Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So glad I made this purchase!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

I'm so pleased with this purchase. I was looking at the Ninja, which is a bit more expensive, when I saw an infomercial about the KitchenAid Diamond blender. It has vortex blade action, which means that it pulls your ingredients down from the top. That means I don't have to be bothered with going through th top of the blender while it's in use, in an effort to help the blender BLEND! And, as an added bonus, I happened to get mine with one of Overstock's bonus coupons! It subtracted a sizable amount from the already low price! Parenthetically, the coupon's are work it, guys! This blender takes ice cubes from my ice maker, and turns them into snow! So, there is no problem with blending frozen fruit. It's just a great buy, and a great blender. I'm so glad I went with KitchenAid and not that $200 Ninja!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from DC,  Sep 17, 2014

This thing could blend a metal pipe. It makes a mean margarita

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
burned a diode on the 6th time. Junk.
 from Cary NC,  Dec 29, 2013

I have been using a kitchen aid blender (the same unit) for the past 13-14 years. I've probably made 400 smoothies with it. The unit still works but the rubber drive unit keeps having to be replaced, and the container is glass. So I bought this unit ksb1575. on the 6th smoothy (that's pretty much all I use blenders for), it started smoking. I suspect a burned a diode. The top 2 speeds no longer work. This is junk. It is also very loud. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My old blender finally went. I saw the video demo and it was accurate. The design forces everything down to mix. Plenty of power and quick mixing. Excellent buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is noisy, and the locking system jar and motar base is hard to take jar off. Hope it does that when it is new. Other wise it does a good job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Dec 18, 2014

Smoothies everyday, grinds frozen berries in a few seconds..... easy to clean, don't have to disassemble to put in dishwasher, and has drain holes in base so water can drain as it cleans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from Colorado,  Nov 16, 2014

This blender is fantastic! blends a whole apple and banana in about 10 seconds. Easy to clean and looks high end. The only thing I would change is the base is made of plastic not glass. I almost returned it for this reason but I am glad I kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Yellow Kitchen Aid Blender
 from Sun Lakes, AZ,  Oct 17, 2014

I bought this in yellow to go in my retro kitchen and I couldn't be more pleased. It is so much larger than my old one which was always spilling over. It is beautifully made! The yellow is a true retro yellow, not a bright sporty yellow. It just sets off nicely with my retro yellow toaster. Nice, very very nice! Love it to pieces. Highly recommend this product...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 25, 2014

This blender is powerful and holds a large amount of fruits and veggies for smoothies. Happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful blender
 from Newton, MA,  Jun 19, 2014

Good value. Very powerful. I use it to make smoothies and it does a great job. Easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I use the blender 3x a week
 from Concord, OH,  Mar 13, 2014

This is the best blender I have ever owned. I would recommend to anyone. Color is great. All the features are great. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large and powerful
 from East Patchogue, NY,  Dec 24, 2013

Good strong blender. crushes ice easily. love the very large container. and not too noisy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good blender
 from Wyoming,  Nov 12, 2013

We have only used it so far to make malts, did a good job there for sure. It seems very powerful compared to our old cheap blender. It does seem to be made to Kitchen Aid standards. So far we are impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hard to remove filled pitcher
 from Washington state,  Jul 15, 2014

I love Kitchenaid products and have several. Decided to buy the blender. What a mistake. When I filled it for the first time it had hot liquids in it. I tried with one hand to remove pitcher. Couldn't do it. With both hands trying, the blender body moved across the counter because it took two hands to remove the pitcher. Crazy! My big food processor can be done with one hand regardless.So I'm returning it after talking to the mfg who wouldn't stand by the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought