Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid has hit a home run with this blender!
 from Gastonia, NC,  Feb 28, 2012

I do love this new blender and am sorry I didn't make the purchase earlier. This is a heavy duty, great-looking machine that has 5 speeds that will accomplish whatever you'd need it to do in food preparation. We consider it a great bargain for the price. It also is much easier to clean than my previous blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors match my kitchen colors perfectly and are just what they were shown to be on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I could not expect more in the performace of a blender. My husband especially loves the way it renders the perfect Frosty or Smoothie! This blender gets the job done well, whatever it's asked to do.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This handsome, powerful blender is exactly as it was described . I am so sorry to have delayed so long before making the purchase!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blender
 from nj,  Feb 6, 2012

I have had an oster and cuisinart sb-5600 blenders in the past. while the oster is still working, its grinding capacity is not that great over time. now that I am retired, I have been using the blender aImost everyday for my indian cooking and have not been happy with the peformance of oster and my cuisinart simply stopped working. so i needed a new blender and came across this kitchenaid blender at overstock.com after I researched extensively for the performance and price. the blender was rated number 1 at the following website: **** I have been using it for a month now for making various chutneys, idli and dosa (south indian favorites) and very happy with it so far. it is great to see that the coconut blends to a smooth consistency in my chutneys.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great entry blender
 from Kansas City, MO,  Feb 6, 2012

I wasn't in the market to buy a $500 blender. That would be nice, but not in the cards right now. In any case, my main purpose for the blender is to be able to make dressings, green smoothies, hummus.. that kind of thing. So far it's worked very well. I love the various settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This blender is a nicely powered blender that can handle ice for smoothies just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Contour Blender
 from Spanaway, WA,  Apr 3, 2012

The blender is awesome. The base is very heavy and well made with rubber tips to hold the blender in place. I was dissapointed at first that the carafe was not glass but, since using it, am content with it. I blends like no other...I had a cuisinart before but wanted to buy a KitchenAid since I own a KitchenAid mixer (which I love.) The other really cool feature is when you clean it. All you have to do is fill about 1/4 with hot water and add a bit of dishsoap and turn on...it cleans in seconds...rinse under hot water and your done. I highly recommend. It may seam alot to pay for a blender but you get what you pay for and with KitchenAid products you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quailty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far it has done everything it promised ,
 from los angeles,  Mar 14, 2012

i have used the product onlt a few times and it has performedcwell

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Is My Second One!
 from Edmonds, WA,  Jan 1, 2014

Purchased this blender for my Mom & she loved it, so I got one for myself and loved it, too! Works WONDERFULLY! Only downsides are 1) as with many blenders, some oil comes out while blender and gets on the under side of the jar (Kitchenaid assured me it's food grade and safe even though it doesn't actually come into contact with the food) and 2) Mine needed an oil change or a new motor or something after just 2 years. The warranty is 1 year and at the 2 year point mine started slowing after a few seconds ON and smelling horrible like burning rubber (though it never got hot to touch or smoked). I love this blender, ESPECIALLY the jar design, so I bought the same exact one as a replacement and added a Squaretrade warranty!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For all levels of bakers
 from Mount Shasta, CA,  Jul 31, 2013

My daughter is a professional baker and loves the smoothness of working with this blender. I can't wait to try some of her entree's.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Blender
 from Wilsons,  Feb 8, 2013

Great product. Very powerful motor .Very slow shipping took nearly 2 weeks to arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good blender
 from DE,  Jan 8, 2013

Blender wrks good and has plenty of power........................................................

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from New York City,  Dec 6, 2012

the base is sturdy, the container is a strong material (not glass) . the container seems to move too much when it sits on its base. i always need to keep my hand on top when blending simple fruit smoothies. sometimes the blade is spinning, but the smoothie is not doing any blending. I have to keep stopping and starting the blender. A bit annoying. I hope it improves. Have only used it about 12 times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thr base is sturdy, the contaier is a strong material (not glass) . the container seems to move too much when it sits on its base. i always need to keep my hand on top when blending simple fruit smoothies. sometimes the blade is spinning, but the smoothie is not doing any blending.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great working/looking blender
 from Kathleen, GA,  Dec 5, 2012

We really appreciate the purchase of this additional appliance to our kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It lives up to my research prior to purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the button.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blender
 from Woodbourne, NY,  Sep 28, 2012

Happy with this blender. Does an exceptional job. Like this product very much. Would recommend to other buyers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and good number of amps for job ease
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blender
 from Bellingham, WA,  Jul 27, 2012

We needed a good blender to make daily high protein shakes combining ice, whey protein, fresh fruit, and yogurt. Our older blender while passable struggled to effectively blend the ingredients. This new blender has a more powerful motor and is able to blend the ingredients much more effectively. We are very satisfied with both the performance and appearance of our new blender.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site picture was in B&W so I had to go the mfg. website to see what the color would really look like. In the end it was the color I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have several KitchenAid products and have always found them to be durable and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blend it
 from Michigan,  Jul 20, 2012

love it love it love it ---- the best blender I ever had und so easy to clean ... great !!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this blender
 from MI,  May 13, 2012

love this blender, i got a great deal and it makes my smoothies and batters perfect, and the ice crushing is so fast, i made snow cones and it chopped ice great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? extact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blender
 from nevada,  Dec 19, 2011

This blender is a great kitchen appliance and gift. Friends love how easy it is to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
KitchenAid KSB1570 5-Speed Classic Blender
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Vitamix TurboBlend 2-speed Blender
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Ninja BL201 Pulse Kitchen System
Today $79.99
Compare $134.11
Save 40%
(4)
Ninja BL770 Black MEGA Kitchen System
Today $199.99
Compare $309.35
Save 35%
(10)
KitchenAid KSB1575 5-Speed Diamond Blender
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Back to top