Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect description and fast shipping!
 from Shelton, WA,  Jan 16, 2013

Mixer arrived in perfect condition. Shipping was fast. Color and everything was exactly as described on the web site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mixer arrived in perfect working condition and runs more quiet than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Christmas Present Ever!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 22, 2012

Love this mixer! Extra large bowl, super easy to clean. Recommend to any baker!! Makes your life so easy! Many attachments (sold separately) that all seem like fun--cant wait to get them all!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Large bowl, so easy to use and easy to clean... Love it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mixer is great
 from Berryville, Ar.,  Dec 17, 2012

The mixer is just what I needed. I have used Kitchen Aid Mixers for 40 years and I know the quality of the mixers.I yust needed a larger one to do baking at home. I am going to start cooking for people out of my home. This mixer is just great. I have never ordered anything like this on line before, but I have been very pleased with this company. I received it in perfect condition with everything that was ordered. I will order from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mixer works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid KP26M1XWH White 6-quart Pro 600 Bowl-Li
 from Westerville, OH,  Jun 26, 2013

After having my 4-1/2 quart Kitchen-Aid for over 20 years, I decided I wanted an upgrade.I shopped around for a great deal and Overstock did not let me down. A great price!! The bowl is hard to get attached to the lift but I'm hoping with a lot of use it'll get easier. My favorite setting is "stir", when you first turn it on. It does not throw flour all over the place, (like my old mixer) starting very slow. I haven't used the shield at all! This model fits perfectly under my cabinets so I can keep it handy on the counter. LOVE my Kitchen-Aid!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great appliance
 from Reading, UK,  Aug 22, 2011

Bought this appliance for my sister in law, who is a baker and didn’t want the previous version of the mixer, she wanted to make bread and needed something strong and long lasting. She tried a few other mixers, but settle for this one! I do have to remind you that this product didn’t stayed in the UK, that is why I could buy the 110w version of it. The deliver and the customer service are also very efficient!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Besides beautiful, is strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my KitchenAid!!
 from New Mexico,  Sep 3, 2014

I had been wanting a new KitchenAid for quite awhile. I decided to upgrade from my tilt head model to a bowl lift. I am very glad I did. After reading some reviews, I was worried I would have problems getting the bowl on correctly; however, I learned very quickly that there is a trick to this. You first have to make sure you tilt the front of the bowl downward toward you with the back of the bowl lifted up above the "latch". Then you put the little pegs in the holes on the side of the bowl--these pegs do not fit easily unless you tilt the bowl down toward you. Next, you have to apply firm pressure on the back of the bowl until it locks/snaps down in place. This is very easy to do. Just put your hands on the back of the bowl (the part that is raised above the latch) and give a good push. the bowl locks firmly into place so there is no movement while this powerful machine is running. Also, I was a little worried about the noise, as some reviewers said it is very loud. I did not find this to be so. It makes about the same amount of noise as my other mixer and this does not bother me--it is a mixer, a very powerful and awesome machine--it's going to make noise, period. I hope this review helps those of you who are straddling the fence on the purchase of this mixer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Kitchen Aid
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Jan 30, 2014

I bought TWO Kitchen Aid KP26M Mixers. One was for my wonderful daughter-in-law, and the second mixer was for me! I've wanted one for years! We especially wanted a mixer with the bowl-lift. It really does make it simple. It is a timeless, sleek design with power galore! My daughter-in-law is a fabulous little Swedish baker, while I am a baker wanna-be! This mixer is advanced enough, yet simple enough for each of us. We couldn't be more delighted!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KitchenAid 6 Quarter Pro Bowl Life
 from Missouri,  Dec 11, 2013

We make 6 to 8 loaves of sour dough bread each week and give it away to our clients and friends. We have been making bread since 1993. We had a KitchenAid mixer before that lasted for 12 years, however, this one outshines the other product. Wow - it makes bread making for me so very easy, and the product is even better! I love the life bowl. Look forward to years of service as I experienced from my last mixer. Great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Mixer
 from Oregon,  Mar 15, 2013

Excellent quality, heavy duty mixer with a large variety of option attachments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 27, 2010

I bought this mixer as a Christmas present for my daughter who does a lot of baking and cake making. She is very happy with the mixer's quality. It is heavy duty!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece of Machinery
 from Stockton, CA,  Feb 1, 2014

Love the white color and the quality of the mixer itself. Would recommend to any housewives looking to make large quantities of food for the household. There was some minor grease leaking in the beginning, but I believe this is normal, so not much to worry about.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer, great price, fast delivery
 from Seattle,  Jan 25, 2014

Great high power mixer with largest bowl available, great price for the all metal gears and high power motor, fast delivery

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitchen aid 6 quart
 from fort atkinson wi,  Jan 14, 2014

great unit wife loves it its her second one she upgraded from standerd one had that for 13 years gave to daugter

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waited too long for this purchase.
 from Missouri,  Jan 5, 2014

I was a bit skeptical when I saw the price of this mixer because it was nearly $XXX less than most other places, but I had been wanting one for a long time. It works absolutely wonderful! It was really hard on my arm when I mixed cookie dough and this mixer was just what I needed. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
why did I wait??
 from california,  Dec 17, 2013

I wish I had gotten this mixer years ago. It has simplified my baking so much. It has all the power I need and is fast at mixing. I love this mixer. I will be getting some of the attachments soon. Don't wait to get one and Overstock has the best price, I checked around.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Mixer in every way
 from Guyton, GA.,  Nov 23, 2013

I actually bought this Mixer for my Daughter Katana, because she is the baker in the family. Whenever there's baking to be done or her friends needs a cake to be made for one of there kids birthday, they always call upon my daughter to make it and she has to borrow a mixer from a friend and its usually the 4.5 quart one. My daughter always wanted the 6 quart mixer and since she graduated from Culinary Art School, it's the item she's wanted, so i decided to buy it as an early Christmas gift and the look on her face when it arrived, was priceless. She has been baking up a storm since she got the mixer and she just loves it. Thank you for such a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P.E.R.F.E.C.T
 from France,  Aug 20, 2013

Pour tous les Français désireux d'acquérir ce type de matériel NON DISPONIBLE en France, Un site super sérieux , rapide et très professionnel pour obtenir en quelques jours seulement, cet appareil fantastique. Livraison en Une semaine à un prix imbattable. Amateur éclairé ou Professionnel , vous serez emballé par la performance de ce robot. Vive la coopération franco - américaine !!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top