Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition to Our Kitchen
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 7, 2011

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. He asked for a good one, so I had been researching waffle irons for nearly two weeks when I came across this one. Although it is a bit pricey (but still cheaper than buying it directly from KitchenAid), it is definitely well worth it. It is very easy to use and the waffles turn out great. It's fairly large and may not be easy for some to store, but it fits nicely in one of our lower cabinets. The dual-sided cooking is nice but somewhat unnecessary for just the two of us. We have made regular Belgian waffles and sugar waffles. Cleaning is easy except for when making sugar waffles because the pearl sugar can carmelize and become sticky in the deep pockets. But that's going to be the case for any waffle iron you use for sugar waffles. Regular batter Belgian waffles come right out, browns nicely on both sides. Hardly any mess, just wipe the pockets down after it cools and back it goes in the cabinet. KitchenAid is a great brand so I was comfortable purchasing it even though I wasn't able to see or touch the actual product. It feels solid and sturdy, doesn't tip over, and heats up quickly. This would be great for a family or any Belgian waffle enthusiast! And just so you're aware, it comes in a huge box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delicious!
 from Jackson, Mo,  Sep 8, 2012

The item is a little heavy, so prepare a space on your counter where it can stay. Add a little extra oil in the batter and do not spray. It is time consuming to clean the gunky oil residue it leaves behind. But made the most delicious waffles and very easy to operate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For...
 from Indiana,  Oct 7, 2010

I purchased this waffle iron to replace an iron that was received damaged due to shipping problems. I was greatly blessed to have received the damaged unit because this waffle iron is so much more than I ever imagined! I could immediately tell the difference in the quality of this machine and every other waffle iron I have ever owned. My family can bake 2 Belgian waffles, simultaneously, within 3 minutes. The controls are user friendly! It is very heavy, but that is only indicative of Hamilton Beach's solid construction (much like the stand mixer). The non-stick surface is wonderful; cleans easily by just tossing out the first waffles in the batch. We have used it every weekend (and some weekdays) since purchase and it is still pristine. The batter overflow housing cleans very easily with a simple wipe of a dishcloth. The stainless steel housing makes it a very attractive addition to my countertop. Serious waffle enthusiasts will believe that it is more than worth the price. If your family loves crispy, perfectly bronzed full size Belgian waffles that can usually only be found in restaurants and hotel buffets, this is the waffle iron to buy, without question! The best part -- as with my other Hamilton Beach products, the price is MY "price for life" since this one purchase will keep our family supplied with waffles for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Arizona,  Dec 31, 2012

If you are looking for a waffle maker this is the best you can buy for home use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding waffle maker!
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

Purchased it from Overstock as it was less than Amazon & its affiliated retailers. This arrived in the mail intact and on time. Make sure someone is home expecting it, as this box is hard to miss, and presents an opportunity for unsavories to take. Out of the box, this unit was unscratched, brand spanking new. Clear a space on your counter top, as this deserves it. Made my waffles using Hungry Jack waffle mix; it turned out crisp on the outside, and tender on the inside. Husband was quite impressed w/the test batch. After discarding the two (2) waffles per side as recommended (4 total), I used my gourmet mixes (purchased from Amazon), and this waffle iron has delivered consistent results. I've used it 3 days straight since receiving it (12/1), and every weekend since; the strange factory smell is virtually gone; there is no adverse effect on the taste of the waffles. I pour my batter from a measuring cup, and have the knack of eyeballing the amount. No spillage experienced since my first attempt; cleanup was easy, and the only recommendation would be to add a spill tray beneath, or maybe the purchaser can rig something up. The instruction manual has a recipe for savory waffles; don't forget to use the Internet for additional recipes. If I traveled via motor home, this waffle maker would come with me. Setting the timer @ 3:30 has delivered the right amount of crisp; no sog, and always tasty results. It REALLY does deliver the size/quality of waffles that is offered at hotels offering a hot breakfast. Two waffles with virtually no wait -- only as long as it takes to dish it out and serve. My family needn't wait, and the waffles are so big, that for our family of 3, we have 1 - 1 1/4 waffle left. No regrets purchasing this unit. With proper care and handling, I hope it lasts for generations, as this will go to my daughter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rugged, heavy, non-slip base
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchenaid waffle
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2012

Easy to use. Great quality. Beautiful results. Waffles look professionally made!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pro Line Waffle Iron
 from Florida,  Oct 24, 2012

The first time I used the waffle iron it made perfect waffles. It is the best waffle maker I have had in over 45 years of marriage. Unfortunately on the 2nd use the start button stopped working. Kitchen Aid is shipping me a new unit and it should arrive in the next few days. Kitchen Aids replacement policy is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unfortunately on 2nd use the start button would not work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Onyx Pro line Waffle Iron
 from Vacaville, CA,  Aug 25, 2012

This KitchenAid Waffle maker is excellent. Easy to operate, easy to clean and very high quality product with rock solid construction. Best product and worst every penny! I'm very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Florida,  Jul 11, 2012

After reading all the reviews before I purchased, I had only two misgivings (1) weight, (2) size, but I decided that the performance would win me over. I must admit that if you are limited on the amount of weight you can lift, then you must have a stationary place to keep your waffle maker. The waffles are wonderful and I even gave it a test and made two extra waffles, froze them as indicated with wax paper between and was able to reheat them sufficiently right in the waffle maker. I only had one small problem, I have to place my waffle maker horizontally to my cupboards because the lids/handles are so high that they would not open all the way if placed vertically. Love the product, love the waffles and feel the price was well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tops
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with this purchase
 from IL,  Jun 3, 2012

I'm so pleased with this purchase. I've been searching for a new waffle iron for awhile. My last one fell apart while I was using it- literally. I was making waffles and parts just started falling off of it. I read a ton of reviews. I even tried a different brand and ended up taking it back because none of my favorite recipes came out like they should have. My family and I have made several batches with this waffle iron and we couldn't be happier. Perfect fluffy delicious waffles every time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Pro Line Waffle Iron
 from Gratiot, WI,  May 9, 2012

This is the best waffler made! Yes, it is pricey but you get what you pay for. We even take it with us when we travel to Florida for a couple of months. Our relatives expect a brunch from us at our place with homemade pumpkin nut waffles!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was darker on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This waffler is the best on the market
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top of Line Waffle Iron
 from Central Florida,  Apr 21, 2012

After purchasing less expensive models only to be replacing them within 2 years, I invested in this waffle-iron as a gift for my daughter. My daughter's family loves waffles, so a waffle iron is a necessary appliance for her kitchen. Other waffle makers have been flimsy or have just stopped working, so we decided that it is better to make the investment on a more expensive model with the sincere expectation that we DO get what we pay for. We love making 2 waffles at a time and have had no issues with sticking or cleaning the appliance. Appliance storage is always a dilemma whether we are talking about our mixers or toasters and this waffle iron certainly requires space. However, it is well-worth rearranging your cupboards or your pantry to accommodate it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurte
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built reflecting the quality expected with any KitchenAid appliance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How many waffles can you eat?
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 20, 2012

This machine is fantastic! I was inspired to get it after my sister told me about the week long series Rachel Ray did on waffles. It heats quickly and produces the most perfect, deep pocketed waffles you've ever seen. I made some regular waffles with a pancake mix and then some waffle brownies that are to die for with a scoop of french vanilla ice cream on them. It's a bit tricky to clean since the plates don't come off, but that's a small price to pay for such a great iron. It heats up quickly, and maintains the heat well even between waffles. Two at a time and they fill a dinner plate. Love it!!! Absoluetely love it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard core durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you love waffles, this is a great one to get. It is restaurant quality and if you have a lot of guests over, you can make a lot in just minutes and everyone will be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Waffles
 from Minnesota,  Mar 19, 2012

Bought this as a gift for my husband. Since seeing the waffle makers the motels have he has tried to find a professional waffle maker. The waffles are quite large, originally set out the salad plates, but needed the dinner plates so the waffles fit on the plate. The best!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, heavy duty, but easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great big, monster, evenly-cooked Waffles!
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2012

This waffle iron is AWESOME! It is expensive and freakishly heavy, but it cooks waffles like no other waffle iron I've used. We had a cheepy sandwich style before that made a big mess. This KitchenAide waffle iron cooks very evenly and the waffles have great big deep wells to hold syrup and anything else you want to throw in them. It seems to require very little cleanup. I stepped up to purchase this expensive unit because it cooks 2 waffles at a time. We ususally only pull out the waffle iron when family is visiting and it seems that everyone is always waiting around for the waffles to cook. Not with this unit... The waffles are big enough that most of us only eat 1/2 of one, so we have 4 people eating w/in 4 minutes of dumping in the batter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pro/commercial grade
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money!
 from Boulder, Colorado,  Dec 30, 2011

Before purchasing this waffle iron I had never spent more than $$ on one and was sick of the doughy mess and non-crispy waffles I always wound up with. This iron cooks the PERFECT waffles in just 3 minutes with no mess. After removing the waffles the iron is so spotless you would never guess a waffle had just been made. The machine conveniently beeps at you when it is properly heated up and doesn't have temperature settings to mess with (its programmed to the perfect heat). The time is the only component you adjust to achieve the crispiness of waffle desired. It makes 2 good sized waffles in each batch that are restaurant quality in appearance AND taste! My boyfriend and I will be eating a lot more waffles now that this is in our house. The component is a little on the heavy side and requires a bit more space than your average iron to store, but the unit's quality out-weighs this small hassle! GET ONE! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate, however I wasn't too concerned about the color of a waffle iron.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Professional grade iron!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST WAFFLE IRON EVER!!!
 from California,  Dec 28, 2011

I have never had a Waffle Iron that I was happy with. I did some extensive research before finally settling on the KitchenAid Pro. WOW did I ever make the right choice! From the very first waffle, it has been nothing short of PERFECTION. Each waffle is soft inside and slightly crisp on the outside. If you want a crispier outside, just cook a little longer. I found the recommended 3 minutes, 30 seconds to be the perfect amount of cooking time. I have not experienced any sort of sticking - each waffle releases perfectly and there is really no need for clean up of any sort. If you have a large family, this unit is perfect - as it makes 2 HUGE waffles at a time. However, I also find that it works well if you only want to make 1/2 of a waffle on one side. It is very versatile. I recommend that your batter is slightly thick and not runny - as this will produce the best waffle. My favorite mix is CARBON'S GOLDEN MALTED. So yummy! The unit IS quite large! So if you have limited counter space or storage, you may want to consider a smaller waffle maker. But I am so thrilled with my purchase! And OVERSTOCK, as always, had the best price - by far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patricia m
 Feb 11, 2015

this is the best perfect waffles and whatever else everytime

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Waffle Maker
 from West Hollywood, CA,  Oct 7, 2014

Great waffle maker . . Very happy with it , had a party with it and all my friends want one. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought