Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Must have for any serious baker!
 from Buna, TX,  Jun 30, 2013

This mixer has made me enjoy baking again! I love to bake cookies, but get tired of all the stirring before I get anywhere near finished. This mixer has made me remember why I love to bake! It works wonderfully, but I would expect nothing less from the KitchenAid line. It handles even the thickest cookie dough with ease and cuts the mixing time in half! The different attachments are very easy to change out and the entire thing is a breeze to clean. It truly is a wonderful product and I would say that it's a must have for any kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little bit darker in person than shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As always, KitchenAid delivers a very well made product that works beautifully!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another good buy from Overstock
 from Houston,  May 6, 2012

I was a bit hesitant at first because the price is really low compared to other shops. But, the mixer is in a super condition. I guess the price is low because the color is not really popular. It's really a good tool for cooking/baking. I even sent a rebate form for a free glass bowl (KitchenAid told me that my purchase from Overstock is valid for the mail-in rebate promotion). We'll see if I receive the glass bowl :). PS: If you have not joined the Club O membership, you can join for a free trial. The purchase of this mixer gave me around 11 dollars in cash back for future purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cant live with our this!
 from new jersey,  Nov 5, 2013

this mixer looks absouletly beautiful on my counter! it works wonders in my kitchen! i use it for almost everything. at first i was hesitant to purchase something so expensive but it was worth every cent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Auburn, California,  Oct 10, 2013

I had ordered this product on *** thinking I was getting a good deal; HOWEVER, OverStock had the SAME product for over $100.00 LESS!! I quickly sent back the *** mixer!! The ONLY difference is that it's a metal bowl opposed to a glass bowl, (which was actually quite heavy and would have been difficult for me to lift )!! I'm sticking with OverStock!!! They have never let me down!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome machine
 from San Diego, CA,  Mar 5, 2013

Haven't had a chance to really put it to work but mixing enough dough for two loaves of bread didn't even phase it. Can't wait to make sausage with the grinder attachment and more bread and noodles and...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Mixer is perfect.
 from Missouri,  Dec 19, 2012

Love my mixer. Wish I had bought it years ago. There are so many things it can do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid mixer
 from Jacksonville Florida,  Dec 17, 2012

I bought the Kitchen Aid mixer after reading many reviews. After mixing many batches of cookie dough and mash potatoes by hand, I broke down and bought the mixer. All I can say is what was I waiting for. This machine is high quality and looks like a piece of art. What a time saver and beautiful machine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality mixer. You can use this in a small restaurant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on. Just like the description has on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift
 from East Wenatchee, Washington,  Sep 24, 2012

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter who is getting married and I don't think I have seen her more thrilled over a gift. We had looked at these at both Macys and Costco and got the best deal at Overstock for the exact same model number product. I am very pleased that my daughter was so delighted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Kitchenaid brand speaks for itself
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of art for the kitchen!!!
 from Lawrence, Kansas,  Sep 11, 2012

I could have never afforded this for my niece's bridal shower if I had not found it less expensive on your website. It was packaged well and she loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just the same as the one I purchased from another retailer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact. I just wish there were more attachments to choose from.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mixer
 from oklahoma city, oklahoma,  Jul 4, 2012

really like the machine. Very quite when running and looks good. Only negitive I'v found is the plastic shield that covers bowl. The lips of cover should extend further down on bowl. You have to be very careful when adding ingredients or you can knock the shild into the bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Kitchen Aid Artisan Stand Mixer is wonderful
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Apr 12, 2012

I have had other mixers, but not like this one. It is very heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
internet addict
 Apr 23, 2015

buy these as wedding presents for all family members and friends. this is a lifetime gift they always remember

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chief
 Apr 23, 2015

Awesome great kitchen appliance!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 Apr 21, 2015

Always wanted the Kitchenaid mixer and now that I have it don't know how I lived without it. Does everything and more. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased w/ additions for making homemade pasta. This is a kitchen product that compliments and enhances your kitchen; in looks and in actual usage. This product opens up opportunities to enhance cooking; actually makes it a soothing process; enjoy the process of making/assembling pasta or pastries or whatever your using it for. This is a kitchen tool; looks great in the kitchen. IF you can afford it; suggest a purchase of the product in whatever color suits your fancy. We are happy w/ our purchase and recommend it; limited use not withstanding. Overstock does it right w/ price and shipment, vs. ***. Good job overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Made
 Apr 21, 2015

I had a KitchenAid for close to 30 years and it just couldn't handle kneading the dough that I use to make certain Polish dishes that I make. Decided to get this mixer and it is the best. Would recommend KitchenAid to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 Mar 31, 2015

Fast delivery, good quality and great price. I didnt receive my rebate form with the package, contacted customer service and they have emailed it to me within 2 days. I got an extra mixing bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't believe I waited so long to buy this. I haven't made bread dough yet but so far it does a great job. The best part is I don't have to hold it for long periods of time that require several minutes like a hand mixer. It's a nice looking appliance also

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first sight
 Mar 18, 2015

After coveting this appliance for several years, I finally bought one. It is AWESOME! Who knew bread making could be so effortless? Meatballs and meatloaf? Delicious! Even mashed potatoes. I would completely recommend this appliance to anyone who enjoys cooking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchendaid mixer
 Mar 12, 2015

this is the most functional & best stand mixer on the market, & the price from overstock could not be beaten. the rapid shipping/receipt of this item is one of the most outstanding feature of dealing w/overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought