Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
patricia m
 Feb 11, 2015

this is the best perfect waffles and whatever else everytime

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Waffle Maker
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Oct 7, 2014

Great waffle maker . . Very happy with it , had a party with it and all my friends want one. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not only for waffles.......
 from Bronx, NY,  Apr 18, 2014

Not only have I used this waffle iron for waffles but it's also great to do corned beef hash with green peppers and onions, corn bread as well as egg omelets. The clean up is easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - best one out there
 from Kansas City,  Apr 8, 2014

Phenomenal waffle iron. O.CO had a great price but raised it a lot right after I bought it. Now the price is comparable to Amazon.com. Amazon.com ships way faster than O.CO.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous waffle iron
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 7, 2014

I bought this as a gift for my husband as he loves to make waffles when we have house guests. It makes 2 perfect waffles in 3.5 minutes. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
made in China
 from Jackson, TN,  Jan 3, 2014

I purchased this model instead of the cheaper Waring because Overstock's website said 'made in USA. Waring's is made in China. When I received it, made in China was all over it. I do not appreciate being given inaccurate information.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything about this waffle iron is excellent -- the quality, the value and the style. You may pay a little more for this KitchenAid Pro Line than for other waffle irons, but the value for the money is superb. We love the turn-over concept when cooking, and we like being able to bake two waffles at a time. Our waffles have turned out crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside each and every time. Cooking with this product is a pleasure, as all results have been consistently delicious with no sticking. With our recipe, each cooking side takes one cup of batter -- over filling will make a mess! We are enjoying this product, and we definitely recommend it. You truly will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful, awesome waffle iron
 from Nathrop, Colorado,  Oct 5, 2013

This was such a fun and easy buying experience. Also paid only half of what I paid for my original one. Couldn't believe how gquickly it arrived. Thank you so much! I will be back to order something again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous small appliance addition to my kitchen.
 from Valders, WI,  May 15, 2013

What a great addition to our kitchen. Product is top quality and easy to use. Wonderful to be able to make two waffles at a time. We used for a large gathering at Easter and it was a HIT!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes excellent waffles and super fast!
 from Durham, NC,  Apr 15, 2013

The product arrived fast, instructions were easy to follow. I had waffles within an hour of opening the product. We have had the product for 30 days now and it works beautifully. When you use both griddles --- you have two golden brown, crisp, soft in the center, belgian waffles in less than 5 minutes. The quality of these are so much better than these hotels or breakfast diners. The recipes included are good, simple and much better than pre-boxed waffle mix if you have the free time. The product is easy to clean but can be difficult if you put too much waffle mix in the griddles. One serving is going to be 3/4 to a whole cup. A teaspoon more than that will have the batter coming out of the sides, which makes cleanup more of a pain. Do treat your griddles before each use. Use a light oil spray before each use. Pam is good but you still need to treat these griddles with oil on a regular basis --- I was going to take away a star because of this, but this does not bother me. This machine is worth the investment, especially if you are a couple or a family who really enjoys breakfast, particularly waffles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Extremely close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top-notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KPWB100OB
 from Florida,  Apr 8, 2013

I started using this product right away. It's easy to use and I like the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Nice and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally consistently wonderful waffles
 from S Hamilton, MA,  Mar 27, 2013

This waffle iron replaced a basic model that never seemed to work right. What a dream this one is. Nice and solid. Love the timer. Waffles are perfectly cooked, easily release without spraying the waffle iron with cooking spray - hate that stuff, and easy to clean and store. It is a bit heavy so rather than keep it in a cabinet, I cleared a spot on the counter. But I find that we use it at least 3 times a week so it's worthy of counter space. There is a weird smell the first time you use it and they recommend you toss the waffles which we did. But now, it's just glorious waffle aromas filling the kitchen. This thing is worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid & well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It !!!!
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 9, 2013

Just Love when we have company....We are the hit of the family. Only thing is its Heavy... Thats ok my husband its the Waffle King.... Nothing can compare, as we purchased others in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A++++++++++++++++++++++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pefect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Waffles
 from Michigan,  Mar 7, 2013

We've used it twice so far and the waffles come out light on the inside and slightly crunchy on the outside. Sturdy construction appears that it should last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it works very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

I have used this product several time already - it makes great waffles and is very high quality. Drawbacks? learning curve to avoid batter spills when flipping the unit - instructions recommend flipping/rotating the unit when cooking. Outside of that - you'll have professional waffles and recipes that are pretty impressive from the kitchenaid manual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online was pretty much the coloar that I received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, heavy and large - this is a prosumer product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen Aid Waffle Iron
 from Rockford, Illinois,  Jan 30, 2013

The KitchenAid Waffle Iron was a great value at a great price! This unit makes great waffles, and the variable temperature control lets you control the crispness and color. It is also great that you can make two very large waffles at the same time. The waffles are large and you may find that each person only needs one to eat. I am very happy with this waffle iron and recommend it to anyone who wants a high quality, well built machine at a great price. The price I paid on Overstock.com was approximately $30 to $40 less than other sites I looked at. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality! Well built, solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description, great value at a great price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best on the market
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jan 26, 2013

My wife has wanted a waffle iron for quite a while, I firrst bout a cheap on from a retailer and it didn't work so well so I bought this on and believe it will be the last one I ever buy. Top quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive`
 from cedar hill, tn,  Jan 21, 2013

this waffle maker is wonderful. when we went on vacation we had a lot of waffles for our breakfast so we decided we wanted one for our home so we started looking. this waffle maker is just what we ordered. it is commercial grade and works just like it says if you follow the instructions. we have only had it about a month and have used it about 6 or 7 times and the waffles have come out perfect every time and we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is heavily made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Waffle Iron
 from Olney, MD,  Jan 4, 2013

This waffle iron is the best waffle iron I have ever purchased! It cooks waffles to perfection and it is absolutely stick free. Cooks 2 at a time aand each waffle easlly feeds two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Arizona,  Dec 31, 2012

If you are looking for a waffle maker this is the best you can buy for home use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought