the item I bought was great thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AV
 Jan 12, 2015

Very happy w/ the purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nana
 Dec 31, 2014

Purchased as a gift for my children. They were so pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Dec 24, 2014

Great product. Fast shipping. good deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you've been trying to decide...
 from Southwest Virginia,  Dec 22, 2014

I've wanted a KitchenAid stand mixer for YEARS but just couldn't bring myself to spend the money for "just a mixer." I have had this for about three weeks and have used it more than I ever imagined. I use it 2-3 times per week on everything from cheesecakes to cookie dough to sourdough bread!! The red is beautiful and I feel like it is a beautiful trophy sitting on my counter. The clean up is so easy. Totally worth the investiment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Georgia,  Dec 20, 2014

Dream come true for me. Works great and Overstock beat the local sale prices. Very pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy the Best
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Oct 25, 2014

Beautiful red Kitchen Aid mixer with everything I'd need......at a really good price......happy, happy, happy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid KSM150PSER Red
 from Tampa,  Aug 15, 2014

Love it! Love the color. I have been wanting to buy Kitchenaid mixer for a while, but couldnt justify paying 300 for a mixer. However, i finally decided to bite the bullet and compared prices and Overstock.com beat them all. Thanks Overstock for giving me my wish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mixer at a Great Price
 from NY,  Mar 31, 2014

A must have in any good kitchen. Good value for a great quality mixer. Can't go wrong with a KitchenAid. Had some problems with the shipping, but customer service did their best to sort out their mistake. Did not receive the shipping slip when delivered. So had to call them to send. Service was attentive and responsive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 29, 2014

I wish I would have bought this stand mixer a long time ago! I have only had a hand mixer in the past, but using this KitchenAid mixer makes things so much easier in the kitchen. The attachments it came with are all I need at this point in time. It's very simple to use. Overstock had the best deal. The mixer arrived quite promptly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid mixer
 from Archer, FL,  Mar 21, 2014

Everything you expect in a stand mixer, and a whole lot more! Absolutely the best tool in my kitchen, and I love the color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burned out motor
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

After reading all the reviews on this product, I decided to purchase the KitchenAid KSM150PSER Empire Red 5-quart Artisan Tilt-Head Stand Mixer. I was happy to finally own one. The first time I used it, specifically, in the middle of whipping up some egg white, the motor slowed down and then stopped completely. I am returning the mixer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaide mixer
 from Shamokin, Pa,  Feb 25, 2014

Have been watching the big box stores and online markets for a chance to purchase this mixer for some time. Overstock by far has had the most choices, best prices, and excellent warranty of any competitors. The mixer itself is super, easy to use and very durable with its heavy weight,, so no fear of dropping over or tilting when full. It is made of high gloss metal which make it a snap to clean. Highly recommend this product to anyone looking for same.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mixer ever !!
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2014

Best mixer ever everything comes out so much better and with very little effort. Only wish I had purchased one sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought