Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Denver, Co.,  Jan 2, 2012

The pasta roller worked perfectly, just like it should. I was able to roll out the dough without any problems and it didn't rip or tear any holes in the dough. The spaghetti cutter was great although if you are wanting to make a spaghetti that is more true to the size you have to roll the dough a little bit thicker so that it is more rounded. I haven't used the fettuccine cutter yet but I have no doubt that that will work just as well as the other two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great. Very solid and much better than some other pasta rollers I've seen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Making pasta has never been so easy!
 from California,  Aug 4, 2013

Got these for my husband, tried them out as soon as the box arrived. Very heavy, good quality and true to description. Be sure to watch the video (found one on Youtube), definitely helps the first time using the roller, got some good tips and tricks. Takes a little getting use to rolling the pasta, but it works like a charm! First batch he made was basil fettuccine. Going to make some more and try freezing and drying the pasta. So long store bought pasta, who knew making your own could be so easy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Hennessey, OK,  Nov 22, 2013

Oh my, using this noodle maker is so much faster & easier than doing it all by hand as I've done for years. When I tried it the first time, when I ran the dough through the roller, it looked like lace instead of solid dough. I had a large amount of dough so I rolled it a little with a rolling pen, cut it in strips & ran it through. It did fine then & went really fast. The cutter cuts them uniformly but I still had to pull them apart. I'm sure as I use it more, I'll get better at it but I still highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Pasta Maker
 from Mission, Texas,  Nov 7, 2013

I am new at making pasta although I love pasta. The pasta roller, and cutters are very well made. 1 time usage was just OK, but the 2nd time usage was great !! I found a great pasta recipe on line "Homemade Pasta or Spaghetti for Kitchen Aid Mixers". I have not tried the recipes in the manual, because I really like the on line recipe. It also, clearly explained the speed and settings usage, this made my pasta making life a lot easier. I am happy we made this purchase!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Anaheim, CA,  Jul 8, 2013

This product arrived as expected. The rollers seem very heavy duty and they work very well. I had a manual pasta machine before and after using this product, I could never go back. The set is pretty pricey but you have to expect that from KitchenAid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemade pasta never easier!
 from Connecticut,  Feb 5, 2013

I've used the pasta roller for sheet pasta several times now for homemade ravioli and it works great. If you follow the dough recipe exactly as in the book that comes with it, it works perfectly. Beware because too much oil or not enough oil in your recipe and the dough will not go through the roller. I run the dough through on the number one setting the first time, fold it in half and run it through again on the number one setting. After that I do it once on 2, then 3 and then end with 4.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from London, KY,  Mar 14, 2012

My girlfriend loved the item and I'm reaping the benefits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair and accurate description on the website.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Pasta!
 Jul 9, 2015

Works great! Made Raviolo's (large ravioli). No issues at making pasta my first time!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pasta!
 Jun 26, 2015

After using our friends pasta set we decided to purchase our own. This set is fabulous, and the fresh pasta is wonderful. Easy to use!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great Warrenty Solid / Quality Product Just very hard to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Jun 14, 2015

Well made and works well. Very pleased with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Awesome this is a great product the kids enjoy helping, and it preforms great. Well worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tao
 May 15, 2015

Kitchenaid pasto Very good and like it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Shortly after purchasing the past attachments my daughter was diagnosed with celiac disease and is glutin intolerant. So, not much pasta is being made at my house now. Loved them when I have used them, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Janice
 May 1, 2015

Great Value, Works Great and make work easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great Product! Only used it once so far but Love It!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set!
 Apr 13, 2015

I love this pasta roller set! I waited to order this set due to the price and some of the reviews related to having problems with metal chips coming off the unit and into the dough. I have not had any problems at all. The products appear very high quality and easy to use. I can make pasta so fast and easy. Love...love...love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ninny1946us
 Apr 12, 2015

I love this. We make noodles all the time and these are easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pasta Cutter
 Mar 31, 2015

I gave it 3 stars because I didn't order it but came in my order....I'm sure it was probably a wonderful piece of equipment but I didn't order it or need it so I sent it back....OS was very understanding and took it off of the bill immediately :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was thrilled with this purchase, the attachments make it much easier to make home made pasta.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought