Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 8, 2011

KitchenAid strikes again. Everything they make is built to last and to work beautifully, and this mixer is no exception.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Boysenberry!
 from Minnesota,  Aug 29, 2011

This item was purchased as a gift. The receiver picked the color and she was extremely happy that it matched the website exactly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is the best as I would expect from KitchenAid!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixer of my dreams
 from Plentywood, Montana,  Jun 19, 2013

This mixer is exactly the one I have wanted for years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my new kitchenaid!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 22, 2011

I love this mixer! I have wanted one for years (I should have registered for one when I got married and didn't....) and recently decided I had burned out enough hand mixers, it was time to take the plunge! I started by looking online for the best deal and Overstock offered the best price. I noticed that the price varies with the color......I was very excited to not have white! I ordered it! It came in about 3 days!!! (I love Overstock that way and who can beat $2.95 shipping?) It arrived well packaged and very safe and in excellent condition. I've used it several times already and love it! Easy clean up! Great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually, i was so much happier with the color that i received. It is purple and that is my favorite color. Color on site makes it seem much more maroon-ish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this Mixer! I will use this forever! Kitchenaid stand mixers are a great product. and Overstock provides excellent service that can't be beat!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This color is so beautiful. I love it! The Kitchen Aid mixer is such an excellent machine. I highly recommend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mixer
 from New Fairfiield, Ct.,  Aug 31, 2010

Kitchen aid mixer is the best mixer i've had! Lots of power & easy to use! & I just love the colors it comes in. I picked boysenberry & it is just beautiful. Shipping was fast & it was packed very secure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mixer!
 from Fort Myers, Fl,  Jun 12, 2012

I Love this mixer! First stand mixer I have had. Loved the price I paid for it too! I guess Boysenberry isn't a great seller, but it is beautiful. Almost the color of my Harley. Saves time and mixes everything wonderfully!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purple Kitchenaid mixer
 from Near Oklahoma City, Ok,  May 26, 2012

I'd been looking for a purple Kitchenaid mixer and was very pleased to find this one after learning Kitchenaid has discontinued purple and boysenberry. I'm sure it works so well because of it being purple!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit more purple color than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent investment
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 25, 2012

I bought this mixer as a Christmas present for my 18 year old daughter who is attending Le Cordon Bleu, and loves to cook. She uses this mixer 3 - 4 times weekly, and I see her using it for decades to come. It was a great gift in that I will always be able to add to it by giving her attachments. My daughter is "challenged" in that she gets distracted which leads to her breaking things. This mixer is sturdy enough to meet the challenge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy; excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Niceville FL,  Dec 20, 2011

Love the look of this mixer..in hindsight, I probably should have picked another color, but I love purple tones..so I got it. It's a perfect match to the photo. I've been using it to make Christmas cookies for the past couple of weeks and just love the ease of it. I've wanted one for years and everyone I know that has one, loves it so finally broke down and purchased it though Overstock as they had the best price overall. It will be used alot. I don't plan on hiding it in the pantry along with all my other gagets- at least not for awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchenaid mixers are known for their durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer...Love it!!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 13, 2011

I love my mixer because it is a great product. I have made 2 batches of cookies and some popovers, and they have all turned out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is great. It evenly mixes the ingredients. It is so fast!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from La Grange, TX,  Dec 6, 2011

Love, the mixer. I had wanted one for a long time, and the price was unbeatable. So happy with the purchase. The color is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the mixer, works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was exactly right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Kitchenaid stand mixer
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Nov 26, 2011

I love Kitchenaid! My Grandma has one & I have wonderful memories making cookies, cakes, etc around the holidays using hers. I would definitely reccommend it to anyone looking for a stand mixer. They need to do their research on what model and features they want to get out of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kitchenaid has excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super value! Bought as gift for mother-in-law
 from Okeechobee, FL,  Nov 1, 2011

I received my KitchenAid mixer as a gift a couple of years ago and I love it! When I saw this one on O.co, the value was too good to let it pass so a few of us pitched in and bought it for my mother-in-law for Christmas. She LOVES it! She had another brand stand mixer years ago, but she said this one is superior. The color didn't really matter to me (or her) but it happens to match her ktchen well. I love the O.co discount as well as the rewards that I earned for it, I used them on a pair of rainboots that I probably would not have purchased otherwse (and I love those boots!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not sure, shipped as a gift
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb! Cant go wrong with KitchenAid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv It
 from san antonio,  Oct 27, 2011

Makes life a heck of a lot easier when baking. Very sturdy and the colour is so fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. In certain light looks purpley
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday gift
 from Moorpark,Ca,  Oct 22, 2011

took 3 days to receive mixer, wich was excellent. wife loves it, since she likes to bake alot lately. great for mixing from scratch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mixer
 from Maryland,  Oct 19, 2011

I have always wanted a stand mixer and this one is perfect. There are so many attachments you can buy, and it looks great on my counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Kitchen Aid is a great asset.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 11, 2011

Works well, easy to use and clean. The difference in being a beginner cook and a great cook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE!
 from Seattle, Wa,  Sep 21, 2011

I had been kidding myself by buying a hand mixer so that I wouldn't have to spend the money, but that desire to save money also left me with a sub-par utensil. Basically I was better off using my own arm strength than the hand mixer! The first time I used the KitchenAid Stand Mixer I couldn't stop smiling, it was so much faster, cleaner, and effective that it made my baking process 100% more enjoyable! I love the splash guard that comes with it, and the varying speeds were true to their speed levels, unlike my stupid little hand mixer. I would definitely recommend this mixer to anyone who loves to bake!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was actually very similar to the color on the website, a bit more purpleish but that's what I was anticipating when I bought it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came in great condition and is very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate as were the reviews from other customers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 Jan 23, 2010

I love my new Boysenberry Kitchenaid Stand Mixer. The color is perfect in my kitchen. In some lighting, it looks purple, and in some lighting it looks like a berry or wine. It goes perfectly in my kitchen. I would say mine looks more berry than purple, but I suppose it depends on the lighting in your kitchen. It's a beautiful mixer no matter how you look at it. The bowl is HUGE, I made a cake mix and the bowl wasn't even 1/3 full, a ton of room. I can see myself baking some huge batches of cookies with this! I highly recommend it!!!! The only thing I didn't like is the shinny metal, I wish it would have come in the brushed metal. It recommends you hand wash the bowl, I like to just throw everything in the dishwasher. I suppose the dishwasher will leave this bowl streaky since it's shiny. Other than that, it's a great mixer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top