Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So glad I made this purchase!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 10, 2013

I'm so pleased with this purchase. I was looking at the Ninja, which is a bit more expensive, when I saw an infomercial about the KitchenAid Diamond blender. It has vortex blade action, which means that it pulls your ingredients down from the top. That means I don't have to be bothered with going through th top of the blender while it's in use, in an effort to help the blender BLEND! And, as an added bonus, I happened to get mine with one of Overstock's bonus coupons! It subtracted a sizable amount from the already low price! Parenthetically, the coupon's are work it, guys! This blender takes ice cubes from my ice maker, and turns them into snow! So, there is no problem with blending frozen fruit. It's just a great buy, and a great blender. I'm so glad I went with KitchenAid and not that $200 Ninja!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 25, 2014

This blender is powerful and holds a large amount of fruits and veggies for smoothies. Happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very hard to remove filled pitcher
 from Washington state,  Jul 15, 2014

I love Kitchenaid products and have several. Decided to buy the blender. What a mistake. When I filled it for the first time it had hot liquids in it. I tried with one hand to remove pitcher. Couldn't do it. With both hands trying, the blender body moved across the counter because it took two hands to remove the pitcher. Crazy! My big food processor can be done with one hand regardless.So I'm returning it after talking to the mfg who wouldn't stand by the product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful blender
 from Newton, MA,  Jun 19, 2014

Good value. Very powerful. I use it to make smoothies and it does a great job. Easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I use the blender 3x a week
 from Concord, OH,  Mar 13, 2014

This is the best blender I have ever owned. I would recommend to anyone. Color is great. All the features are great. Worth the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
burned a diode on the 6th time. Junk.
 from Cary NC,  Dec 29, 2013

I have been using a kitchen aid blender (the same unit) for the past 13-14 years. I've probably made 400 smoothies with it. The unit still works but the rubber drive unit keeps having to be replaced, and the container is glass. So I bought this unit ksb1575. on the 6th smoothy (that's pretty much all I use blenders for), it started smoking. I suspect a burned a diode. The top 2 speeds no longer work. This is junk. It is also very loud. I would not recommend this product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large and powerful
 from East Patchogue, NY,  Dec 24, 2013

Good strong blender. crushes ice easily. love the very large container. and not too noisy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good blender
 from Wyoming,  Nov 12, 2013

We have only used it so far to make malts, did a good job there for sure. It seems very powerful compared to our old cheap blender. It does seem to be made to Kitchen Aid standards. So far we are impressed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
KitchenAid KSB1570 5-Speed Classic Blender
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Ninja NJ600 XL Master Prep Pro Blender
Today $99.99
Compare $168.35
Save 41%
(7)
Cuisinart CBT-1000 PowerEdge Die-cast Blender
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
Back to top