Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does everything I ask of it
 from Owasso, OK,  Jul 9, 2013

I retired my 40 year old Oster blender because it would crush ice, leaving big chunks no matter how long it ran. With this KitchenAid blender I just press the "crush ice" button and it begins to pulse, and 30 to 40 seconds later I have my Iced Coffee. It would have been nice if it had been less expensive, but quality is worth the added cost.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Take it for a spin
 from East Texas,  Aug 31, 2011

We love this blender. It has been a trusted friend for about 8 months now. It looks great, has lots of power options and the pitcher is nice and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Blender!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 15, 2011

Another quality product from KitchenAid! It has performed every task to my satisfaction. Love the pulse button!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the original
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This blender made sno-cone quality ice in seconds without any effort--powerful motor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This blender operates very well.
 from Federal Way, WA,  Aug 9, 2011

I expected a quality blender being a KitchenAid and it has performed excellently for me. It chops, mixes, purees, liquifies and stirs very well no matter what I put in it. It breaks up ice remarkedly fast. I wish it were a bit quieter, but the functionality of it far outweighs the noise it makes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looked as it was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This KitchenAid Blender was above and beyond the quality I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The blender functions as well as it was described. The only thing I do not like is it is not as quiet as I would like it to be..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kichenaid ksb560 is an excellent blender
 from florida,  Aug 8, 2011

I have rentals and have bought many blenders and you get what you pay for. This blender while on the expensive side blenders daquires and smoothies to perfection. The weight of the base will surprize you it's heavy nothing cheap here. The plastic pitcher was a concern, but it is well made, easy to clean and much lighter weight. I also have a oster beehive I like very well, this is better and cost more. kitchenaid ksb560 is the bomb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KSB560OB Onyx Black Artisan Series 5-Sp
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 8, 2011

Our old cheap blenders faded away so we decided to buy a quality one. This one powers through ice with ease and blends fruit equally easilly. It is a joy to use. What I really like is that it doesn't leak and holds a lot of liquid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. KitchenAid is always a trusted company with quality products
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Blender. EVER!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 18, 2011

I've used many blenders over the years and this one stands tall above the others. I'm guessing it's the horsepower of the motor combined with the solid construction/design? We make shakes with frozen fruit and whole kale (among other ingredients) and our last blender left chunks and required chewing--something a shake shouldn't require. This blender liquifies everything, quickly, and makes perfect shakes. This blender is a powerhouse that works exactly as a blender should. On top of that, it's easy to clean and the plastic 'jar,' even with a fixed blade system, is a cinch to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction...excellent operation...excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KITCHEN AID SPEED BLENDER
 from BARDSTOWN,KY,  Mar 31, 2011

IS A WAY BETTER QUAILTY PRODUCT THEN THOSE OTHER CHEAP BLENDERS. SO FAR HAS HELD UP WITH 2 TEEN-AGE DAUGTERS. SEEMS TO BE A FANTASTIC BLENDER TO HAVE IN ANY HOME. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE TO GET THIS PRODUCT.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? IS A FANTASTIC PRODUCT.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES, DONE A GREAT JOB.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender
 from Lake Oswego, OR,  Nov 12, 2013

It is now 3+ years old and still running. No repairs required. Efficient operations

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from North Dakota,  May 10, 2011

I previously had a Smoothie Maker and that didn't crush ice as well as this KitchenAid does. I've used it half a dozen times and there was no leaking as in other reviews so I'm sure that issue has been corrected. I haven't tried it for regular processing but I'm sure it won't be an issue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Nov 25, 2010

So far, this blender is great! I have made smoothies and milkshakes in it and they always come out wonderfully! I use frozen fruit for my smoothies and my previous blender would always leave little chunks of fruit, which I don't like. But this blender turns out a smooth product every time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Artisan Series 5-Speed Blender
 from Chattanooga TN,  Sep 7, 2010

Bought this Blender for my wife .Works well and she loves that it matches all her other Kitchen aid appliances. Dont need a smoothie machine with this sitting your kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top