Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's the Best
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 2, 2011

I do a lot of baking and have wanted a KitchenAid mixer for the longest time, but just could not bring myself to pay retail prices for this. When I saw that the red one was on sale, and in the color I wanted, and the larger size, I could not resist any longer. I'm so glad I got it! It makes break making a snap! I don't like bread machines, the bread doesn't taste as good and the shape - well I don't like them. This is a dream... it's so easy to add ingredients, and it never splatters or makes a mess all over like hand mixers do. The bowl doesn't move, unlike my old mixer where the bowl moved and the mixer stayed still, on this one the mixing tool goes around and the bowl is stationary, so you can really keep it under control, and scrape the sides, etc, with no problems. It is HEAVY so it is very stable on the counter and will not "dance" across the countertop like cheaper models. What can I say? KitchenAid delivers, I love their products the best and this one does not disappoint. Several of my friends who have admired mine, have gone ahead and bought one for themselves after seeing the great quality and how great it works. You won't be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid KSM150PSER Red
 from Tampa,  Aug 15, 2014

Love it! Love the color. I have been wanting to buy Kitchenaid mixer for a while, but couldnt justify paying 300 for a mixer. However, i finally decided to bite the bullet and compared prices and Overstock.com beat them all. Thanks Overstock for giving me my wish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The KitchenAid Artisan was rated as a best buy by a leading consumer testing group, relative to the other KitchenAid stand mixers. IMO it's a bit pricey, but apparently meant to last a lifetime. I'very wanted one for a long time, but finally decided to buy it, solely based on Overstock's excellent price (compared to every other etailer/retailer I could find. The also had a free attachment offer, which is ultimately why I decided to purchase when I did. Upon receipt of the shipment, it was double boxed by KitchenAid. Excellent protection for the contents. I inspected the contents thoroughly and found now noticeable defects. It's also not refurbished, as those mixers have a different part number. I've only used it twice, but it's worked perfectly so far. Note that the whip attachment is not dishwasher safe, and must be hand washed (or you'll get that ugly, white oxidation on it). All the other painted/powder coaxed attachments and the bowl are dishwasher safe. The only design "flaw" that I've encountered has been the attachment plate for the mixing bowl. From its appearance, it looks like you should be able to mount the bowl at different positions on the plate; however, it's clear that the bowl is really supposed to be attached in only one position. If it's attached in a different position on the radial plate, the bowl will not seat firmly. You can easily jiggle it to find out it's not mounted correctly. They should have made it so the bowl could only be attached one way, if it is actually important that it be done that one way (aside from the handle being in a bad location in one of the three possible attachment points, the remaining two configurations don't appear to be a problem with respect to the handle.... unless it might get in the way of some other attachment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mixer at a Great Price
 from NY,  Mar 31, 2014

A must have in any good kitchen. Good value for a great quality mixer. Can't go wrong with a KitchenAid. Had some problems with the shipping, but customer service did their best to sort out their mistake. Did not receive the shipping slip when delivered. So had to call them to send. Service was attentive and responsive.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Mar 29, 2014

I wish I would have bought this stand mixer a long time ago! I have only had a hand mixer in the past, but using this KitchenAid mixer makes things so much easier in the kitchen. The attachments it came with are all I need at this point in time. It's very simple to use. Overstock had the best deal. The mixer arrived quite promptly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid mixer
 from Archer, FL,  Mar 21, 2014

Everything you expect in a stand mixer, and a whole lot more! Absolutely the best tool in my kitchen, and I love the color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burned out motor
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

After reading all the reviews on this product, I decided to purchase the KitchenAid KSM150PSER Empire Red 5-quart Artisan Tilt-Head Stand Mixer. I was happy to finally own one. The first time I used it, specifically, in the middle of whipping up some egg white, the motor slowed down and then stopped completely. I am returning the mixer.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaide mixer
 from Shamokin, Pa,  Feb 25, 2014

Have been watching the big box stores and online markets for a chance to purchase this mixer for some time. Overstock by far has had the most choices, best prices, and excellent warranty of any competitors. The mixer itself is super, easy to use and very durable with its heavy weight,, so no fear of dropping over or tilting when full. It is made of high gloss metal which make it a snap to clean. Highly recommend this product to anyone looking for same.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mixer ever !!
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2014

Best mixer ever everything comes out so much better and with very little effort. Only wish I had purchased one sooner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mixer
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 6, 2014

I had the lift top model and didn't like the size or how it worked, replaced it with this and like it so much better smaller and easier to use

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid stand mixer
 from Loganville,GA,  Jan 6, 2014

A gift for my daughter and she just looks for recipes so she can use it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid is awesome
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

The Kitchen Aid mixer was the perfect Christmas present for my adult son. It's the perfect color of red & it comes with a cookbook & 3 mixer attachments, it is very high quality! Overstock had an awesome price & delivered it within a week of me placing the order. It was so fast and easy to purchase from overstock & I will definitely do much more shopping with overstock! And my son loves his Kitchen Aid, he uses it all the time & says it's the best kitchen appliance ever!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best product in a long time
 from Bronx, New York,  Dec 25, 2013

It simply does all the work, which gives you more time to work on other things.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bakers tool
 from Farmington Hills, MI,  Dec 24, 2013

I've had a Kitchen mixer for 21 yrs but wanted to get a second for my second home. If you're a true baker you must have one. If this product is taken care of, you will have a reliable mixer for years. Purchased this on Thanksgiving day and the price was the best that I've seen. It arrive quickly and in good condition. So far it's performing as expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dream Come True!
 from Clarksville, TN,  Dec 24, 2013

KitchenAid Artisan Stand Mixer - After years of asking my husband, "Can I get it this year?", he answered yes when I showed him Overstock.com's CyberMonday preview Sunday price with manufacturer's rebate. It stunned even me! It came (though delayed by an ice storm), I opened the box, and have not quit baking yet. I did spend 5-10 minutes reading the instruction manual. My husband has checked every sales paper since I bought the KitchenAid and no one has come close to Overstock's price. Thank you for a fun Christmas!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elena's review
 from Barclona, Spain,  Sep 24, 2013

We are satisfite with the product, the shipping is very fast, we like very much this mixer!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A happy daughter
 from Chicago, IL,  May 3, 2013

From the cookies my daughter baked and brought to me with a smile, I would say this is a fine pro0duct for the kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new red Kitchen Aid Mixer.
 from Gainesville, MO,  Apr 24, 2013

This mixer replaced a 4.5 quart Kitchen Aid Mixer that I had for 30+ years. It has much more power and a bigger bowl with a handle (I love the handle). I also ordered the glass bowl and the beater with the silicone sides. I have used it many times since I got it and love it! The red color matches my other small kitchen appliances.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand Mixer a Kitchen Bonanza
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 12, 2013

This sturdy, versatile stand mixer is an excellent addition to any one who has aspirations to more than the supermarket frozen food and box mix sections. I have had it less than a month and I really like using it for my baking projects, as it makes the adding/stirring process so much more efficient and thorough. When I can afford it, I will acquire some of the additional attachments that will make it even more useful. I appreciate the tilt-head feature to easily accomodate the bowl or to change mixer paddles. It IS fairly costly, but feel that it was worth the expense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cheerful bright red color is vibrant and well-represented on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent on this well-made mixer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the site description to be completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Beautiful Red Mixer
 from Spruce Creek, PA,  Jan 28, 2013

I've waited over 30 years to get my Kitchen Aide so image my delight when I found out it came in RED! It made waiting all the more difficult. The mixer I have been using was OK, serviceable and still in good running order. Until...one day it came to a screeching halt with smoke and a foul smell locking in its own diagnosis. It was dead. Which opened the way for some Kitchen Aide research. I spent several days looking at a plethora of mixers, stores & prices. Bottom line ~ The red Kitchen Aide or officially KitchenAid KSM150PSER Empire Red Artisan Series 5-quart Mixer at Overstock.com is the one for me. Now I may have to redo the entire kitchen to match my beautiful red mixer! LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the mixer was so much better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To a "T"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top