Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great blender
 from Austin, TX,  May 15, 2012

I used to buy a blender at Wal-Mart for $35 and figure a blender was a blender. I would fix a smoothie in it and I would smell smoke (underpowered motor) and after about 3 months the motor would burn up. Those blenders never did really fix a SMOOTH smoothie, there was always ice bits let in it. Well, this new (more expensive) blender from Kitchenaide solved all those issues for me. No more smoking appliance, no more ice bits left in my smoothie and no more burned out motor. I really didn't know a home blender could fix a smoothie as smooth as it does. They taste so much better than before. It is also so nice not haveing to disassemble the blender jar (it is all one piece with no removable base) to clean it. Just fill half way up with hot water, put a couple drops of dishwashing soap in it, put lid on and blend for a min to clean. I am very satisfied with this new blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well, but had issue with jar leaking
 from Indiana,  Nov 22, 2011

I use this everyday to make smoothies, the belder works great, except after less than a month the jar started leaking. The blade attachment loosened up. I was able to tighten it down again, but I'm wonderring how long it will stay tight for. Not really worth spending the extra money on a blender if you have to either clean up messes all the time, or keep getting out tools to fix it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the best KitchenAid
 from NJ,  Nov 30, 2012

The bottom of the jar where the blender connects to the jar was very cheap and wore down too fast. I had to get a new jar from KitchenAid within a month. The blades are very sharp and will blast through ice, but the plastic jar scares me a little....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Scottsdale, Az,  Aug 11, 2012

Tried many brands and this one is the toughest and most reliable I have found. This blender can handle all heavy use, definitely work the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 1/2 stars
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 11, 2012

This is a great blender. High quality, nicely made, much better than the Waring I started with and returned. Does the job well, has enough but not too many settings. The only reason I did not give it a perfect score is that I make fruit smoothies from frozen fruit. I need the let the frozen fruit defrost in the blender for 20 minutes or so before I can grind it. Otherwise, if I don't, it will freeze up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Blender
 from Minnesota,  Feb 15, 2012

Love this blender. It chops through frozen fruit and ice with ease and then liquefies it. I use it every day to make fruit smooties. I just add my ingredients, chop, liquefy and it's done. Fast and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. The base is heavy and sturdy. The pitcher is light so you can fill it up without having problems handling or pouring the contents.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the power and style I needed for my kitche
 from Asheville, NC,  Aug 3, 2011

My Kitchen Aid Blender came on schedule and was exactly what I had ordered. Product is excellent for my kitchen use. I have used Kitchen Aid products and have a mixer. Since I am familiar with the quality of my mixer, I also wanted the same quality in a kitchen blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Feb 17, 2016

Worthless for anything requiring any real blending. Burned up within a year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweetpee66
 Jan 26, 2016

Wow!!! this is the best blender I have purchase it crushes ice in no time. soups does well , I do all my smoothies I love KitchenAid would purchase again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Massage911
 Jan 25, 2016

Broke very quickly! I don't recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender!!!
 Dec 1, 2015

High power, cleans easily, good looking. Very happy with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good blender
 Nov 15, 2015

It doen'st grind up the frozen fruit very well, but other than that, it's ok

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 Sep 13, 2015

This is the best blender I have ever owned. It's so easy to clean, and works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very powerful
 Sep 6, 2015

Noisey but does the job. It vibrates on high so you have to hold it down. Works better than Previous kitchenaid blender.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not lasting
 Jul 22, 2015

This blender was nice when I first bought it. I use it every day. After a month or so, the lid is hard to get off and the plastic removable top that you use to pull the lid off comes out with out the lid. Also, the gear under the blade that fits in the motor is deteriorating and it leave a residue on the jar that is hard to remove. Since the gear is deteriorating, blending some things make it seize up. It is not as good as I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but no cigar
 Apr 27, 2015

Great blender but the pitcher leaks after a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality blender.
 from South Florida,  Jan 19, 2014

I use it daily for smoothies. Really easy clean-up since the blender blade is incorporated into the container.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needed a good blender
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 19, 2013

I have had several blenders and was looking for one with some power. This works! Like to do mostly smoothies and generally have a hard time breaking up the ice. Not anymore, also like that you can throw it in the dishwasher and don't need to unscrew the pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this blender.
 from St. Louis, MO,  Aug 12, 2013

It is great to be able to crush ice, and wash it in the dishwasher. Does a great job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Blender
 from Florida,  Jul 16, 2013

I'd recommend it if the plastic jar stays in good shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good quality, but the plastic jar is pretty chintzy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought