For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great blender
 from Austin, TX,  May 15, 2012

I used to buy a blender at Wal-Mart for $35 and figure a blender was a blender. I would fix a smoothie in it and I would smell smoke (underpowered motor) and after about 3 months the motor would burn up. Those blenders never did really fix a SMOOTH smoothie, there was always ice bits let in it. Well, this new (more expensive) blender from Kitchenaide solved all those issues for me. No more smoking appliance, no more ice bits left in my smoothie and no more burned out motor. I really didn't know a home blender could fix a smoothie as smooth as it does. They taste so much better than before. It is also so nice not haveing to disassemble the blender jar (it is all one piece with no removable base) to clean it. Just fill half way up with hot water, put a couple drops of dishwashing soap in it, put lid on and blend for a min to clean. I am very satisfied with this new blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well, but had issue with jar leaking
 from Indiana,  Nov 22, 2011

I use this everyday to make smoothies, the belder works great, except after less than a month the jar started leaking. The blade attachment loosened up. I was able to tighten it down again, but I'm wonderring how long it will stay tight for. Not really worth spending the extra money on a blender if you have to either clean up messes all the time, or keep getting out tools to fix it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best KitchenAid
 from NJ,  Nov 30, 2012

The bottom of the jar where the blender connects to the jar was very cheap and wore down too fast. I had to get a new jar from KitchenAid within a month. The blades are very sharp and will blast through ice, but the plastic jar scares me a little....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Scottsdale, Az,  Aug 11, 2012

Tried many brands and this one is the toughest and most reliable I have found. This blender can handle all heavy use, definitely work the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 1/2 stars
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 11, 2012

This is a great blender. High quality, nicely made, much better than the Waring I started with and returned. Does the job well, has enough but not too many settings. The only reason I did not give it a perfect score is that I make fruit smoothies from frozen fruit. I need the let the frozen fruit defrost in the blender for 20 minutes or so before I can grind it. Otherwise, if I don't, it will freeze up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Blender
 from Minnesota,  Feb 15, 2012

Love this blender. It chops through frozen fruit and ice with ease and then liquefies it. I use it every day to make fruit smooties. I just add my ingredients, chop, liquefy and it's done. Fast and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. The base is heavy and sturdy. The pitcher is light so you can fill it up without having problems handling or pouring the contents.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the power and style I needed for my kitche
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 3, 2011

My Kitchen Aid Blender came on schedule and was exactly what I had ordered. Product is excellent for my kitchen use. I have used Kitchen Aid products and have a mixer. Since I am familiar with the quality of my mixer, I also wanted the same quality in a kitchen blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality blender.
 from South Florida,  Jan 19, 2014

I use it daily for smoothies. Really easy clean-up since the blender blade is incorporated into the container.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a good blender
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 19, 2013

I have had several blenders and was looking for one with some power. This works! Like to do mostly smoothies and generally have a hard time breaking up the ice. Not anymore, also like that you can throw it in the dishwasher and don't need to unscrew the pieces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this blender.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 12, 2013

It is great to be able to crush ice, and wash it in the dishwasher. Does a great job!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Blender
 from Florida,  Jul 16, 2013

I'd recommend it if the plastic jar stays in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality, but the plastic jar is pretty chintzy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from Chicago,  Jun 14, 2013

Great blender with plenty of power to make smoothies. I like the different settings for liquefy and crush ice etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the power the blender has
 from California,  May 10, 2013

I LOVE IT! The KitchenAid KSB560MC Blender is powerful! It crushes ice very well without getting stuck!! I ended up purchasing a second one to give as a wedding present.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional value
 from Upstate New York,  May 1, 2013

I have always been impressed with Kitchen Aid products and this blender is no exception. Powerful, easy to clean, and more than meets manufacturer claims.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't notice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality. Compares to products for three times the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for fresh fruit smoothies
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 6, 2013

So far, this is the best blender I've ever owned and it cost half of what I payed for my last blender. I do NOT use ice or frozen fruit in this blender because ice caused the premature death of my last high-end blender. I usually blend fresh/firm apples or pears cut in to 6 - 8 pieces along with a liquid and spinach or kale. This blender will chop all of the ingredients within a minute without me having to shake it or unstop it. I really like that. There are a few things that I dislike: the blade is permanently attached to the jar, which is made of plastic. When the blade dulls, a new jar will have to be purchased. I was also a bit worried about food getting stuck under the blade when I tried to clean the jar but I haven't had any such problem and I use the blender almost daily. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Soldier
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

Having burned out two $** blenders in the last six months, I wanted something sturdier, and this blender is it. It has more power, and therefore works well not only for smoothies but for iice cubes--even for making hummus. Sometimes buying "up" turns out to be the most cost-effective move in the long run.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to image representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, does excellent job. It's pretty noisy, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful and LIghtweight Blender
 from CA,  Jan 9, 2013

I love that the canister is lightweight and break resistant as my entire family uses this blender at least once daily. Tough enough to withstand young boys making their protein shakes!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what you would expect from a KitchenAid prodcut - right on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blender
 from New York,  Jan 3, 2013

I use this blender everyday. Great purchase and product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great powerful blender!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 19, 2012

This blender is great. Like other reviewers, I had always bought the $30 blenders and they never lasted, the motor would always smell like it was burning up, no power. This one is AWESOME! Definitely worth the price and I love the one piece design, don't have all those little pieces and parts to clean. Very easy to clean like other reviewers said by just adding a drop of soap and water and blending, then rinse. Blends frozen things easily and smoothly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blender
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Nov 8, 2012

We researched many blenders and even purchased a more expensive one. After unwrapping the more expensive one, we returned it. This blender is great and worth every penny! My wife and I use it at least twice a day for our post work out smoothies. We comment all the time how glad we are to have purchsed this blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top