Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Denver, Co.,  Jan 2, 2012

The pasta roller worked perfectly, just like it should. I was able to roll out the dough without any problems and it didn't rip or tear any holes in the dough. The spaghetti cutter was great although if you are wanting to make a spaghetti that is more true to the size you have to roll the dough a little bit thicker so that it is more rounded. I haven't used the fettuccine cutter yet but I have no doubt that that will work just as well as the other two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great. Very solid and much better than some other pasta rollers I've seen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Making pasta has never been so easy!
 from California,  Aug 4, 2013

Got these for my husband, tried them out as soon as the box arrived. Very heavy, good quality and true to description. Be sure to watch the video (found one on Youtube), definitely helps the first time using the roller, got some good tips and tricks. Takes a little getting use to rolling the pasta, but it works like a charm! First batch he made was basil fettuccine. Going to make some more and try freezing and drying the pasta. So long store bought pasta, who knew making your own could be so easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Hennessey, OK,  Nov 22, 2013

Oh my, using this noodle maker is so much faster & easier than doing it all by hand as I've done for years. When I tried it the first time, when I ran the dough through the roller, it looked like lace instead of solid dough. I had a large amount of dough so I rolled it a little with a rolling pen, cut it in strips & ran it through. It did fine then & went really fast. The cutter cuts them uniformly but I still had to pull them apart. I'm sure as I use it more, I'll get better at it but I still highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Pasta Maker
 from Mission, Texas,  Nov 7, 2013

I am new at making pasta although I love pasta. The pasta roller, and cutters are very well made. 1 time usage was just OK, but the 2nd time usage was great !! I found a great pasta recipe on line "Homemade Pasta or Spaghetti for Kitchen Aid Mixers". I have not tried the recipes in the manual, because I really like the on line recipe. It also, clearly explained the speed and settings usage, this made my pasta making life a lot easier. I am happy we made this purchase!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jul 8, 2013

This product arrived as expected. The rollers seem very heavy duty and they work very well. I had a manual pasta machine before and after using this product, I could never go back. The set is pretty pricey but you have to expect that from KitchenAid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemade pasta never easier!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 5, 2013

I've used the pasta roller for sheet pasta several times now for homemade ravioli and it works great. If you follow the dough recipe exactly as in the book that comes with it, it works perfectly. Beware because too much oil or not enough oil in your recipe and the dough will not go through the roller. I run the dough through on the number one setting the first time, fold it in half and run it through again on the number one setting. After that I do it once on 2, then 3 and then end with 4.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from London, KY,  Mar 14, 2012

My girlfriend loved the item and I'm reaping the benefits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair and accurate description on the website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is amazing!
 from Port Richey, FL,  Apr 19, 2014

I love this pasta maker. It is so easy to use. I can count on this kitchenaid product to last for years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a good price
 from Kenyon, MN,  Apr 1, 2014

I can"t really say anything bad about the product itself. Packaging on the other hand left a lot to be desired. It came in a box that was big enough for two or three pasta roller boxes. Padding was a single small plastic bubble that showed no signs of ever having been inflated. So the product box was free to bang around inside the shipping box. While that did wear on the product box so it was not quite "display" quality, the product inside had escaped damage. I would not have been so upset over the lack of packing and shipping except for two things, 1- It arrived just in time for my son's birthday and had me worried that I would have to buy something else. 2- It was a gift (for my Chef Son) and the box looked like heck. OH - And fix this dumb review site to work well with that ever so rare iPad. If I had to click EXCELLENT on Product quality just one-more-time, I would have just tossed the whole review.. Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pasta roller
 from ga,  Mar 29, 2014

This is a great product and much easier to use than a hand roller. You must have a kitchenaid mixer to attach it to.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The KitchenAid Pasta Roller & Cutter set are easy to use. Just keep your pasta dough a little drier than you normally would makes it a lot easier to cut . Pasta is easier to make than you think and it is so good.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Roller
 from Magnolia, Tx,  Mar 11, 2014

Pasta Roller does a good job, Cuts the pasta a little thicker than I like, but; overall does a good job.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to work with
 from Western NY,  Mar 4, 2014

Bought this product for a family member I already have one I bough over ten years ago and is still working fine, I thought about purchasing a new set but the set I have is still going strong no need to replace it is an excellent product well built to last Very Pleased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lotsa Pasta
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Mar 4, 2014

If you follow the provided instructions, it works really well. Very sturdy product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Branford, Ct,  Mar 4, 2014

I purchased this product after my Mother-in -law's hand crank pasta maker stopped working in the middle of making fettuccine. We love this product! I am a baker and use it to roll fondant to a consistent thickness and my flowers are beautiful! I am so happy I made this investment!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased with product
 from Watkinsville, GA,  Feb 12, 2014

Given as a gift to my daughter. She loves the it! Pasta is terrific!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta made easy
 from Florence, AL,  Jan 24, 2014

I made pasta for the first time last weekend and it was a fun experience. My first attempt was not the most perfect in appearance but the taste was yummy! The roller and cutter attachments made the job a breeze. Can't wait to make more pasta.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New to Pasta Making!
 from Cheektowaga, NY,  Jan 13, 2014

The quality of this item was more than excellent! The precission was amazing! I hesitated in paying so much for an attatchment...but I'm not sorry I did! My husband had as much fun as I did with it! He took a bunch of pictures and tried running some dough through the cutter also.The recipe included was perfect. I am anxious to try one of the other recipes as well! Clean up was very easy! My next purchase will be the Pasta Press attatchment!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Splendid pasta set
 from Lihue, Hawaii,  Dec 30, 2013

Fine craftmanship and keen attention to details. Splendid product, will order more when need be.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Set
 from Auburn, Washington,  Dec 28, 2013

I am a pasta making novice, and haven't used any other products for comparison, but I found both the roller and cutters super easy to use. I used the dough recipes provided, and the pasta came out perfectly. I know I will be using this tool a lot!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
KitchenAid KRAV Ravioli Maker Mixer Attachment
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
KitchenAid KGSSA Mixer Attachment Pack
Add to cart to see special price
(19)
KitchenAid KICA0WH White Ice Cream Bowl Attachment
Add to cart to see special price
(67)
Back to top