Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
kitchenaid Pro
 from Hoosier,  Oct 9, 2009

Excellent coffee grinder. Quality of machine is like my 25 year old mixer, heavy duty, solid, and well made. Grind is perfect whether expresso or French Press. Glass is so much better than plastic. And best of all, it is quiet, quiet, and really quiet for use in those early morning half-asleep hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but...
 Nov 17, 2010

I'm getting a better grind than ever. I experimented and found setting 2 works best for french press in our system. The thing looks nice, is solid, and the sound is not annoying when grinding. I am using oily dark beans and no problems. No cleaning needed yet. At a fine grind, they may stick and clog up more. but, It's huge. Not just the machine but the input jar too. The bottom jar needs to be big to catch the swirling grinds. But in the top, I put in 5-6 scoops of beans and after the initial scoops fall down into the grinder the rest barely fill the bottom layer of the big top jar. The top jar has a nice sealed lid but it only serves the purpose of keeping the lid on when you aren't using the machine. When grinding, you need to stir the last beans that get hung up on the bottom rim before falling into the grinder. As others say, it always leaves a mess after you pull out the bottom jar. Maybe 1/2 teaspoon of grinds fall out. All in all, 5 stars for grinding performance, 3 stars for overall design, 3.5 stars for overall value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great burr grinder
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 5, 2010

I have been through several grinders in the last few years, kept looking at this KitchenAid and questioned spending that much money on a coffee grinder. But when you drink coffee (at least a pot) every single day it puts it in prospective. It is a great machine, typical of every KitchenAid product I have. It stores plenty of beans if you wish and grinds quickly. I am very happy with the purchase and yes I did comparison shop extensively prior to purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After much research to find the best burr coffee grinder, I concluded that I would try the KitchenAid Pro Line Burr Grinder, since we are happy with our other KitchenAid products. Almost a year later, it is still working perfectly everyday! I highly recommend this unit. It is worth the price. I also recommend Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality. Made in the USA.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from MD,  Jul 20, 2012

Heavy duty. Wide range of grind settings. Much easier to clean than most grinders. Item is heavy and has a larger footprint than most grinders so storage might be an issue for some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my store
 from Montreal, QC,  May 29, 2012

I run a little shop that also serves coffee on the side. Did not need an professional coffee shop grander but needed something more sturdy and faster than a home grinder. This one is perfect for what I need, for more than 3-4 times a day, and fast enough for my small business even to grind s 1/2 pound coffee beans for my customers 10+ times a day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 16, 2012

If your looking for a grinder that doesn't take up much space on your counter, you have found the one. I actually think it looks very elegant on my counter and it's not as noisy as other grinders. I love the fact that the container is glass not plastic. It's so much easier to clean.I really love my new grinder.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from New Paltz, NY,  Apr 7, 2012

simple, well made, works well for coarse or fine grinds. i'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burr excellence
 from Georgia,  Mar 2, 2012

second Kitchen Aid burr grinder. Last one lasted 5 years. Looking for a repeat. We use it 2-4 times per day

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing! A+++++++
 from Texas,  Jan 31, 2012

I ordered this after ordering a french press. I was having to buy whole bean coffees at Starbucks and having them grind it by the lb there. This was of course hard for me to use the entire lb before it started losing flavor and strength. I ordered this to grind my beans at home before brewing and I am so happy! This is not a loud machine and works so well! I am a KitchenAid fan and this lives up to their name. Totally worth the money if you take into account wasted coffee buying it pre-ground. Very heavy and durable - if you need a bean grinder for french press all the way to espresso this is the one for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It just plain works...
 from East of San Diego,  Dec 19, 2011

Been grinding my own coffee now for 43 years. Hand crank burr grinders (great but slow), worn out four or five whirling blades (yeah, those are just wonderful) and two high-speed burr grinders. The high-speed burr grinders were, next to the hand crank burr, the best, except... They both burned the beans, had plastic parts -static- , had nearly no torque, clogged with oily double roast beans and needed weekly if not multiple daily cleanings to remove caked up powder. I'd looked at numerous semi-commercial and high end home units and just couldn't justify the expense. I've owned a KitchenAid mixer a few years now, and while I won't purchase on brand name alone this at least caught my eye to read more. If anything this is even more solid than the mixer, with it's plastic... This grinder just plain works; no nonsense at all, no frills at all. Just a good constant grind, quickly, into the lower glass hopper. Static? Yeah, a bit; it's winter and the %RH is in the 20's. Quiet? Not really, but compared to any but the hand crank it's the quietest, and fastest. We've had this now just under a month and put over five pounds of beans through it; not one problem. Only nit... No timer, just a toggle switch; but it's so quick I count 10 and have enough for a strong 400ml cup. Recommend? Absolutely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black, my LCD displays black just fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. metal, cast, solid, heavy; and glass, -no plastic-
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'd hae to review it again, but I wasn't surprised by anything.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Unit
 from Indiana,  Sep 8, 2011

This grinder is quiet and grinds coffee evenly. The price is less than in stores and shipping was quick. Would recommend to any coffee lover.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality - coffee is ground very even quickly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is our second purchase - so knew what it was like
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came promptly and works well
 from Oregon,  Aug 28, 2011

Just started using it, but it appears to be a great grinder. We bought it based on reviews in many sources

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 1, 2011

If you are tired of cheap coffee grinders that don't last, this is the grinder for you. The price may seem high at first, but when you get this grinder you realize that it is made of the same quality materials that your KitchenAid mixer is made of. The coffee grinder weighs a ton, looks chic on the countertop in a retro sort of way and grinds coffee perfectly. To get a better grinder, you'd have to pay several hundred dollars more.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? This is far superior to my previous grinder. It weighs a ton and is made of all-metal materials.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great but has weaknesses
 from Kansas City, MO,  Mar 22, 2011

Most importantly: Does a great job grinding coffee. Grind is very consistent. Weaknesses: Lid isn't "snap on". It's "Sit on". Which is disappointingly cheap seeming. Hard to not make a mess because there's always more grounds in the works that fall out after you remove grind catcher. Had to dive uncomfortably deep into the guts of it to "fine tune" for a proper fine grind. Would have been reluctant to do it if I hadn't read this article at coffee geek: **** Still think it's better than that highly plastic and more expensive Italian products. Not that I'm an expert.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Build
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Feb 28, 2011

Have been using it for 4 weeks now. Very solid. Like the glass holder for the grinds, doesn't seem to have as much static as the Capresso I used to have. Grinds quickly and comes with a great manual on tweaking the grind size if needed. More expensive that the Capresso, but seems like it will last longer and be easier to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will like it!
 from Chicago,  Feb 8, 2011

This is the best coffee grinder available - not perfect, but close. Solid construction, not very loud, all metal and glass (no staticky coffee clinging to your fingers). The only thing they should correct is the container where the ground coffee goes - it is loose and has to be pushed back to guarantee no spillage - but believe me this is a minor issue. It is pricey but everything else available out there is garbage compared with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid Pro Line Burr Coffee Grinder
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 4, 2011

Coffee Grinder is well build, quiet and a huge step above my old grinder. The only short coming is the inability of being able to preset the number of cups you would like ground.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous
 from UTAH,  Dec 25, 2010

Me and my husband grind a lot of coffee for personal use. we looked (for a couple of years) at comercial grinders but to many $$$. smaller grinders don't hold up. This is the BEST GRINDER EVER!!! Is everything we wanted, looks, grind type, quieter than smaller types, cost was EXCELLENT. Keep it on the counter and can grind per pot or large amount if needed. I am so happy with this product, will totally recommend it to anyone looking for a grinder. I'm even gonna call Kitchenaid and tell them how I love their product. Thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee Grinder
 from Northwood, NH,  Dec 11, 2010

I had burned the motor on my last machine and I was so pleased when I ground my first pound of coffee with this one. The machine did not tire or overheat, and it is of the quality you would expect from a KitchenAid product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top