Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Must have for any serious baker!
 from Buna, TX,  Jun 30, 2013

This mixer has made me enjoy baking again! I love to bake cookies, but get tired of all the stirring before I get anywhere near finished. This mixer has made me remember why I love to bake! It works wonderfully, but I would expect nothing less from the KitchenAid line. It handles even the thickest cookie dough with ease and cuts the mixing time in half! The different attachments are very easy to change out and the entire thing is a breeze to clean. It truly is a wonderful product and I would say that it's a must have for any kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit darker in person than shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As always, KitchenAid delivers a very well made product that works beautifully!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another good buy from Overstock
 from Houston,  May 6, 2012

I was a bit hesitant at first because the price is really low compared to other shops. But, the mixer is in a super condition. I guess the price is low because the color is not really popular. It's really a good tool for cooking/baking. I even sent a rebate form for a free glass bowl (KitchenAid told me that my purchase from Overstock is valid for the mail-in rebate promotion). We'll see if I receive the glass bowl :). PS: If you have not joined the Club O membership, you can join for a free trial. The purchase of this mixer gave me around 11 dollars in cash back for future purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
cant live with our this!
 from new jersey,  Nov 5, 2013

this mixer looks absouletly beautiful on my counter! it works wonders in my kitchen! i use it for almost everything. at first i was hesitant to purchase something so expensive but it was worth every cent!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Positive review
 from Auburn, California,  Oct 10, 2013

I had ordered this product on *** thinking I was getting a good deal; HOWEVER, OverStock had the SAME product for over $100.00 LESS!! I quickly sent back the *** mixer!! The ONLY difference is that it's a metal bowl opposed to a glass bowl, (which was actually quite heavy and would have been difficult for me to lift )!! I'm sticking with OverStock!!! They have never let me down!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

Haven't had a chance to really put it to work but mixing enough dough for two loaves of bread didn't even phase it. Can't wait to make sausage with the grinder attachment and more bread and noodles and...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Mixer is perfect.
 from Missouri,  Dec 19, 2012

Love my mixer. Wish I had bought it years ago. There are so many things it can do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid mixer
 from Jacksonville Florida,  Dec 17, 2012

I bought the Kitchen Aid mixer after reading many reviews. After mixing many batches of cookie dough and mash potatoes by hand, I broke down and bought the mixer. All I can say is what was I waiting for. This machine is high quality and looks like a piece of art. What a time saver and beautiful machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality mixer. You can use this in a small restaurant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on. Just like the description has on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from East Wenatchee, Washington,  Sep 24, 2012

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter who is getting married and I don't think I have seen her more thrilled over a gift. We had looked at these at both Macys and Costco and got the best deal at Overstock for the exact same model number product. I am very pleased that my daughter was so delighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Kitchenaid brand speaks for itself
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of art for the kitchen!!!
 from Lawrence, Kansas,  Sep 11, 2012

I could have never afforded this for my niece's bridal shower if I had not found it less expensive on your website. It was packaged well and she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just the same as the one I purchased from another retailer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact. I just wish there were more attachments to choose from.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mixer
 from oklahoma city, oklahoma,  Jul 4, 2012

really like the machine. Very quite when running and looks good. Only negitive I'v found is the plastic shield that covers bowl. The lips of cover should extend further down on bowl. You have to be very careful when adding ingredients or you can knock the shild into the bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Kitchen Aid Artisan Stand Mixer is wonderful
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 12, 2012

I have had other mixers, but not like this one. It is very heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
If you love to cook, bake; this is a great tool
 from Texas!,  Oct 29, 2014

If cooking and baking is NOT a chore to you and you enjoy home cooked food; this is the item to have in your kitchen. The ability to have a kitchenaid not only allows you to create your goods to bake, but also cook. At this time we have zero concerns about quality and thanks to OVERSTOCK.com that they had fantastic pricing on the product and their free shipping was extremely fast, just the way it should be. The kitchenaid mixer is relatively quiet and really makes the kitchen look like a kitchen; if you know what I mean. The color choices is a plus; products that enable a customer to have some personal flair are always a plus. Product has met our family needs and expectations and overstock enabled the process efficiently. zero complaints.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Loved the color.
 from Bellflower, CA,  Oct 25, 2014

Loved the color and style. I would recommend this product and site to my friends

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
KitchenAid KSM150PSCU
 from LA, CA,  Sep 27, 2014

This thing is amazing, makes difficult food prep easy, its a work horse. Overstock.com is the best, this is a great deal, delivery was quick, I'm very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent Value for the Price
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jun 22, 2014

I am pleased with the color because it matches other larger stainless steel appliances in my kitchen. So far I am also very satisfied with the performance of the KitchenAid mixer. Excellent price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
when only the best will do
 from MA,  Jun 5, 2014

bought one of these for my son for xmas last year, had to get me one too! Love it! Makes baking so easy and fast. very happy with purchase. price was right too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
KitchenAid Mixer
 from NorthEast Wisconsin,  May 15, 2014

This is an awesome machine! I love to bake, and this makes life a breeze! Couldn't ask for a better deal than overstock.com also!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Poor Style : Good
Ordered Brand New, But Received Damaged
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Apr 30, 2014

I was so excited to receive the KitchenAid Contour Silver 5 qt Artisan Mixer, unfortunately, it came damaged. I immediately chatted online with Overstock C.S. agent who handled my complaint with professional courtesy. After sending some photos of the damages, & that there was none in inventory, I was given a full refund. Overstock has the best customer service online!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Couldn't be happier
 from Western Pennsylvania,  Apr 22, 2014

I am very pleased with the performance of this mixer. It has more power and out performs any mixer I have ever owned. It gets the job done faster and more efficiently. I was suprised by how quiet it is too. I have been looking at KitchenAid mixers for years and I am so glad that I finally broked down and bought it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
What a deal!
 from Rockwood, Tennesse,  Jan 27, 2014

What a deal! Priced this in 12 other places and this was by far the cheapest price. Even got a rebate which was free piece (large glass bowl). Can't beat that!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top