Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
20 years of cookies
 from Central PA,  Nov 25, 2012

Positioned between the Classic and the Artisan at 300 watts, it has everything the Artisan has for about $100 less. I've had mine for a very long time and never had an issue. Going to buy one for my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had this model for 20 years and it's still going strong. The plastic on the beater is cracking from too many dishwasher washes I think.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great MIXER!!
 from lamar, mo,  Jan 15, 2013

What a great mixer! We have been using an old out dated mixer for 15years and now I see what all the fuss was about. The kitchen aide mixer makes baking not only easier but more fun! love my mixer!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from VA,  Dec 29, 2012

I bought this for a gift for my mom. She absolutely LOVES it. Being a refurbished machine, it works perfectly fine. For the low price, and the great quality I would highly recommend this to anyone who is on a tight budget. Also, the color on the screen is the exact same color as the mixer. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid mixer
 from Lancaster County, PA,  Dec 26, 2012

Just finished a major kitchen remodel and this was my first appliance purchase - a Christmas gift to myself. The price was to good not to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color - true red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Spokane, WA,  Dec 24, 2012

My only issue that this was a present and was delivered in the KitchenAid box so when my wiofe recieved ti the surprise was ruined! Maybe the sender should put it in a plain box nextime so the surprise is not ruined.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Oregon,  Nov 20, 2014

Love it. This is a basic version and probably the smallest, but it is perfect for us. Makes it easy to prepare bread though, whip cream and mix batter. That's all I needed. And it looks fabulous on my counter. Very good price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red Kitchen Aid Mixer
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 17, 2013

This was a great deal for $***.**. I have already used it to bake choc chip cookies and sugar cookies and frosting. I absolutely love the qualtiy and it is made to last. I plan to have this mixer until I die.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Kitchen Aid Mixer exceeded expectations.
 from Oklahoma!,  Jul 30, 2013

I love everything about my kitchen aid, and it is beautiful! I make bread dough a lot, and the dough hook is built sot that the dough can not climb to the top, as my old Sunbeam! I feel there is less danger of getting fingers caught in the beater, the way the speed lever is designed. Love it....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The beaters are easy to attach and detach...lever for speed works well...everything is much easier to use than what I have been used to.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The only thing, after ordering I looked again...it the dimensions were wrong...I was afraid it would be very large.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from California,  Feb 2, 2013

I really like this specific stand mixer for reasons; the hands free option lets me make my recipes effortless, perfect ending results. As in opposing to using a hand held mixer that leaves much to waiting; in difficult of trying too hard in the preparations. I have always wanted a kitchen aid since I do everyday baking. The color is good, matches my kitchen. I like the available attachments, which makes it complete. Furthermore, optional detailed feature; the additional hook-ups attachments (not included, which is the only thing I see I would have to order), but just having that available feature on this mixer allows to further my baking ideas, and saves time in the kitchen. I am very pleased in purchasing this particular stand mixer. Just in time; since I have to bake many in hundreds of cupcakes. I only had my stand mixer for short period of time, therefore, I cannot give in how long this mixer can last, especially when I have to use it in everyday baking. Just in the short time I have used it, this mixer looks durable. My test is in how much batter can be put into this mixer bowl, allowing to make large recipes. Additional, I am baking with gluten free flours that could make a difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 26, 2012

Great product and timely shipment/delivery! Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in perfect condition!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mixer ever
 Jan 25, 2015

This is a fantastic machine. No well equipped kitchen should be without one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Jan 1, 2015

Great buy, love the deep red colour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Dec 20, 2014

Great product, excellent price and delivered right on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Columbia, SC,  Aug 2, 2014

Great product and makes great cakes. It's easy to use and easy to. Lean. I love to bake so the price was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Frisco, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

Mixer has been used for cookies and bread. Cookies were a family recipe and turned out ust as good as always Bread however has not yet been as expected. Tried the standard White Bread recipe from the included instruction and recipe booklet and turned out very dense. Tried the on-line Betty Crocker French bread recipe, and it was better, but still denser that teh loaves available at the bakery Clean up is very easy since the beaters are easy to twist on / off and wash up quickly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kit. Aid mixer
 from San Francisco,  Jan 6, 2014

Really nice , beautiful, it is making me up set that it has to be 50 characters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid
 from okc, ok,  Jan 4, 2014

Have not got to use it yet, but based on the heft and looks it is very well worth the money. As described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of the presents I ever gave.
 from Junction City, KS,  Dec 27, 2013

Works beautifully. I should have purchased one previously.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome !!!
 from Bush, La.,  Dec 21, 2013

Very well pleased with my mixer and the price I paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EMPIRE RED BEAUTY
 from OHIO,  Sep 30, 2013

My KitchenAid "Empire Red" mixer is a beautiful accent to my kitchen. I was tired of spending money on mixers with plastic gears, etc. and having them blow up on me. This mixer runs like a dream. I will never purchase another mixer that does not carry the "KitchenAid" brand name. This was definitely money well spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought